Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Lip Products reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Pallas Marin County
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Skin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Takes a bit of patience, it seems... -5/27/2009 3:28:58 PM My friend Alexandra recommended this product to me, even though she wasn't yet seeing results after a couple of weeks of use. But on the strength of its ingredients, she suggested I give it a try, as Ive been plagued by upper lip lines since my mid-thirties. I've only been using the product for a few days, but Alex tells me that she's finally seeing a great change after three weeks. She's delighted, and having seen her recently, I'm impressed. Just wanted to share this update on the product's effectiveness - I hope it will work as well for me, but I'll be sure to be patient! Based on Alex's results, I'm giving it an overall 5-star rating.
Renea
Pros: pleasant flavor, adds subtle shine Cons: clumping, no obvious results
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Waste of money -5/20/2009 8:46:13 AM I was very unhappy with the product because it doesn't work. The lip renewal clumps (balls up)and there is no plumping after using the lip plumper. I've used the entire tube and have never seen a difference. Save the money you would spend on this product and put it toward collagen injections.
Alexandra San Francisco Bay Area
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, great ingredients Cons: must avoid getting on lips
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not exactly an overnight sensation... -5/15/2009 2:00:37 PM Started using this cream twice daily over two weeks ago, and have yet to see any results. I'm in my late forties, and the vertical lines on my upper lip, while becoming more pronounced, are not deep. Tried this product in a hopeful way, and will continue to do so, but I'm not yet seeing any improvement at all. I was surprised to read the instructions to avoid getting the product directly on the lips, as including the lip line seems crucial. As careful as I am about avoiding applying the cream directly to my lips, and even more careful about then eating, drinking or touching my lips with my tongue, I notice a slight taste on the tip of my tongue after applying the product. It has some great, highly effective ingredients, so I will continue to use this product and hope for some visible improvement.
charleysgirl Naples, FL
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
works well, not too expensive -4/13/2009 4:42:15 PM This worked well on my chapped lips. It's not greasy or waxy like some lip treatments, and the price is not bad.
Susie North Carolina
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, keeps lips from chapping
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect to prevent chapped lips -4/13/2009 3:23:38 PM I love this product! I use it to keep my lips from chapping. I hate to use lipstick and find it uneven because my lips are chapped. This product prevents the dead skin from forming on the lips, making lips look smoother and less lined. My daughter tried it on her chapped lips and it worked great for her too. You do have to use it daily or the chapping will return.
smidge Ontario, Canada
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: lightweight Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
nice look -3/17/2009 3:12:38 PM I like how this looks on my lips, but it feels grainy going on and I have to kind of wipe the grains off. It conditions well, though, and plumps the lips nicely. A bit shimmery in a natural-looking way.
Lily Maine
brandLoyalisttop100Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: gentle, smooth texture, long lasting Cons: taste
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
one of the better lip condiitoners -3/2/2009 5:25:37 AM I have been very happy with this lip balm and will purchase it again. The moisturizing benefits last and last and it makes a great base prior to lip color - not heavy or waxy. I took away one star because of the taste. It isn't a huge deal, but I taste more pure shea butter than vanilla and it seems to linger on me. Also, I wish it had an SPF, but I use a quick swipe of Elizabeth Arden 8 hour sheer lip color with SPF 15. The latter isn't conditioning enough on it's own for me, so the combination seems to work well.
Wendy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not non comedogenic -1/6/2009 12:25:32 PM I used this a few times on my upper lip and each time broke out really bad. I've tried a few lip line treatments and this is the only one that made me break out.
Diana
Overall Rating Overall Rating
La Roche Posay is the Best -12/30/2008 1:18:01 PM This product brought great relief to my chapped lips. The texture is very lightweight and non-greasy. It provided much needed hydration and left my lips feeling soft and moisturized.
cwcmd
Overall Rating Overall Rating
A staple -12/27/2008 6:26:53 PM I find that I return to this again and again, even when I try other lip balms and conditioners. I usually have several (one in nightstand, in makeup bag, downstairs in living room) so that there's one always handy. It does have a sweet smell but only initially. It goes on smooth but feels very moisturizing and lasts for several hours. My mother tried it when she was visiting and she loved it and had me buy one for her and I've bought her several since then. A good quality staple lip moisturizer that works!
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor