PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »


Anti-Aging Treatments reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

MoRo1 Nevada Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
It works! - 6/26/2014 1:44:19 PM This is a great serum. It does what it is supposed too. Great for my oily and breakout prone skin. Love it!
MoRo1 Nevada Cons: greasy, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Love PTR, this did not work for me - 6/26/2014 1:39:50 PM I am a big fan of PTR products. This serum just did not work for me. It made my skin greasy. It actually made my skin look dirty. Might be better for drier skin. I am glad I did not buy full size. It came in the 20th anniversary kit. Still love you Peter! Just not the product for me.
UTVOL06 Georgia Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Next Gen Collagen Booster - 6/13/2014 4:47:36 PM I first heard of this product a few weeks ago and decided I wanted to give it a try after researching it. I looked online and found that South Korean scientists have done the most research on Bee Venom. They found the bee venom applied to the skin, tricks the skin into thinking its been lightly stung. The skin in turn sends blood to the area to repair the damage that's not even there. This causes an increase in both Collagen and Elastin at the site of application. So far it has only been a few days and I cant tell a whole lot. The research looks solid. I will give this a month before I decide to keep using it or not. I really want to try the double strength 24K Gold version of this serum, but its out of my budget for regular use. Give this a try guys and gals!
niceface Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Blemish & Age Defense - 6/9/2014 5:56:43 PM Excellent serum! Even after a week of use it makes my skin feel great. I'm not sure about the wrinkles, but it certainly helps clear up blemishes. I've been using it for a while; it's a must buy!
UTVOL06 Georgia Pros: gives luminous glow, amazing pore shrinker, super uv/environmental protection Cons: can cause some sensitive individuals to break out., test skin first before full application.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
I Always come Back! - 6/8/2014 12:40:15 PM I always end up coming back to Prevage. It gives a luminous glow, it shrinks pores a lot, it evens out skintone, and even helps fine lines. Not to mention its a super potent anti-oxidant that provides major protection, better than CE Ferulic any day. I am new to the Intensive Repair Daily Serum. I have always used the regular Serum, Body, Night cream, etc. For women the Body cream is amazing. I personally love the rich night moisturizer with vitamin A(mild Retinol) and Its primary Idebenone ingredient. So ultimately I like to get the Serum and the Night cream if nothing else. What's great about this intensive serum, is that it includes lots of great anti-aging ingredients(peptides, antioxidants, skin lighteners, and more) I use this with my SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum. I know its expensive, but worth the radiant results. for financial reasons I will probably switch back to the regular large size serum to use over top my TNS Essential Serum, which I cant be without. I would buy this over CE Ferulic or Phloretin any day. You get better UV protection and actually get visible results. Only negative is it can be a little too strong for some peoples skin and cause them to break out. I recommend taking it easy at first with either prevage serum. Doing it every other day, once a day at first. Then move up. The neck area tends to be the most sensitive. So be more careful hear. I cant use it on my neck daily if I am shaving, since I'm a dude. Anyway, I have ranted enough fanboy things about Prevage in this review. I just want more people to know about this wonderful line of products. Prevage originally started out in the Dermatologists office at a 1% strength(current retail department store version is 1/2 strength). Prevage 1% was used before the Skinmedica TNS got into the picture for wrinkles and tone and texture. My ideal combonation with Prevage serum, is use the Skinmedica TNS recovery or ESerum or Neocutis PSP serum first, then Prevage Serum, Moisturizer, then SPF. If you use a BB tinted cream, apply it after the Prevage serum, before you apply your Moisturizer-SPF. Afterwards, you can apply a powder makeup if you like, if you are a woman(Most are on here :-) ). I use a special brown tinted Austrailian "Mediterranean" BB cream to keep a Tan look to my Fair pale complexion.
samsara33139 miami, Fl. Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
A must - 6/7/2014 9:15:28 AM I am currently using retinol from the same brand and living in miami requires extra protection. I use it under my sunscreen and my skin is looking great. No sunburn, no sun spots, I'm not even wearing foundation anymore.
Sunshinegirl Orlando, Florida Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture, silky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Amazing Results! - 5/29/2014 7:41:53 PM This product is amazing. I have seen a vast improvement in the firmness and elasticty in my neck. I will never be without this product!
Sunshinegirl Orlando, Florida Pros: smooth texture Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Not A Fan - 5/29/2014 7:17:17 PM I was very anxious to give this product a try, however, from day one I was disappointed. The texture is quite heavy and it has an unpleasant fragrance. I used it on my neck, as indicated, however, I found it to be very drying and it left a patch of dry skin on my neck.
UTVOL06 Georgia Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Better than CE Ferulic! - 5/29/2014 9:35:07 AM Why is it better? Because Resveratrol can actually promote collagen synthesis and doesn't oxidize like crazy how L-Ascorbic acid does. By the time you get your CE Ferulic and most other liquid L-Ascorbic acids, the stuff has already oxidized to a degree. It should be clear if it hasn't been oxidized yet! Its usually a shade of yellow by the time you get it and then turns brown. If you are applying oxidized CE Ferulic to your face you are also applying free radicals to your face. Leading to further inflammation, damage, and definitely a decrease in collagen production. You may get some UV protection from it, but its not going to boost any collagen. For the price, there are better options that protect and boost collagen! Don't get hung up on a name brand, because they sometimes rest on their laurels once they have a big following going. That being said, their new Resveratrol BE is a very good product. Its a very potent Anti-oxidant that is less prone to oxidation and is also being protected by the vitamin E in it for preservation. This stuff shrinks your pores, has evened out my skin tone after a few weeks, and after using it a month, I have noticed the fine lines around the side of my eyes fading to almost nothing! For the money, I would go with this Skin Ceuticals Resveratrol BE over their CE Ferulic any day. You wont have to worry about sticking it into the refrigerator either to slow down oxidation. To me the best vitamin C form, bar none, is the Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate. It has an 18 month shelf life from the dreaded oxidation, it penetrates deep, and binds in with the lower lipid layer in the skin so it can do its work. Also, some people are resistant to attaining the collagen synthesis benefits of the L-Ascorbic form of vitamin C for some reason. Those same people have achieved the collagen synthesis benefit, from the THD form of C. It is also much less aggravating to the skin compared to L-Ascorbic acid. All I am saying is, after much personal trial & error, money spent, and research done, there are better Vitamin C serums out there for UV protection AND the boosting of Collagen Synthesis. Do your homework first, before spending the money on a hyped product. Rant over!, The SC Resveratrol serum is a great product. To me it is similar to the Premier Cru Caudalie line, but has a highly potent concentration of the vital Resveratrol ingredient in the SkinCeuticals product.
UTVOL06 Georgia Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Alternative or Addition to TNS?! - 5/24/2014 8:33:20 PM Ive actually used both these products over the years, but one thing i will add about Neocutis' PSP serum, is that it is backed by scientific studies. It consists of a different source and blend of human growth factors than Skinmedica's TNS. Given this knowledge, if one has the money, I would use both Skinmedica TNS and The Neocutis PSP serum in conjunction. Sort of covers all the bases. Both get results for sure, but I think both products have advantages that would make your skin super amazing if used together. Perhaps TNS mornings and Neocutis PSP at night. I have gotten results with both products, but will be using both now. I believe the Neocutis version will last longer though if you have to pick just one. I must say these growth factors are an excelent alternative to retinol. if you can tolerate retinol, use this in conjunction with the retinol to speed up the healing and recovery that the retinol inflicts for cell turnover.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »
Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL