Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Exfoliators and Peels reviews

Sort results by:
next
Cedar Rapids, IA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: so easy to use, visual improvement instantly Cons: smell is a bit offputting, minor stinging or tingling
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wouldn't Be Without This Product -5/6/2016 7:26:15 PM This is a quick and easy 10-minute beauty routine that you do just once a week. The payback is skin that is freshened and brightened instantly. Overtime the improvement deepens and keeps pores from becoming congested. Love! Love! Love! This Product!!
Redbynature Northern California
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Too strong for my sensitive skin -4/27/2016 5:52:14 AM I would have loved to be able to keep using this product, but it wasn't destined to be. I tried it for 3 weeks, twice a week, and my skin became more red and irritated after each use. Using the 'chat' feature at Skin Store, I checked on my reaction. The rep said it was too harsh for my skin and she recommended I return it. :( Easy to use and it made my skin very smooth.
Knoxville, TN
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not Impressed -4/2/2016 11:56:40 AM I am a huge Dennis Gross fan and have used his products for years . His extra strength retinol pads are exceptional and will make your skin smooth and tightened, but this new product does not measure up. I bought it as a booster to my current regimen, but there was no significant improvement; nothing I could really measure at all. They are very pricey. Perhaps if this is all you used they would show a big difference. Just didn't work for me and I will not be re-purchasing.
Productobsessed
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful Mask -2/16/2016 2:09:11 PM This exfoliates and soothe and hydrates. My skin becomes so smooth, soft and even toned with this mask. I love it!
KristiK Northwest Indiana
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: easy to use, soft pleasant fragrance, effective exfoliator
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A Promising Product -2/14/2016 8:57:52 PM I received a very small sample tube of this product in a sample subscription I receive monthly from a beauty company. I just used the product and wanted to check out reviews hoping to find one of someone who uses it regularly to help me decide if I would want to invest in a full size as the sampleasure I received one has enough product for 3-4 uses. My first impression is that the formula is of very high quality. I have been looking to no avail for a good exfoliator dense with micro beads. This product is definitely that! The product is very easy to use. It exfoliates wonderfully. It has a light, clean, refreshing scent. It did not burn or sting and left my face feeling very fresh and soft. I did notice after first use that my pore appeared slightly less noticeable and my skin looked renewed. I really would like to know what long term results people are having before I buy as the price is more than double what I would normally spend on a product like this. After just one use I can tell that it is very high quality and most likely worth the cost. I checked out other products and have decided that this is a brand that I definitely want to look into. If you have a budget that allows for spending without planning, I already highly recommend this product. I think I'll get one and a half weeks of use from my sample so once I use what I have I will come back and review again. All in all I really like this product and look forward to using it again in a couple days.
JulieD Ridgefield, CT
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent exfoliator! -1/26/2016 10:11:54 AM I've tried many exfoliators, but I love this daily facial peel! It really is gentle enough to use every day, and makes my face glow, especially this winter when my skin tends to feel dull and dry. It's just the opposite since I began using this product. Will definitely continue to use this every day!
premark001 Seattle, WA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: nice dense texture Cons: don't care for the sweet fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
almost perfect -1/9/2016 5:46:37 PM I love the dense texture with lots of exfoliant and little cream. I found the fragrance to be too sweet for my liking.
premark001 Seattle, WA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: nice light (if any) fragrance Cons: more cream than grain
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
so so -1/9/2016 5:42:33 PM i like the light, natural fragrance but don't like the ratio of cream to grains. I prefer a more dense exfoliant.
jkay Houston
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great for sensitive skin -1/8/2016 6:23:19 AM This is excellent for sensitive reactive skin. It is so soft, not grainy or harsh and leaves the skin so smooth after use. I have rosacea with broken capillaries and can use this everyday if I want, but don't. Smooth gel with bits of soft gommage beads, rub for about 30 seconds to1 minute and fabulous soft skin afterwards, no redness or scratches. Fantastic!!
Pina10 Phoenix, AZ
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: affordable, smoothes skin, luxurious, smells great, skin softening, great for aging skin, evens skin tone and texture Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing product! -1/3/2016 5:58:15 PM I received this product as a sample and was able to get three uses from it. I absolutely LOVE this cleaner. It has two steps to the process, and it's a bit time-consuming, but if you are looking for a product that is luxurious, this is the one! Step 1 and Step 2 are simple, and it leaves your skin feeling invigorated, smooth and SO soft! It does have a the distinct smell of roses, so if you aren't fond of that specific scent, I would not recommend it. However, I love the smell of "clean" roses, but more importantly, the claims of this product hit the mark! I am so excited to be repurchasing this cleanser, and I recommend it to other women with aging or discoloring skin. I didn't have the opportunity to use it but only three times, so I cannot vouch for the long-term benefits of using it, but I'm definitely going to try it. Thanks, Korres! for a wonderful product. I'm so impressed!
next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Free Shipping on all bareMinerals | 3 Days Only! »