Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Cleansers reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
DosBerners Seattle
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: little goes a long way, noticable improvement in pores, cleans without drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Can't stop raving about this cleanser! -9/7/2015 3:27:12 PM I'd been searching in vain for a cleanser to replace Sothys Desquacrem since it was discontinued. Tried many good quality products, but nothing made my skin feel as clean. On top of that, menopause hormones had been making by face break out constantly. Then I received a sample of Lift Lab. One wash with it and I was sure I'd found the perfect replacement for Desquacrem. The pores around my nose that hadn't looked clean for over a year were noticably clearer. Ordered a tube of Lift Lab and after one week, the breakouts had stopped and haven't come back. My skin looks better than it has in a year. Don't let the price put you off - a teeny dab foams up into a thick lather that will cover your entire face and neck. And the effects are worth every penny.
belle83
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: transforms skin from first use, works for sensitive skin, great value for price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Saved My Skin -8/29/2015 6:41:43 AM I'm now 31, was a model in my past and fought a hopeless battle with my skin for 16 years. Ever since my teenage years my skin broke out, was oily, rough-textured, uneven, with large pores and blemishes. I've tried it all - prescription medicine, over-the-counter products, from cheap drugstore brands to the most expensive ones. Nothing helped. Three weeks ago I ordered this, not expecting anything as every other product has always disappointed me. Wow. From the first use, the oiliness was gone, my skin texture refined, and the acne started to disappear. Now, not even a month later, my skin is close to perfect, silky-smooth, blemish-free and even. I highly recommend this cleanser for anyone with difficult, acne-prone, oily skin.
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: exfoliates, deep cleanses, refreshes Cons: menthol scent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My husband won't be without these! -8/28/2015 8:59:42 PM My husband, who's now 41 with sun damage, occasional pimples, and is developing crow's feet & forehead creases, is obsessed with these Grease Relief cloths. His skin type is normal to oily. The ingredient deck in these, as is the case for all of Ole's products, is impressive, and contains various acids for chemical exfoliation and witch hazel for its astringent properties and also some soothing ingredients. But what sets these cloths apart from this growing field of skincare products is that they are double-sided: one side is smooth & great for removing makeup; the other side is textured with tiny little dots that manually exfoliate as you run the cloth across your face. Pure genius!
MrsSmith Denver, CO
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: feels great, clarifying, gentle cleansing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Soap & Glory Detox cleanser -8/28/2015 8:03:36 AM This facial cleanser feels great, makes my skin feel wonderful, and I've had less of those pesky "later in life repeat of adolescence" breakouts since I started using it.
PNWlady Coastal Oregon
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Gentle & effective for dry skin -8/26/2015 10:50:54 PM Gentle and effective for my dry skin. A little goes a long way. And it smells glorious, not overwhelming or cloying. I am truly impressed by this brand with each new product I try.
DBar Fl
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Used to be good, no longer is -8/25/2015 7:56:03 PM Something happened in the last half of the year with the ingredients of this product. It is super thin, like water and does not cleanse. I buy in bulk so I was very disappointed.
maybeme Miami Florida
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: nice peach scent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-8/25/2015 11:16:18 AM This is a thick liquid gel cleanser with a very nice scent of peach. I did not have to use much to clean my face from all day make-up and ( I live in Florida) sunscreen on the way home from work. This layering of sunscreen and make-up is usually tough, but this gentle cleanser did the trick!
mdixon16 Memphis, TN
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating
MD Formulations Facial Cleanser -8/24/2015 5:35:27 AM This cleanser works well with my oily skin. It helps to keep my pores from being clogged. I would recommend it to others with similar skin problems.
flynnsmom Las Vegas
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: easy to travel with Cons: bar cracks
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Impressed -8/21/2015 8:43:12 PM i use this in the evening. I like that it doesn't stink. Lathers up nicely, not harsh & washes away without leaving a residue. Skin feels clean. Has it helped clear up my skin? No. Does it help minimize pores? Yes. Does skin feel soft after use? Yes. Does skin feel tight after use? No. Has it helped balance my skin? Yes. Does my skin look better? Yes. Would I recommend? Hard to say. I like it, but I don't know if I love it enough to rebu. definitely great for travel with included case/soap dish. Lasts FOREVER! If you have tried other sea mud bars, this is not like those. Hard to put my finger on why, its certainly different...but better.
beergirl Los Angeles, CA
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: gentle, removes makeup, non fragranced
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
The best -8/15/2015 3:35:02 AM I cannot recommend this product more highly. I use it morning and night- most importantly, at night it removed every last drop of my makeup. I have very dry, very sensitive skin, and this product has really helped me combat some of these issues. I'm at a complete loss without it, and even look foreword to my skincare routine, now!
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor