Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »


Lip Products reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

Leigh U.S.A. Pros: goes on smoothly, moisturizes better than others, staying power Cons: i prefer flat-top balms to lipstick-shaped balms
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Beats competition for moisturizing & staying power - 9/11/2010 9:58:55 AM So far, this is my favorite lip balm. It goes on very smoothly, moisturizes well, and seems to last longer than others I've tried. (I've also tried the Avene Cold Cream Lip Balm, and although they're actually quite comparable, the Caudalie has a slight edge for me in how it feels and how it stays on.)
Leigh U.S.A. Pros: gentle Cons: design flaw
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Works really well; odd shape of balm though - 9/11/2010 9:48:50 AM This moisturized my lips nicely. I don't have severely chapped lips, but as someone with mild dryness issues on my lips, this worked nicely for me. I put it on at night before going to bed, and when I wake up, it feels like I just put on a fresh coat. My only (nitpicky) complaint is that I don't like the shape of the actual balm. It has a pretty steep, ramp-like angle, so the very tip of it broke off, making it a little less convenient to use than a balm that is flat on the top.
skincarefanatic Hong Kong Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture, no fragrance, non-sticky Cons: not long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Really works - 8/31/2010 6:46:43 PM I have very dry chapped lips so I'm always trying new lip treatments. Most of the time, I've found the products to be insufficiently moisturizing. I found Molton Brown's lip treatment to be the best, but very pricey at $44. Am so glad I discovered philosophy's Kiss Me. It turns my extremely dry, lined lips into soft fuller lips the next morning. I do need to reapply every few hours to get the full benefit. But it's worth the efficacy!
BulletBB Hawaii Pros: smooth texture, remove dead skin Cons: little too heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love it! - 8/26/2010 3:03:33 AM I love it. It make my lip very smooth and silky, however I wish it's a bit lighter or a easier application. Finger is not a Chic tool when you're on the GO!
Giddy Detroit Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: ineffective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Didn't Work - 8/9/2010 5:40:36 AM I really had high hopes for this after reading the reviews and I suppose there's always one for whom the product doesn't work so that must be me. I have the beginning of pronounced vertical lines along my upper lip: I don't smoke (never have) and wear sunscreen faithfully. I used it two to four times a day until it was gone and saw absolutely no improvement whatsoever. None. it was a total waste of money for me.
tarheel NC Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Happy with the results - 8/1/2010 2:38:10 PM Very happy with this product. Keeps my lips supple with no lines. I've had my bottle for nearly 3 months. I use a half pump 2 times a day
sck1 Elgin, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, perfect base for gloss
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
New favorite lip balm...can't live without it! - 6/30/2010 7:08:16 AM The lip balm softens and smooths my lips without being greasy or heavy. Absorbs quickly, yet holds moisture and softness for a long time. Works great as a gloss or lipstick base without gloss falling off. New fav...will keep this on hand all the time!
TraciJ West Milford, NJ Pros: smooth texture, moisturizing, great under lipstick, reliable spf protection
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Only lip balm I use during the day - 6/28/2010 10:36:08 AM Glides on easily and retains moisture on lips for hours. Easily use under lipstick and when you reapply over lipstick, makes a beautiful smooth moisturized without high shine look. I probably apply this product 4-5 times a day and it does not build up or ruin lipstick. It will actually re-charge the lip color so you use less. Product lasts quite a long time. I probably order only 3-4 a year. If you need an extra $ to get free shipping, use it on this!
mimosagirl Lake Worth, FL Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkiefeatured
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Philosophy Kiss Me Tonight - 6/19/2010 6:47:39 AM Another great product from philosophy! My lips feel so soft the following morning!
TrishaB Michigan Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
What? Il love this!! - 6/17/2010 6:24:38 AM I had to give my opinion after reading the negative stuff about this product. I have used this for 6 years, every morning and after makeup removal every night. I am 55 and this has made my lips plump, line free,and smooth, I get compliments on my lips all the time, maybe others should use this for an extended time to reap the benefits, and a little goes a long way. LOVE IT.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL