Gifts for Everyone! See our Holiday Gift Guide » Gifts for Everyone! See our Holiday Gift Guide »

Lip Products reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Susie North Carolina
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, keeps lips from chapping
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect to prevent chapped lips -4/13/2009 3:23:38 PM I love this product! I use it to keep my lips from chapping. I hate to use lipstick and find it uneven because my lips are chapped. This product prevents the dead skin from forming on the lips, making lips look smoother and less lined. My daughter tried it on her chapped lips and it worked great for her too. You do have to use it daily or the chapping will return.
smidge Ontario, Canada
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: lightweight Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
nice look -3/17/2009 3:12:38 PM I like how this looks on my lips, but it feels grainy going on and I have to kind of wipe the grains off. It conditions well, though, and plumps the lips nicely. A bit shimmery in a natural-looking way.
Lily Maine
brandLoyalisttop100Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: gentle, smooth texture, long lasting Cons: taste
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
one of the better lip condiitoners -3/2/2009 5:25:37 AM I have been very happy with this lip balm and will purchase it again. The moisturizing benefits last and last and it makes a great base prior to lip color - not heavy or waxy. I took away one star because of the taste. It isn't a huge deal, but I taste more pure shea butter than vanilla and it seems to linger on me. Also, I wish it had an SPF, but I use a quick swipe of Elizabeth Arden 8 hour sheer lip color with SPF 15. The latter isn't conditioning enough on it's own for me, so the combination seems to work well.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not non comedogenic -1/6/2009 12:25:32 PM I used this a few times on my upper lip and each time broke out really bad. I've tried a few lip line treatments and this is the only one that made me break out.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
A staple -12/27/2008 6:26:53 PM I find that I return to this again and again, even when I try other lip balms and conditioners. I usually have several (one in nightstand, in makeup bag, downstairs in living room) so that there's one always handy. It does have a sweet smell but only initially. It goes on smooth but feels very moisturizing and lasts for several hours. My mother tried it when she was visiting and she loved it and had me buy one for her and I've bought her several since then. A good quality staple lip moisturizer that works!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
All good, except the taste -12/6/2008 12:06:04 PM I purchased this product as well as LaRoche Posay Ceralip, hoping that one of the two (or both) would moisturize my lips and also decrease wrinkles on and around my lips. The Caudalie product works well and is in convenient packaging (like a lipstick), but it does have a scent and a not so pleasant taste. If you are sensitive to fragrance and taste as I am, you may want to bypass this product. The Ceralip works really well and does not have a fragrance or taste. I've decided to return the Caudalie and stick with the Ceralip for this reason, although the dispenser isn't quite as convenient (squeeze tube). I've started applying the Ceralip to the wrinkles just above my lip but it's too early to tell if it is making a difference.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Better than anything else -12/5/2008 4:02:38 AM I saw an immediate improvement in the vertical lines coming from my top lip. I was actually shocked! I am one to think that most products don't really work too. There is a little stinging, but not too much. The bottle did seem to empty quickly, but I was using it twice a day. You can also try getting a"half pump" out instead of the full squirt. I say definitely try it for vertical lip lines.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
No visible results -11/27/2008 1:34:03 AM My bottle was empty after 3 weeks and I didn't notice any visible results...
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Two thumbs up! -11/18/2008 2:49:03 PM I love this stuff! I have about 6 tubes that I keep all over the place. Great lip conditioner. I will keep repurchasing.
Marianne M.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great!!!! -10/9/2008 1:46:27 PM Great initial results!! Helps lip line bleeding and noticed a difference in fine lines in only a few weeks of use!
prev next
Black Friday Specials | Save up 25% use code SPECIAL » Black Friday Specials | Save up 25% use code SPECIAL »
FREE Prevage & Elizabeth Arden Gift Set ($95 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cranberry – Key Ingredient
FREE Resveratrol [Lift] Firming Serum ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor