Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Cleansers reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Westtexasnurse Lubbock, Texas
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Improved skin texture -2/25/2015 6:20:37 PM My skin is sensitive but dry and red in spots. I have been using this about twice a day for almost 10 days. I have begun to notice less redness and burning already. This wash smells great, lathers a little and washes off nicely leaving a smooth feeling. I'm glad I got it.
Kaelin6551 Zionsville, IN
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, clears congested pores
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best pore cleanser ever -2/15/2015 2:28:12 PM I've struggled with blackheads on my nose and cheeks since I was a kid. I've tried scrubs and peels and this and that and had finally resigned that they'd never get better. But with this cleanser I actually noticed a difference. I had smaller pores, fewer blackheads and my skin's appearance was just better overall. And I know it works - not just because of the initial results but I recently switched to a different regimen and ran out of this cleanser. Thought that the new stuff would take it's place. But not so - I've noticed a resurgence in pore size and how noticeable my blackheads are. So I'm reordering and will never run out again! This stuff WORKS!
SassyMom Scottsdale
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, easy to use, effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best face wash ever! -2/6/2015 5:54:01 AM I have always struggled with problem skin - adult acne, large pores, blackheads, etc. My skin is sensitive, so harsh treatments only make my problems worse. I used many expensive washes that either do not clean my skin very well or clean it so well that my skin turns scaly. This soap does not sting, leaves your skin soft, and cleans it like no other product that I have used. My pores and wrinkles appear smaller; my blackheads are clearing and I have no breakouts - a record for me. No scaly skin, and I haven't had to use my prescription acne gel. Yes, it's expensive, but you only need to handle it a little bit for a lot of lather. I remove my makeup with a facial oil, and this soap removes the oily residue with the first pass - but does not dry my skin. I will never use anything else. So glad I tried this!
corfiela Midwest
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, moisturizing, effective cleanser
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect for the winter -2/6/2015 5:30:53 AM My skin was really drying out this winter. My usual soap cleanser was leaving my skin dry and tight. I tried a cream cleanser, but it also was too drying. I received a sample of a very expensive cleansing balm, and I loved it, but did not want to shell out more than $100 for a cleanser. After researching different cleansing balms, I settled on REN. It has clean ingredients and the price was more reasonable. It may seem like a lot for a cleanser still, but this pot will last forever. This moisturizes and preps your skin for further treatment beautifully. It removes all makeup, even mascara, without irritating eyes or causing breakouts. The scent is lightly of roses. I love it. I wonder how it will work in warmer weather.
Intrique Hampden, Ma
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: smooth texture, it works as advertised Cons: cost per use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
actually does what it says it will do! -2/3/2015 10:23:07 AM I love the way my skin feels after using this cream cleanser. It's DRY and COLD here in New England. I leave it on for a few minutes for the vitamin C benefit. Really good stuff!
HeBeLove Los Angeles, Ca
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: does not absorb well, need a lot
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really wanted to LOVE this.. -1/22/2015 9:05:44 AM After reading what it could do, I had to try this.. A few things the price w/ promo was fantastic, the packaging is great... IT IS HORRIBLE IF/ WHEN YOU GET IT IN YOUR MOUTH, YOU NEED SO MANY PUMPS AS IT DOESN'T ABSORB WELL INTO WET SKIN, it comes out as a soft, lightweight foam then just disappears on face, in hence having to pump more out.. I've tried more water, I've tried less water.. it just doesn't go well onto the skin/ face.. Going to keep trying to use it, if not it's going back.. Not sure how well it cleans but when I tone my face afterwards there is still a small amount of dirt on my Shisiedo Swab... I WANT TO LOVE even LIKE this!
scentings Michigan
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, pump control 1 pump is enough
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fabulous for teen with oily skin & blackheads! -1/12/2015 3:17:28 AM As an esthetician, I have been searching for "the right" cleanser for my teenage son. He has sensitive skin which is also oily and prone to blackheads. After trying several "top of the line" acne treatments, I realized the "oil cleansing method", specifically with castor and sunflower oil were probably going to be what he needed. I took a chance with "Jurlique Purely Age-Defying Nourishing Cleansing Oil" and it's working very well. Within 2 days his redness began calming and within 1 week his oil production seems to have slowed, pores are less pronounced and blackheads are decreasing. (I do extractions regularly and I'm really seeing an improvement) FANTASTIC FOR OILY, ACNEIC SKIN!! The measured pump helps the product last, 1 pump is enough. I also use a BHA spot treatment for his blemishes
Kiwee Louisville, KY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: sticky, heavy, does not rinse off well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Disappointed! -1/9/2015 10:35:15 AM Expecting a similar product to the original Purity product, which I have used for a long time and liked, I was definitely surprised by the gel form of Purity. It is very thick, extremely hard to wash off, and left my face feeling tight and unclean. I was amazed the gel was produced by the same company.
Maureen1202 Staten Island, NY
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, not drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-1/9/2015 8:26:19 AM I love Murad products and am very glad that I purchased this cleansing cream. My skin gets very dry in the winter, and this cleansing cream moisturizes and my skin feels great after using !
corfiela Midwest
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
There are cheaper alternatives -1/9/2015 5:57:29 AM I received a sample of this, and after trying, had to buy. I got it during one of the 20% off sales, which was great. This is a pleasant treatment that leaves your pores invisible and your skin glowing and soft. However, I also have a much less expensive mask from Michael Todd True Organics called the Milk and Honey Firming Mask which delivers equivalent results, with similar ingredients. You get twice the size for 1/2 the price, plus it comes in a pump, which I feel is more hygenic than GlamGlow's jar. I do enjoy this product though. It has a pleasant fragrance and it feels different to wash off the dry mask and have it become softening.
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor