Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 »

Cleansers reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
PaliMom Pacific Palisades, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good mild cleanser -12/10/2014 2:55:29 PM This is a very good mild and gentle facial cleanser that has little to no fragrance and will not irritate your skin. It takes off makeup and the pump bottle is easy to use. Great for those with sensitive skin.
DebbyO Westchester, NY
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
10 years and running -12/10/2014 10:45:01 AM I try to switch to a cleanser I can buy locally but am unsuccessful at finding anything that compares. I use this twice a day and my children are always stealing it too. Smells great, never stings and is amazing.
Kitkate Connecticut
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice cleanser -12/8/2014 10:15:14 AM This was a gift with an order. I tried this and it was a lovely product. My skin felt clean but not tight. I used it with my clarsonic. Skin felt great after!
Mama2Fly Green Bay WI
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Affordable Organic! -12/8/2014 5:04:20 AM I have been using Green Apple for over 1 year. Being over 45 and battling zits and wrinkles was annoying. After using the GA line I am happy to report both problems solved! I would also recommend using their make up line which is rarely available on this site. I have never been extremely nutty about anything organic but after my mum died from cancer I looked into how we absorb topical products, not good! Using organic seems to be a healthier choice and my skin has never looked better.
stressedout Texas
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Calmed skin -12/7/2014 6:21:13 AM After starting a workout routine that included walking several miles a day. My skin went crazy! It became very sensitive and congested. I called into customer service for advise and was told to use this product because I have very oily skin but I am also at that age where I can not longer use harsh products on my skin without causing damage. This cleanser had helped, but not cured my skin.
rachel22 estero, fl
top100Contributor
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Recommend to Everyone -12/7/2014 12:06:56 AM I actually use it as a toner to remove any remaining traces of make-up after washing my face with a regular cleanser. It's very gentle so you can even swipe it over your eyelids and it won't sting or burn. I have acne-prone skin and this cleansing water used as a toner has kept my skin smooth and clear.
rachel22 estero, fl
top100Contributor
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
For Extremely Irritated Skin -12/7/2014 12:01:17 AM If you or someone you know has extremely sensitive and constantly irritated skin that absolutely cannot tolerate any other cleanser then give this one a try. It is so gentle it is the only product that I could use on my face after a terrible sunburn. I simply do not think that there is anything more gentle than this.
ccstudios Los Angeles
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Thanks to my derma doc I have found my solutions -12/1/2014 1:10:30 PM My "flawless" skin as people have referred to it, has been one of my physical characteristics I've always been proud of. Well... until pre-menopause turned my hormones on their head and I have had eczema, breakouts, you name it. Until my best friend and derm doc convinced me to pop for the CosMedix line. All I can say is within 3 days my skin has never looked better or brighter and I have NO trace of skin irritations. I will be forever addicted to this brand of skincare!
CMSW Toledo, Ohio
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle Cons: glass bottle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
excellent facial cleanser -11/23/2014 1:57:12 AM I love this product. It is so gentle on sensitive skin. I wish the product was packaged in a non breakable bottle however for use in the shower. I also use Bioelements Flash Foam that is packaged in non breakable plastic which is perfect for travel and shower use.
Megera986 Fishers, IN
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
Natural Foaming Cleanser -11/20/2014 11:49:16 AM During my mid-twenties I started having acne break-outs on my cheeks and chin line. I tried everything, over several years! Oral antibiotics, benzyl peroxide, expensive cleansers, basic cleansers. My skin was irritated from all of the chemicals and I still had breakouts. I also realized that I was having an allergic reaction in the form of bumps, due to parabens. I tried this line of products after a facial with an esthetician. It is in a bar form, which I thought was strange at first, but the bar lasts a long time. It creates a nice lathering and smells wonderful! My favorite result is how much more clear my skin is!
prev next
Get Max Results » Get Max Results »
FREE Saphir Concentrate Anti–Aging Face Oil ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Fabulous Drench ‘N’ Quench ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor