Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

Cleansers reviews

Sort results by:
next
Ohio
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating
-10/4/2015 7:30:44 PM This is a great product, the smell is heavenly, the gel is a good medium but those pesky beads really do nothing except get caught in my hair to be found later. But it's really a cleanser that I look forward to using.
teletom Redding, Ca
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: feels very refreshing and clean Cons: pump too sortstops with an inch or more left
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Refreshing -9/13/2015 6:20:44 PM My skin VERY sensitive,...this did not burn but still felt completely clean of makeup
Seattle
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: little goes a long way, noticable improvement in pores, cleans without drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Can't stop raving about this cleanser! -9/7/2015 3:27:12 PM I'd been searching in vain for a cleanser to replace Sothys Desquacrem since it was discontinued. Tried many good quality products, but nothing made my skin feel as clean. On top of that, menopause hormones had been making by face break out constantly. Then I received a sample of Lift Lab. One wash with it and I was sure I'd found the perfect replacement for Desquacrem. The pores around my nose that hadn't looked clean for over a year were noticably clearer. Ordered a tube of Lift Lab and after one week, the breakouts had stopped and haven't come back. My skin looks better than it has in a year. Don't let the price put you off - a teeny dab foams up into a thick lather that will cover your entire face and neck. And the effects are worth every penny.
MrsSmith Denver, CO
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: feels great, clarifying, gentle cleansing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Soap & Glory Detox cleanser -8/28/2015 8:03:36 AM This facial cleanser feels great, makes my skin feel wonderful, and I've had less of those pesky "later in life repeat of adolescence" breakouts since I started using it.
PNWlady Coastal Oregon
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Gentle & effective for dry skin -8/26/2015 10:50:54 PM Gentle and effective for my dry skin. A little goes a long way. And it smells glorious, not overwhelming or cloying. I am truly impressed by this brand with each new product I try.
mdixon16 Memphis, TN
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser -8/24/2015 5:35:27 AM This cleanser works well with my oily skin. It helps to keep my pores from being clogged. I would recommend it to others with similar skin problems.
Chicago, Il
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-8/1/2015 10:56:56 AM I'm never without these cleansing water cloths. They are perfect for travel, but I also use them daily to remove make-up. (Bonus: They take care of heavy eye make-up as well, and without pulling the gentle skin around the eyes.) There are cheaper brands available, but I've never found them to be as effective as this brand.
New York, NY
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, balanced
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Staple for any beauty routine -7/27/2015 5:52:44 AM I use Koh Gen Do's cleansing water to remove my make-up prior to using a gentle face wash. This cleans my face without stripping moisture or leaving an oily residue. My sensitive, reactive skin does not get irritated at all by this product. Since switching to Koh Gen Do skincare/makeup in general, my cystic acne has calmed down.
LaSusana SF
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: horrible fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Smell Overpowering -7/20/2015 9:42:15 AM I was looking forward to trying this product, but should've heeded the one review saying that it smelled like "baby powder". It's a strong, overpowering, sickly sweet smell that overrides any potential benefits of the actual cleanser. I had to return it after trying it out for a few days. Back to the drawing board!
ESP1 Little Rock, AR
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, works beautifully!, lasts months
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Cleanser Ever Used -7/14/2015 9:16:57 AM I'm 37 and I've had "problem skin" all my life. When I was younger, it was more severe acne, but as I've gotten older, it is combination skin. I've used what seems like every product on the market . . . was always trying something new in hopes that some day I'd run across the right one. My mom bought me this cleanser as a surprise last summer and MAN! After a week of using it, I'm just so sad I haven't had it all my life. I've used it 1-2x a day for over a year now. It really balances my skin and walks the perfect line between hydrating it and not drying it out. Others comment on my skin and ask what I use. It has a light, pleasant fragrance. And I feel great that it is all natural. I keep recommending it to friends and have repurchased it from this site. I tried switching to something else thinking that my skin had just gotten better on its own, but it just wasn't as good. This is just the right product for my skin. It is a little pricey, but hey! It works! Totally worth it. Hope you love it as much as I do.
next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »
FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor