Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »


Cleansers reviews

  

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

rgbmd1 mid-west Pros: gentle, rinses clean, low lather
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Effective, not harsh - 9/14/2014 5:49:10 AM Aesthetician recommended to me and I have continued to use it. Best glycolic face wash on the market. Clean, fresh feel. Rinses completely. No soapy residue. No billowing suds which are useless and just from additives.
Frugaldiva Dallas, TX Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Thank goodness for this alternative! - 9/13/2014 12:24:09 PM I was devastated and frustrated when MD Forte stopped manufacturing their Facial Cleanser III. I opted for Dermadoctor, but after trying the Vivite facial cleanser, I think I have found a new option. Can't say why, but I experienced a breakout immediately with the Dermadoctor. Vivite has my skin back under control. I've only used it for a couple of weeks, but I am pleased.
SisqB Northern California Pros: gentle Cons: less effective at removing makeup
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
VERY gentle cleanser - 9/12/2014 10:26:49 AM I am a HUGE Skinceuticals fan; I've been using their products for a little over a year and could not be happier with them. I'm a little less thrilled with the foaming cleanser. On the good side, it's very gentle and I like using it in the morning when my skin is basically clean. On the not-as-good side, I found it to be a bit ineffective at removing makeup. I learned this after using it to (admittedly quickly) cleaning my face in the evening and all I had on was a tinted sunscreen. When I used my toner, there were still traces of sunscreen left on my skin. I would recommend this for anyone with very touchy, sensitive skin or if you're skin is irritated after a deep peel or laser treatment. If you have makeup on, be sure to use some sort of cleaning brush such as a Clarisonic to get everything off. I prefer the Gentle Cleanser for evening cleansing and find it's very effective yet not stripping. No matter what you choose, Skinceuticals is an excellent brand.
PaulaTeacher Atlanta Pros: excellent cleaning
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
The Best for Travel (especially) - 9/2/2014 8:43:05 AM I took these to India for a month, and they really cleaned my face thoroughly without drying. Yes, they are expensive, but I find them invaluable when I travel. They're also nice for those nights when you just don't feel like doing the full routine. Worth it!
texasdoglover Houston Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great cleanser - 8/25/2014 6:31:28 AM I LOVE the way this cleanser smells and a little goes a long way. It removes everything on my face! And I don't have dry skin afterwards.
Kaelin6551 Zionsville, IN Pros: gentle, smooth texture, moisturizing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Left my skin feeling soft - 8/22/2014 6:52:23 PM I have sensitive, dry skin and have used many of the various highly recommended cleansers from the top brands. I tend to find that the majority of them leave my skin feeling dry and tight and I can hardly wait to get a moisturizer on. I tried this one as a sample and loved it! It leaves my skin feeling soft, moisturized and supple. Buying the full size now and I think the price, as compared to others, is reasonable for the results.
skinguru florida Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, soothing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Adore this one! - 8/7/2014 9:01:15 AM Smells amazing, delicate floral, slightly rose fragrance. Great for all skin types. Perfect if you want a foaming cleanser that doesn't strip the skin. A little goes a long way. This lasts me about 8 months or so, brilliant value.
skinguru florida Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Fresh and Light - 8/7/2014 8:51:59 AM I enjoy this cleanser very much. It does foam up nicely, so you only need to use a very little bit. I love the ingredients, like the papaya, to help gently exfoliate. I will say that this is better for acne, oily, or oily/combination skin. I notice that it is a little drying for my combo skin, but my skin is a little dehydrated, so I would choose the milk next time.
Viburnam Pennsylvania Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Clean and Pleasant - 8/1/2014 7:42:05 AM I received a sample of this cleanser and knew immediately I would buy the product. I found the fragrance very pleasant, but if you don't like scent, maybe it is not for you. Cleaned very well for a non-foaming product, and did not leave my skin feeling stripped and dry.
scarlett83 Schaumburg, IL Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
love it!! - 7/30/2014 7:06:41 PM This stuff is great. Gentile on my skin, but kicks my pimples butt. A bit pricey, but worth it.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »
25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL