Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD » Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD »

Cleansers reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Lolita Chicago
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Cons: unpleasant harsh smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating
formula has been changed... -2/17/2014 6:47:52 AM it's not the same any more... what a difference. I used to love it but this new formula is just awful. can't stand it.
AngeCF7 Cleveland, OH
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
nice cleanser -2/16/2014 6:07:37 AM Great cleanser, skin feels soft after use.....I also use a glycolic in between so this is a good balance for me.
ecilaaa Texas
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
ALWAYS had all types of blemishes -2/11/2014 10:14:26 PM Always had facial blemishes and have tried EVERYTHING!!!!!! Then pregnancy blessed my life yet my face rebelled with more issues like severe redness/dryness around nose, chin..Needless to say I've been using this since my second month and Im going on number seven and its the only thing thats calmed the blemishes and the new issues. Its definitely worth trying for at least a month its not overnight magic but Ive tried other safe pregnancy facial cleansers and LOVE the results this one has provided.
Kendle NY,NY
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Actually works -2/11/2014 8:39:45 AM I returned to this product after giving my skin a break because this is the only product that clears up my spots fairly quickly. I use once a day night only to avoid over drying.
StefC Westfield, NJ
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight Cons: liquidy not a cream
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-2/10/2014 5:25:08 AM The consistency of this product was much thinner than I expected. It is liquidy, not like a cream. It is gentle (didn't cause redness) but it didn't clear blemishes as quickly as a 2% salicylic acid lotion does (which is much cheaper). Not sure it did much calming on blemishes. Has a lemony smell.
esc9 Dallas, TX
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love this entire line -2/7/2014 6:16:34 AM Somme Institute products have my skin looking the best. When I first used this line I wasn't as happy with it because the serum and A-Bomb left my skin feeling sticky. No more. The key is to use them sparingly. I love the cleanser. It's very gentle and smells incredible.
Beachgirl5 PA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
We love this -1/26/2014 5:50:21 AM I have used this product nightly for over 10 years and now my daughters use it also. We occasionally try other face cleaners but not for long. All of us hate being out of this one! We are not heavy make up users and apply a small amount of cleaner to a damp wash cloth to clean our faces at night. In the mornings we use the JJ scrub.
prp232 ny
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: harsh/abrasive, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
exfoliator - not cleanser -1/22/2014 6:37:40 AM you could never use this product in the evening to remove make up. it would just push dirt into your pores. I like using it in the morning to wake up my skin with it's exfoliating properties. it also tends to be hard to use - it's a bit stiff and you have to put your fingers into the cleansing container to get what you need, which is not very sanitary.
susandaisy phoenix az
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great prep cleanser for removing blackheads -1/19/2014 8:33:57 PM I am happy with most PCA skin products. I have used. I am a licensed esthetician when I called PCA to order professional products the rep recommended this to me. I have been fighting hyper pigmentation due to an illness. When I first used this cleanser my pores were so opened my blackheads where easy to extract. I also have found PCA pigment gel works best for me.
Jodai United Arab Emirates
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Tried the Samples Only, But REALLY LOVED IT! -1/17/2014 7:46:06 PM Hi; Im a fan of organic products, but i got this cream as a sample to try it out. it haves chemicals in it, but i loved the after result. it haves small white particles like the ones in any exfoliating product, but they were soft. the product feels like thick milk on your skin, but it gives you an amazing smooth feeling after washing your face. even after applying my daily moisturizer you can feel that your face isnt totally dry before applying the moisturizer. So this product is next on my purchase list! even though it haves chemicals but i'll give this one an exception.
prev next
20% Off Select Men's Brands » 20% Off Select Men's Brands »
FREE Purely Bright Treatment Serum ($30 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Mini Starter Kit ($25 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor