Save $10 to $50 | use code FALL » Save $10 to $50 | use code FALL »

Hyperpigmentation Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
busy momma
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Patience pays off! -9/30/2008 11:06:14 PM When you have three children in three years, your body doesn't have time to recuperate, thus the melasma has been a prevelant problem for me for over 13 years. Last year I decided to take some serious action. I do live in a sunny climate, so it can be challenging, but this gel has dramatically made a difference over a year's use. Alternate it with the pigment bar cleanser (do one at night one in the day)and you have a winning team. Be sure to moisturize! It keeps the area from being too distressed and dry. I await what the next few months will do!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love It -10/29/2007 4:59:43 AM I was introduced to this product through a dermatologist after having a botox injection. I never went back for more botox, but can't live without this product. We were evacuated in the so. california wildfires and when we returned home and unpacked, couldn't find my bottle. Needless to say, I'm ordering 2 this time.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
FINALLY!!! -8/14/2007 3:39:41 PM As a former sun worshiper, I now have brown spots all over my face. I had one very large spot - size of a thumbprint - on my cheek. People were constantly trying to wipe the "smudge" off my face. My dermatologist treated it with a CO2 blast, but it came back over time - much darker. I have used all sorts of products that promise to fade brown spots - none worked - until PCA Phaze 13. This stuff sort of fried it away - it is gone and the area looks great! I've got 2 of my girlfriends hooked on it now. You have to put up with some crustiness for a few days, but it is sooooo worth it!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
effective -5/18/2007 11:15:54 PM I have fair skin with dark sun spots and discoloration on my cheeks and nose area. After one week of using this product, I actually saw a big difference in my skin. The discoloration had lightened tremendously. For me, the results were very visible, and I've tried many products claiming to fade hyperpigmentation. This is the very first product that does what it claims. It's a must try!!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
I love this product -2/20/2006 4:20:29 PM I love this product.I have brown spots right on my cheeks that a I've tried for years to get rid off but nothing help.This one was gentle enough and my skin started to lighten .I just purchased my second bottles.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love it -3/4/2005 8:58:29 AM When using this product along with Photo Rejuvenation, my age spots were gone in 6 weeks!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Seems to work better on darker spot -11/23/2008 6:20:01 PM I have been putting on my cheek area where I have brown spots form sun and pregnancy. I had some removed by laser few years ago, and now the remaining spots were bothering me. I put it on all the spots, big or small, darker or lighter, twice a day. And it seems to work on the darker spot more than the lighter spot. It does burn and form scab, and each time scab is peeled off, the spot is lighter and lighter.
Carolina Girl
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Miracle Product -10/25/2008 11:58:58 AM I have dark spots on my face from 40 years of tanning. I was wearing lots of foundation to cover them. They were really bad on my nose and sides of my face in front of my ears (like melasma from pregnancy). I used this product on those 3 areas for two weeks as suggested prior to getting a chemical peel. My spots faded at least 50%. In fact, the only ones that were left were the ones in front of my ears that were buried under my hair line. I think I didn't get enough of the medication on my skin under the hair! I had the chemical peel and I have more than 75% less dark areas. I had no redness, irritation or peeling. This contains 2% Hydroquinone. You can get a prescription for 4%Hydroquinone but expect more side effects since PCAskin products are designed to produce results with minimal or no side effects. If you have hyperpigmentation on your face, hands or chest, you should try this!!!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
still not sure how i feel -9/19/2008 6:31:51 PM Using this consistently I have only seen a difference in the redness from past and present breakouts and an evening of skin tone but I was hoping to lighten my freckles which it has not. I guess I dont really know what brown spots or age spots are. I do like the way my skin looks now though. Keep in mind that it is normal for your skin to burn for a bit after applying this. All PCA do this with each stage.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Works Great on Freckles! -7/30/2008 1:10:45 AM I've had freckles across my nose & cheeks all my life & always hated them. This product faded them plus a couple of birthmarks on my face. Keep in mind that PCA 13 is a true skin peeler. A thin layer will cause a surface peeling, a heavy layer will cause deeper peeling which will take a few days to heal. Regardless, you have to use a high SPF product to keep the pigment from coming back (otherwise, what's the point?). Also, I recommend using the PCA Apres Balm to calm down the redness. I now always have bottle of this on hand, great stuff.
Value Your Beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries » Value Your Beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries »
FREE Instant Firmx Eye ($19 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE White Marble Duo ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor