Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Cleansers reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Fs171chick Goodyear, AZ
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Worth it -3/1/2015 7:52:20 AM I got this product as a sample and liked it so much I bought a bottle. I like how gentle it is on my eyes. I don't wear eye makeup everyday, but when I do it's nice to use this for washing my face. Due to the price, I only use it as a makeup remover wash and not everyday wash.
MrsB37 Georgia
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Cleanser -2/27/2015 8:18:36 AM I received this as a sample in my Glossy Box last month. I really like it. It's a great cleanser, and leaves your skin feeling very soft and smooth. It removes eye makeup wonderfully. I can say I'm not crazy about using it with my clarisonic. I think it works better on its own, just using my hands to wash and rinse. It's a real lightweight feeling cleanser, so with the clarisonic I just feel like it seeps into the brush head, rather than my face....if that makes sense. I like it! I keep about four different cleansers that I rotate around, and this is one of em! The only con is that if you like a foamy cleanser, you will not like this.
KatNapZzz North Carolina
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Gentle/Effective Sensitive Skin Cleanser -2/26/2015 7:16:20 AM Decided to try Pevonia Skin cleanser because the sensitive skin care line I was currently using was leaving my face dry and itchy. Bought the trial size kit and used it faithfully for two weeks. My skin has never looked better! I have now purchased all full size products. I don't wear heavy foundation and I do remove my eye makeup before cleansing. My skin tone is more even and feels soft and smooth.
Jelly Phoenix
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, non drying, creamy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great stuff -2/26/2015 3:37:05 AM I dont know why skin store wipped out all the reviews for Derma Quest product, but Im glad its back. I love this entire line- my skin looks different when I use it! But sadly is usually excluded from any discounts. The cleanser is unscented and creamy. It removes all make up and leaves my skin soft. I also noticed that over time my pores are smaller and less clogged.
Westtexasnurse Lubbock, Texas
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Improved skin texture -2/25/2015 6:20:37 PM My skin is sensitive but dry and red in spots. I have been using this about twice a day for almost 10 days. I have begun to notice less redness and burning already. This wash smells great, lathers a little and washes off nicely leaving a smooth feeling. I'm glad I got it.
Kaelin6551 Zionsville, IN
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, clears congested pores
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best pore cleanser ever -2/15/2015 2:28:12 PM I've struggled with blackheads on my nose and cheeks since I was a kid. I've tried scrubs and peels and this and that and had finally resigned that they'd never get better. But with this cleanser I actually noticed a difference. I had smaller pores, fewer blackheads and my skin's appearance was just better overall. And I know it works - not just because of the initial results but I recently switched to a different regimen and ran out of this cleanser. Thought that the new stuff would take it's place. But not so - I've noticed a resurgence in pore size and how noticeable my blackheads are. So I'm reordering and will never run out again! This stuff WORKS!
SassyMom Scottsdale
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, easy to use, effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best face wash ever! -2/6/2015 5:54:01 AM I have always struggled with problem skin - adult acne, large pores, blackheads, etc. My skin is sensitive, so harsh treatments only make my problems worse. I used many expensive washes that either do not clean my skin very well or clean it so well that my skin turns scaly. This soap does not sting, leaves your skin soft, and cleans it like no other product that I have used. My pores and wrinkles appear smaller; my blackheads are clearing and I have no breakouts - a record for me. No scaly skin, and I haven't had to use my prescription acne gel. Yes, it's expensive, but you only need to handle it a little bit for a lot of lather. I remove my makeup with a facial oil, and this soap removes the oily residue with the first pass - but does not dry my skin. I will never use anything else. So glad I tried this!
corfiela Midwest
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, moisturizing, effective cleanser
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect for the winter -2/6/2015 5:30:53 AM My skin was really drying out this winter. My usual soap cleanser was leaving my skin dry and tight. I tried a cream cleanser, but it also was too drying. I received a sample of a very expensive cleansing balm, and I loved it, but did not want to shell out more than $100 for a cleanser. After researching different cleansing balms, I settled on REN. It has clean ingredients and the price was more reasonable. It may seem like a lot for a cleanser still, but this pot will last forever. This moisturizes and preps your skin for further treatment beautifully. It removes all makeup, even mascara, without irritating eyes or causing breakouts. The scent is lightly of roses. I love it. I wonder how it will work in warmer weather.
Intrique Hampden, Ma
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: smooth texture, it works as advertised Cons: cost per use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
actually does what it says it will do! -2/3/2015 10:23:07 AM I love the way my skin feels after using this cream cleanser. It's DRY and COLD here in New England. I leave it on for a few minutes for the vitamin C benefit. Really good stuff!
HeBeLove Los Angeles, Ca
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: does not absorb well, need a lot
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really wanted to LOVE this.. -1/22/2015 9:05:44 AM After reading what it could do, I had to try this.. A few things the price w/ promo was fantastic, the packaging is great... IT IS HORRIBLE IF/ WHEN YOU GET IT IN YOUR MOUTH, YOU NEED SO MANY PUMPS AS IT DOESN'T ABSORB WELL INTO WET SKIN, it comes out as a soft, lightweight foam then just disappears on face, in hence having to pump more out.. I've tried more water, I've tried less water.. it just doesn't go well onto the skin/ face.. Going to keep trying to use it, if not it's going back.. Not sure how well it cleans but when I tone my face afterwards there is still a small amount of dirt on my Shisiedo Swab... I WANT TO LOVE even LIKE this!
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor