Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Cleansers reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
hulahoney808 Honolulu Hawaii
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Awesome cleanser! -2/24/2014 10:47:40 AM This cleanser does a great job getting oily skin clean. Does not over dry your skin, no irritation and makes your skin feel soft and super clean.
Lynnaford Belleville,IL
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Best cleanser ever -2/23/2014 1:52:55 PM I am 45 and have very sensitive skin and was a little worried about the age defense part of the cleanser. To my delight it was not irritating at all. Most other cleansers make my face burn even when the claim to be for sensitive skin. I love this cleanser, it makes your face feel so soft. I have been using it for a few weeks along with the day and night lift and luminate serum and have seen a difference in my forehead and other lines. Need to try some eye serum next.
jjager
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-2/21/2014 6:15:24 PM Leaves my face feeling bright and clean... even my husband noticed a difference when I woke up in the morning - from using it the night prior :)
nesslmatt San Francisco, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Formula Change? -2/18/2014 5:01:28 PM I have been a faithful user of this cleanser for many years and have liked the ease of removing all my makeup and cleansing at the same time. I always used Simply Clean on my eye makeup and never had any problems until my last purchase. I'm not sure if they made a change to the formula but now my eyes burn terribly if I get anywhere near my eyes with it. It is a good cleanser for oily skin, only made me a little tight in the winter. I would probably continue to use if it weren't for the problem with my eyes.
Lolita Chicago
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Cons: unpleasant harsh smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating
formula has been changed... -2/17/2014 6:47:52 AM it's not the same any more... what a difference. I used to love it but this new formula is just awful. can't stand it.
AngeCF7 Cleveland, OH
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
nice cleanser -2/16/2014 6:07:37 AM Great cleanser, skin feels soft after use.....I also use a glycolic in between so this is a good balance for me.
ecilaaa Texas
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
ALWAYS had all types of blemishes -2/11/2014 10:14:26 PM Always had facial blemishes and have tried EVERYTHING!!!!!! Then pregnancy blessed my life yet my face rebelled with more issues like severe redness/dryness around nose, chin..Needless to say I've been using this since my second month and Im going on number seven and its the only thing thats calmed the blemishes and the new issues. Its definitely worth trying for at least a month its not overnight magic but Ive tried other safe pregnancy facial cleansers and LOVE the results this one has provided.
Kendle NY,NY
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Actually works -2/11/2014 8:39:45 AM I returned to this product after giving my skin a break because this is the only product that clears up my spots fairly quickly. I use once a day night only to avoid over drying.
StefC Westfield, NJ
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight Cons: liquidy not a cream
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-2/10/2014 5:25:08 AM The consistency of this product was much thinner than I expected. It is liquidy, not like a cream. It is gentle (didn't cause redness) but it didn't clear blemishes as quickly as a 2% salicylic acid lotion does (which is much cheaper). Not sure it did much calming on blemishes. Has a lemony smell.
esc9 Dallas, TX
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love this entire line -2/7/2014 6:16:34 AM Somme Institute products have my skin looking the best. When I first used this line I wasn't as happy with it because the serum and A-Bomb left my skin feeling sticky. No more. The key is to use them sparingly. I love the cleanser. It's very gentle and smells incredible.
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor