Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Cleansers reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
softie9 Nowhere special but hope springs eternal
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, good price, excelent cleanser, exfoliates with microbeads gently, murad is a good company
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Superb cleanser exfoliator -4/2/2014 5:32:18 AM This is a great exfoliator for aging skin with a few breakouts or younger skin with a few breakouts. It is fine for oily or combination skin and is simple, quick and easy to use. I have purchased the electronic brushes and the cleansers work all the more with the brushes gently circulating the blood and deep cleaning. There are others besides Mia sonic for a third of the price, for those who do not know this fact. I will not mention the company but the Murad cleanser is great with fingers moving in circular motions or using the electronic brush head to aid the cleansing step of a good regimen for skin. Murad is reputable. I once visited their home site in California where they perform many procedures and do a lot of research and development.
Scot Seattle
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Gentle to age skin -3/29/2014 10:48:18 AM I'm very pleased with this gentle cleanser for dry, aged skin. Even if I rarely wear makeup it does the cleansing job without drying my skin. I've noticed a big difference over the past 3 months of use & only rarely alternate it with the other cleansing gel that's green.
ExDirector Mississippi
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great cleanser -3/22/2014 6:13:29 AM I am staring birthday 69 in the face but am frequently taken for my 50 year old daughters sister. Love my Skin Medica products. This cleanser is very gentle yet thorough, and I recommend it to any age.
Jennly Virginia
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
gentle but very productive -3/19/2014 5:54:00 AM This is a nice gentle yet productive cleanser. My facial skin is especially sensitive and delicate as I'm an Accutane user. If you've ever been on Accutane, you know your skin can be very dry and flaky. I use this cleanser with my Clarisonic in the evenings and my skin is left feeling very clean but not tight with no traces of dead flaking skin well after my face is dry. Application of moisturizer and/or serum afterward is also nice. Great product!
kels303 Denver, CO
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle Cons: doesn't foam
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
So far so good. -3/7/2014 6:55:36 AM I received a sample of the regular Clairsonic cleanser when I purchased my brush and it seemed to work quite well. For the last several months I used a Clinique cleanser, but since switching to this one a few weeks ago, it seems to be improving my skin. Not sure if it's actually the cleanser or other factors, but I'm pleased so far.
yjlikesnowberry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, non sticky, cleanse well, easy usage, safe ingredients
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Cleanse well and safe ingredients -3/5/2014 5:10:55 PM I recommend to people with all skin types but are looking for gentle and safe cleanser. For dry skin, it's one of the best cleanser for not drying skin but cleanse well. It does hydrate skin but not leave any sticky or wax feeling. For oily skin, like me, I use it for morning face washing. Since oily/combination skin needs to clean pores and keep away from excessive oil, the morning face washing product should not be harsh but still can do the good job. And THIS IS the one! In addition, I check the ingredients with some cosmetic fact websites and found that these herbal/botanic based ingredients are highly safe! Moreover, use it with Clarisonic face washing machine, let the cleanser stay on your face for 40-60 seconds, the face will be refreshed and hydrated, yet soft and smell great!
BarbZ Texas
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love the Size! -2/25/2014 4:19:08 AM This exfoliating cleanser has been my fave for years. It is gentle but effective, and leaves my skin feeling clean and fresh. I was excited to see it come in this larger size with a pump. Yea!
hulahoney808 Honolulu Hawaii
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Awesome cleanser! -2/24/2014 10:47:40 AM This cleanser does a great job getting oily skin clean. Does not over dry your skin, no irritation and makes your skin feel soft and super clean.
Lynnaford Belleville,IL
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Best cleanser ever -2/23/2014 1:52:55 PM I am 45 and have very sensitive skin and was a little worried about the age defense part of the cleanser. To my delight it was not irritating at all. Most other cleansers make my face burn even when the claim to be for sensitive skin. I love this cleanser, it makes your face feel so soft. I have been using it for a few weeks along with the day and night lift and luminate serum and have seen a difference in my forehead and other lines. Need to try some eye serum next.
jjager
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-2/21/2014 6:15:24 PM Leaves my face feeling bright and clean... even my husband noticed a difference when I woke up in the morning - from using it the night prior :)
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor