Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Cleansers reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Sally Arizona
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
works great for clearing adult acne! -6/8/2014 12:41:18 AM I really like this product. I was discouraged after trying another cleanser to correct large pores. My face became very very dry and was peeling after using most of the cleanser. As I still had breakouts, I switched to Murad. It has cleared up my acne and my skin is much better. I like murad acne gel. It works well to clear up blemishes. So far all is clear!
VampyBrunette New Jersey
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for slight Rosacea! -6/7/2014 9:21:51 AM Since I was younger, I have always had a slight Rosacea. My cheeks are always red as well as spots on my chin and T-Zone. After using the Berry Fruit bar the redness seemed to disappear! The price is a bit expensive for me. So I then switched to AVEENO and what a HUGE mistake. I pulled out my pennies and went back to Arcona. Sometimes, you have to pay a little more to get what you want. Can't wait for my shipment to arrive!
Anna14 Michigan
minimalist Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: gentle, rids of acne fast
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Better then Proactive! -6/1/2014 12:22:48 PM This product saved me from permanently damaging my face from Proactive. It is very gentle on the skin and makes it very smooth. Acne is taken away within the first use and continues to get rid of the rest every use. Proactive would burn my face and after a while just stopped working on my skin. I got a free sample in the mail and I ran to the mall the next day to grab a bottle. Its very fast to use and I like how its only one step compared to multiple.
ama617
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Ever for Pregnancy Acne -5/30/2014 3:21:40 PM I was blessed with good skin... until I got pregnant, that is! I started breaking out like a teenager, and it was not fun. I felt like I had to put on foundation every day just to feel presentable, and even then, I still looked like a pizza face. To top it off, most facial cleansers have salicylic acid or other harsh ingredients that they say you should avoid during pregnancy, so there wasn't much I could buy. I did lots of research and finally stumbled across this Belli Anti-Blemish wash, and within a couple of weeks, my skin was much, MUCH clearer, and the redness and zits were starting to disappear. This stuff is magic! Yes, it's kind of pricey for a facial wash, but it's worth every penny for your self-esteem. I'm in my third trimester now and haven't had a breakout since I started using it.
KBYogini Los Angeles, CA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Gentle Cleanser -5/27/2014 3:38:01 PM This is an excellent cleanser! Gentle enough to use twice per day and gets the skin really clean without stripping the skin and making it feel dry. Totally removes make up.
Honey301 Maryland
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, a little goes a long way
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product! -5/25/2014 8:46:20 PM This cleanser is great! I have very oily skin and I'm prone to blemishes. Deal with facial hair growth since now I'm in my 30's. Light complexion african american. This does not over dry just cleanses and leaves skin soft. Also bought the conditioning toner and spray it directly on my face. That feels great to and doesn't over dry. Also can wear under make up. There isn't a strong fragrance at all. I'm a customer that has tried Murad, proactive, Dr. Thomas and Bioderm. Those products didn't work well if not at all.
Aggie00 Houston, TX
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, little goes a long way
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great cleanser for my sensitive, acne prone skin!! -5/21/2014 11:50:54 AM Tried this on the recommendation from a friend. Why did I not know about this cleaner until now? I have tried so many cleansers, but this is very gentle on my sensitive skin. Love the fresh scent. My face feels very nice after washing. Not drying or harsh like some cleansers. A little goes a long way. Has a very nice lather for a soapless cleanser. Just repurchased to have a spare on hand. This is my new favorite product.
PAGal77 Pittsburgh, PA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Cleanser -5/20/2014 2:39:19 PM I purchased this cleanser after another cleanser I was using was not available for purchase by the public (only distributed by a Physician now) and after another product made my sensitive skin break out in a rash. This cleanser cleared my skin immediately. I was SO impressed with the results! I can't believe it worked so fast. I was also VERY pleased to know that this brand does not test on animals. I am hooked on Jan Marini products and will keep this as my go to skin regimen. I can't wait to try other products!
Chouey Lauderdale-by-the-Sea, FL
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: all of the above
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-5/11/2014 8:32:27 AM It was like finding an old friend. I became a fan of Erno Laszlo in the 70's & believe it is was the foundation for my quest to find the best anti-aging products before it was too late. It seemed to suddenly leave the marketplace & I was left to finding alternatives which never matched up. Sea mud soap was the foundation that prepared the skin for what beauty regimen was to follow. Words cannot explain the joy I felt when I found sea mud soap on your products list. Even Dr. Oz endorsed sea mud soap as a great addition to a beauty regimen. Thank you Skin Store for offering this product after all these years.
tappytap2 Los Angeles, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My NEW Go-to Cleanser! -5/2/2014 10:59:33 AM I have tried countless Cleansers and skin care products and have never found anything like this! It truly removes all of my make-up, leaves my skin feeling fresh and clean but no "squeaky" skin feeling. I cannot live without this!
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor