PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »


Lip Products reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, moisturizing, long-lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
LOVE this lip balm! - 1/5/2012 11:21:55 PM I used to use the NUXE Reve de Miel lip balm in a jar at night to keep my lips moisturized overnight, and it works really well. I was excited to find that they had created a stick form of this amazing balm and had to try it. Not a single regret here for purchasing this lip balm stick! It is just as moisturizing as the balm in a pot but in a much more convenient form. I used this lip balm stick over the course of a horrendous 28 trip overseas every few hours, and despite the dry air in the three planes I took during that time and the cold dry air that awaited me at my destination, my lips remained soft and smooth and didn't crack at all. This will be a terrific moisturizing & protective layer applied lightly under lipstick/gloss this winter, and is so easy to carry around everywhere I go that I am using it all the time. I have a cold now and even in the dry winter, heated air in my home my lips are still soft as silk thanks to this balm. Highly recommended -- particularly because NUXE ingredients are of the highest all-natural quality and I know this balm will last me a good long time.
VA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, long lasting, it works
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
BEST PHILOSPHY PRODUCT EVER - 1/5/2012 7:53:39 PM I have tried everything, literally, to keep my lips soft and smooth. I take many medications that dry my lips and mouth, so no matter what I put on them it was too greasy and didn't soak in or just was gone as quick as I put it on.Just when I was going to give up on even trying anymore,I thought what have I got to lose. I got two jars of this and two tubes of the Philosophy lip scrub before Christmas and am so thankful that I did. For the first time in many years my lips are soft. Yes, the jar is tiny, but with the small amount you need it is lasting forever. I use it at bedtime and in the morning. It stays on after drinking and eating. Every morning I feel a very thin film of skin just wipe away, I know it is a constant lip renewal that should be happening naturally but doesn't without this product. Thank you so much for carrying it, hope they never stop making it. Being bedridden, it is sometimes the little things that mean the most. Thank you Philosophy for helping to make my daily life just a little bit easier.Am loving my new soft lips.
uGOgirl Washington
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
- 12/10/2011 3:14:10 PM This product is amazing! I wasn't sure how I would like the finger application out of the jar. However, this product works so well I don't care how I have to get it to my lips!! Very moisturizing, very smooth texture like a balm. Best lip moisturizer i have ever purchased!
Lily Maine Pros: smooth texture, lasts all night, neutral taste
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop100Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
my favorite for night! - 11/2/2011 10:51:13 AM This is by far the best moisturizing lip balm for nighttime use. I use it in the morning sometimes in harsh weather, but only if I'm not going anywhere, as it leaves kind of a dull finish, rather than typical glosses that reflect and shine. I put it on before bed, drink water during the night, and it's still on in the morning. My lips have not been dry since using this for over two years now. I never let it run out. Also, a little goes a long way.
Siri Norway Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture Cons: not in a tube
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Makes lips absolutely kissable! - 10/27/2011 9:04:22 AM Makes your lips amazingly smooth and gives them a lovely and natural glow! Doesn't make you an addict nor does it dry your lips out if you have a habit of overusing. Go kissing!
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
So far so good.... - 10/24/2011 7:39:52 AM I've only been using it for about 2 weeks so its not really long enough to tell, but so far Im pleased with the results.
Annie10013 NY, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
It Works! - 10/22/2011 5:45:28 PM I was so hooked on Carmax, I didn't think I needed to spend extra $$$ on a lip cream, but now after using this product I realise that YES I did! It's lovely, works like a charm, love it, lips are soft and fluffy without any fillers. My only drawback is sticking my fingers in the pot, but I wouldn't want it in Stick form as it probably would not be the same consistency. Really nice, adds a shine.... I'm hooked!
Sashahg NC Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Really works! - 10/16/2011 10:47:59 AM I use it nightly and see the results after a week. My lips feel plumper and the tone is more even. Only half pump is needed per use. The product is kinda pricey and I hope one bottle could last longer.
patoo Houston, Texas Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Great product - 10/15/2011 7:52:08 AM I used this product when I was in my 30's so my lipstick will not run. Now in my 60's, I use this product so my lipstick will not have bleed lines. It is an excellent product. You will not be disappointed !!!
phylit philadelphia Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, works
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Gender: FSkin Type: combination
love all YuBes - 10/14/2011 9:59:14 AM All the products in this line are great. the cream save fingers from cracking in winter. Only one that works.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »
Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL