Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 »

Lip Products reviews

Sort results by:
next
RJ
Overall Rating Overall Rating
One of my favorites -6/20/2008 1:31:49 AM This product works great for me. I use it early every evening - right after I wash my face. Then later, at bedtime, I use Lip Fusion XL. You only need a little bit of this - it goes a long way. I use other things on my lips in the daytime. I am not sure this would have the staying power needed, but at night, it is a great base and packed with some great ingredients you don't often see in a lip treatment.
BP
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Highly recommended. -2/27/2007 9:53:37 AM While on Accutane I found this to be the only product to keep my lips nice and smooth!!
Kris
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Wonderful!! -4/25/2006 2:16:41 PM My lips have been chapped and dry for over 2 years. I have used many lip products from other skin care companys with little or no results. I use this only 2 times a day and the change is dramatic. I just may try other products in the line now.
Nancy Osborn
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love it -11/21/2002 1:21:45 PM I love this product. I had my lower lip removed due to skin cancer and bought this recently after surgery, it has helped heal the new lip and made it so much more comfortable. I am still using it and am 9 months post surgery. I will keep on using it! It's really healing.
Amanda
Overall Rating Overall Rating
My favorite lip product! -7/9/2008 4:09:24 PM After using this for a few weeks, I'm throwing out the other dozen lip balms in my purse and bathroom drawer. And I've tried them ALL. This glides on smooth, leaves a subtle sheen, and lasts a long time. Has important SPF protection. Not cakey or waxey like so many others. You may be surprised when you see the applicator is rather wide, but you just need to apply a couple of swipes. May get messy if you apply over lip color (which I don't) I love it!
TraciJ West Milford, NJ
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: smooth texture, moisturizing, great under lipstick, reliable spf protection
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Only lip balm I use during the day -6/28/2010 10:36:08 AM Glides on easily and retains moisture on lips for hours. Easily use under lipstick and when you reapply over lipstick, makes a beautiful smooth moisturized without high shine look. I probably apply this product 4-5 times a day and it does not build up or ruin lipstick. It will actually re-charge the lip color so you use less. Product lasts quite a long time. I probably order only 3-4 a year. If you need an extra $ to get free shipping, use it on this!
Alberto Japan
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Pros: gentle, smooth texture, good size, last longer
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Daytime favorite! -3/3/2013 8:44:37 AM This lip balm is so good, it has SPF 20 and it last longer than other products. I'm very please with it and I will continue using it.
Julie, CA
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love it -12/30/2005 12:37:00 PM This lip silk is the greatest! It gives you a nice feel to your lips and smells great!
luvskin nyc
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great moisturizer -6/2/2009 3:18:10 PM My lips get chapped constantly and this product really moisturizes. I prefer this one to the purlisse and it's the same price.
TrishaB Michigan
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
What? Il love this!! -6/17/2010 6:24:38 AM I had to give my opinion after reading the negative stuff about this product. I have used this for 6 years, every morning and after makeup removal every night. I am 55 and this has made my lips plump, line free,and smooth, I get compliments on my lips all the time, maybe others should use this for an extended time to reap the benefits, and a little goes a long way. LOVE IT.
next
Get Max Results » Get Max Results »
FREE Saphir Concentrate Anti–Aging Face Oil ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Fabulous Drench ‘N’ Quench ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor