Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 | use code OCT »


Hyperpigmentation Treatments reviews

  

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Kaelin6551 Zionsville, IN Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture, does what it promises
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Best Dark Spot Remover - 9/27/2014 7:59:20 AM I had several freckles and dark spots on my cheeks from sun exposure when I was younger (and not so smart about my skin versus the sun ) and noticeably more on the left side of my face from driving (even though I use sunscreen). I researched the best ingredient to use to get rid of dark spots and this product has it. After using it once at day (before bed) for about a month, I noticed a significant decrease in dark spots. I've been using it ever since and I have very few dark spots left. It goes on easily, absorbs quickly and doesn't bother my sensitive skin. I'll be a forever user and would recommend to anyone who has unwanted spots.
Ramy houston tx
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
allergic reaction - 9/10/2014 7:44:55 PM i usually dont write reviews but i had to share... but beware of this product .... my face was swollen after an hour of application even my eyes..... test apply first
kbMA Recent Texas transplant Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: harsh, extremely strong alcohol smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
didn't do anything - 9/3/2014 7:58:21 AM I have used PCA products in the past and have had good luck with them. This product has a very strong smell that is like alcohol. It is also drying. I put straight tamanu oil on after it absorbed. But after using the entire bottle, I didn't see any change. I even took "before" and "after" pictures to see if there was a difference. I'm now trying the Lei'd product to see if it works.
lalatrue Switzerland Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
like using it - 8/29/2014 4:06:03 AM I use it once in 3-4 days over night (use retinol, acids and moisturizer in between) and always feel that my skin looks less irritated and more even-toned in the morning after. I also enjoy the scent of the product and its non-comedogenic consistency. I don't need applying a moisturizer over it. I don't know if it would help against a strong pigmentation, but occasional use is enough for me to lighten my post acne marks. I will buy it again.
Skintastic Murfreesboro,Tn Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, laser would be more effective but this is the bes, topical treatment available
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
PCA SKIN Pigment Gel - 8/11/2014 1:31:06 PM I have been using this gel for a bout 2 years . My brown spots are still there but, they are much lighter now. Laser would be the only way to eliminate them totally. I'm not ready for that yet.
Elenaaa Turkey
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
It didn't work - 7/26/2014 3:22:36 PM I have acne and melasma problem. Therefore i started to use Skin Ceuticals Retinol 0.3, SK pigment corrector and SK ultra facial defence spf 50 sunscreen 4 months ago. I used these products regularly. Despite the all the money i wasted, result is nothing. Especially retinol made my skin color darker unfortunately. Sunscreen did not protect my skin. Pigment corrector did not work. 3 weeks ago i stopped to use all these products, and i started to use La Roche Posay Anthelios XL spf 50 dry touch, Bio Taches mask and emulsion. The result is absolutely better...
ProductJunkie23 Midwest Pros: it works!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
GREAT PRODUCT! - 7/23/2014 12:19:39 PM Over the last few years, sun damage has started to show up on my chest - with lots of brown spots. I have tried a lot of products and then I purchased this one. It has really made a huge difference! I love it!! I was raving about it to a co-worker and I let her try it. Her skin immediately gave her a rash - so it isn't for everyone. I have normal skin.
Karrieann San Diego Cons: greasy, sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Not worth it - 7/20/2014 3:37:13 PM I bought this in hope of clearing up some dark spots I had and nothing happened plus I found mine very sticky it just felt gross.. I had a friend recommend the lightening brightening cream by DermaMD and WOW I saw a huge improvement my skin has become more even in tone the dark spots have literally faded away I have tried other products from this company after trying this one and I have not been disappointed with any
Jenjoy Boca Raton, FL Cons: doesn't work
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Not happy! - 6/11/2014 7:18:58 AM I have used several of the NIA 24 products and really love them. I have reordered the products that I like several times. However, the Rapid Depigmentation Serum didn't make a dent in diminishing the appearance of dark spots at all. Let me add, that I have put the serum all over my face, not just the few dark spots. I only have a few dark spots that have pushed their way to the surface lately. Because I was so thrilled with NIA 24, I couldn't wait to use this serum, but after several weeks of using twice a day, I haven't seen any results, not the slightest! Also, when I pump the serum out, the first pump always shoots out in a messy way. I didn't mind spending the money for this product, but unfortunately it was expensive for something that doesn't work. I couldn't give it more then one star although I gave the other products for NIA 24 5 stars.
fkbandh NorCal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Clears skin!! - 6/10/2014 1:53:53 PM This product has worked wonders for my skin. I've been using this under my moisturizer every night and it has cleared up 95% of my acne and my acne scars are diminishing. Im so glad I gave this product a try because it truly is a miracle worker. It feels great to see my skin clearing up after dealing with adult acne for so long. Hope this helps.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

the price of beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Kashmir Saphir Perfecting Mask ($25 Value). Details »
FREE Perricone MD Blue Plasma ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL