Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Cleansers reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Intrique Hampden, Ma
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: smooth texture, it works as advertised Cons: cost per use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
actually does what it says it will do! -2/3/2015 10:23:07 AM I love the way my skin feels after using this cream cleanser. It's DRY and COLD here in New England. I leave it on for a few minutes for the vitamin C benefit. Really good stuff!
HeBeLove Los Angeles, Ca
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: does not absorb well, need a lot
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really wanted to LOVE this.. -1/22/2015 9:05:44 AM After reading what it could do, I had to try this.. A few things the price w/ promo was fantastic, the packaging is great... IT IS HORRIBLE IF/ WHEN YOU GET IT IN YOUR MOUTH, YOU NEED SO MANY PUMPS AS IT DOESN'T ABSORB WELL INTO WET SKIN, it comes out as a soft, lightweight foam then just disappears on face, in hence having to pump more out.. I've tried more water, I've tried less water.. it just doesn't go well onto the skin/ face.. Going to keep trying to use it, if not it's going back.. Not sure how well it cleans but when I tone my face afterwards there is still a small amount of dirt on my Shisiedo Swab... I WANT TO LOVE even LIKE this!
scentings Michigan
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, pump control 1 pump is enough
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fabulous for teen with oily skin & blackheads! -1/12/2015 3:17:28 AM As an esthetician, I have been searching for "the right" cleanser for my teenage son. He has sensitive skin which is also oily and prone to blackheads. After trying several "top of the line" acne treatments, I realized the "oil cleansing method", specifically with castor and sunflower oil were probably going to be what he needed. I took a chance with "Jurlique Purely Age-Defying Nourishing Cleansing Oil" and it's working very well. Within 2 days his redness began calming and within 1 week his oil production seems to have slowed, pores are less pronounced and blackheads are decreasing. (I do extractions regularly and I'm really seeing an improvement) FANTASTIC FOR OILY, ACNEIC SKIN!! The measured pump helps the product last, 1 pump is enough. I also use a BHA spot treatment for his blemishes
Kiwee Louisville, KY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: sticky, heavy, does not rinse off well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Disappointed! -1/9/2015 10:35:15 AM Expecting a similar product to the original Purity product, which I have used for a long time and liked, I was definitely surprised by the gel form of Purity. It is very thick, extremely hard to wash off, and left my face feeling tight and unclean. I was amazed the gel was produced by the same company.
Maureen1202 Staten Island, NY
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, not drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-1/9/2015 8:26:19 AM I love Murad products and am very glad that I purchased this cleansing cream. My skin gets very dry in the winter, and this cleansing cream moisturizes and my skin feels great after using !
corfiela Midwest
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
There are cheaper alternatives -1/9/2015 5:57:29 AM I received a sample of this, and after trying, had to buy. I got it during one of the 20% off sales, which was great. This is a pleasant treatment that leaves your pores invisible and your skin glowing and soft. However, I also have a much less expensive mask from Michael Todd True Organics called the Milk and Honey Firming Mask which delivers equivalent results, with similar ingredients. You get twice the size for 1/2 the price, plus it comes in a pump, which I feel is more hygenic than GlamGlow's jar. I do enjoy this product though. It has a pleasant fragrance and it feels different to wash off the dry mask and have it become softening.
Pandora12 Michigan
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, leaves skin soft, doesn't cause breakouts, absorbs quick and easy, removes oil and makeup
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love Love Love -1/4/2015 11:36:52 AM I have oily/breakout prone and areas of dry patches complexion. FINALLY after trying many products I have found something I am very happy with. LOVE it!
PaliMom Pacific Palisades, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good mild cleanser -12/10/2014 2:55:29 PM This is a very good mild and gentle facial cleanser that has little to no fragrance and will not irritate your skin. It takes off makeup and the pump bottle is easy to use. Great for those with sensitive skin.
DebbyO Westchester, NY
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
10 years and running -12/10/2014 10:45:01 AM I try to switch to a cleanser I can buy locally but am unsuccessful at finding anything that compares. I use this twice a day and my children are always stealing it too. Smells great, never stings and is amazing.
Kitkate Connecticut
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice cleanser -12/8/2014 10:15:14 AM This was a gift with an order. I tried this and it was a lovely product. My skin felt clean but not tight. I used it with my clarsonic. Skin felt great after!
prev next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »
FREE PCA SKIN Revitalizing Mask ($16 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Calendula – Key Ingredient
FREE Moroccan Rose Otto Bath Oil. Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »