Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Lip Products reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
skinshopper Ann Arbor, Mi
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great for the beach! -7/11/2011 6:55:01 AM This is a simple, no nonsense, lip protector. I love the lipstick like container-product twists up and is a wide neutral colored stick. It goes on smooth and invisible. lipstick goes over it well. It has just a slight citrus scent, nothing obvious. I think it would be great for men and kids also.
purrtywoman Tampa Bay, FL
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very nice on the lips -6/19/2011 8:54:13 PM This product was included free with the purchase of another in the same line, so I can't complain about the price. I like that it goes on very easily and doesn't change into that sticky dry feeling one gets with petroleum-based lip moisturizers. It doesn't seem like much because it's so light, but after applying at bedtime each night, I have noticed a difference in the softness of my lips. At $16, it's competitively priced with similar high-quality lip moisturizers. I am impressed with Purlisse and am about to purchase the travel kit so I can try other items plus have whatever I need to travel this summer.
tori los angles ca
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
love it -6/2/2011 3:53:56 PM I have a skin allergy around my lips so its hard to find a lip care product for me.. I bought it cause its 100% natural and I love this product!!!
diamonds4me East Coast
brandLoyalisttop25Contributor Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Hydrating~ -5/30/2011 4:39:13 PM I really like this product! It is hydrating and has improved the overall appearance of my lips, plus they don't get chapped now. The consistency is a bit heavy, so a little bit goes a long ways. It's the most hydrating lip product I found to date. So happy that Skinstore carries PTR' s products!
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, long-lasting, theraputic
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Cures dry lips! -5/19/2011 11:27:16 AM I use this day and night in clear and tinted formulas. I've tried many, many, many lip products over the years, but this is one of the two products I've found that consistently keeps my lips plump, soft, smooth, and healthy. It's wonderful beneath lip color and worn alone. It's $7.00 less than my other favorite lip product, and it's always nice to find less costly alternatives!
Gingertree43 South Carolina
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Preventative or cure? -4/19/2011 10:37:28 AM Not sure if this product would correct signs of aging but I'm using as a preventative
Javacurls Belgium
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Super Moisturizing Lip Balm -3/26/2011 11:48:06 PM I actually purchased this lip balm during a winter trip to Paris. My lips had suddenly become super dry and the woman at the local pharmacy recommended it to me. I paid about 7 euros for it. The lip balm immediately moisturized my lips and after two days of use my lips were no longer dry. I feel La Roche's lip balm works just as well or better than Fresh Sugar balm but at a fraction of the cost. Works well under lipstick too. I keep this balm in my handbag at all times and use it on my son's lips as well.
Luv2shop Ada, MI
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good Product -3/9/2011 9:21:22 AM After all the reviews I read, I decided to test the chapstick. Its great in the winter time and really helps my kids chapped lips. Seems to work faster than others.
Cincinnati, OH
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
First Aid for Aging Lips -3/3/2011 12:02:51 PM As I entered my 60s, i saw the beginning of "feathering" - those little vertical lines that suck llpstick up and and down and are a sure line of getting on in years. My facialist recommended Peptid Lip Therapy; I tried it, have used it twice a day for more than two years and would not go without it. It has plumped my lips (don't expect a goldfish pucker ala "The Real Housewives") so there are no hints of feathering. It keeps lips exfoliated and very soft. Love it! Love it! Love it!
klyn
Pros: smooth texture Cons: did not plump lips
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Product did not perform as described -2/7/2011 8:07:58 PM Product did not perform as described. The only thing I noticed is that is added shine to my lips, similar to lip gloss.
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor