Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Lip Products reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Verblue
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best lip Ointment for Very Dry Lips -2/3/2011 7:13:50 AM This is the best dry lip product I've used yet. My lips were starting to get very dry, chapped, flaky and cracked in the Fall and within a couple of days it fixed it. I bought it for my kids too, and their cracked lips were smooth again. I plan to keep this as a staple in my am and pm skin routine.
lushlife Hawaii
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: no results
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
low expectations met -12/11/2010 11:24:08 AM After three weeks, no change. If it cost a bit less, I'd consider a longer trial. Shortly after applying, there's a bit of swelling that makes lines seem diminished, but the effect thus far has proved short-lived. Envious and a little skeptical of those who've have good results.
BeautyJunkie59 Townsend, MA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Expensive but worth it for me -10/21/2010 7:31:50 PM I love this stuff! Okay, it is definitly pricey but once you massage the exfoliant onto your lips you'll be hooked. The combination of scent and taste is an uplifting experience and leaves lips sooo smooth. Follow it up with the lip balm and you'll have the most kissable lips around.
cherry
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: stick wiggles inside tube
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it, but... -10/21/2010 8:17:08 AM It's great. I'm quite picky about lip balm and I'm addicted to it, too, so when I find a good one I stick with it. Which is why I'm willing to pay $12 for a tube that doesn't quite last as long as I'd like it to, although to be fair, I apply a million times a day. I said I was addicted, right? Wish it was a bit cheaper but I'm used to paying a bit more for Caudalie quality. One frustration, though, is that every single one of these that I've bought has the same packaging flaw... the stick of balm wiggles within the plastic tube. So when you apply, it moves back and forth and I worry about it breaking off. Because of the crookedness, I either have to push it to the middle before screwing it back down and capping it, otherwise the product scrapes along the side of the tube, which wastes it and makes a mess. Other than those notes, I love the stuff. It truly has such a light inoffensive fragrance, which is very important to me for something I'll be wearing all day every day right under my nose.
Jordan texas
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
FAVORITE EVER! -9/17/2010 4:33:49 PM I am not kidding you this is the best lip moisturizer ever! It beats out all of the non-organic ones as well! I am mildly addicted to this product becuase it smells/tastes so good! I feel safe using this product on my kid sister too since it has the USDA organic seal on it. it soothes my lips and leaves them soft and kissable!
Leigh U.S.A.
minimalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: goes on smoothly, moisturizes better than others, staying power Cons: i prefer flat-top balms to lipstick-shaped balms
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Beats competition for moisturizing & staying power -9/11/2010 9:58:55 AM So far, this is my favorite lip balm. It goes on very smoothly, moisturizes well, and seems to last longer than others I've tried. (I've also tried the Avene Cold Cream Lip Balm, and although they're actually quite comparable, the Caudalie has a slight edge for me in how it feels and how it stays on.)
Leigh U.S.A.
minimalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle Cons: design flaw
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works really well; odd shape of balm though -9/11/2010 9:48:50 AM This moisturized my lips nicely. I don't have severely chapped lips, but as someone with mild dryness issues on my lips, this worked nicely for me. I put it on at night before going to bed, and when I wake up, it feels like I just put on a fresh coat. My only (nitpicky) complaint is that I don't like the shape of the actual balm. It has a pretty steep, ramp-like angle, so the very tip of it broke off, making it a little less convenient to use than a balm that is flat on the top.
BulletBB Hawaii
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: smooth texture, remove dead skin Cons: little too heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it! -8/26/2010 3:03:33 AM I love it. It make my lip very smooth and silky, however I wish it's a bit lighter or a easier application. Finger is not a Chic tool when you're on the GO!
Giddy Detroit
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: ineffective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Didn't Work -8/9/2010 5:40:36 AM I really had high hopes for this after reading the reviews and I suppose there's always one for whom the product doesn't work so that must be me. I have the beginning of pronounced vertical lines along my upper lip: I don't smoke (never have) and wear sunscreen faithfully. I used it two to four times a day until it was gone and saw absolutely no improvement whatsoever. None. it was a total waste of money for me.
tarheel NC
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Happy with the results -8/1/2010 2:38:10 PM Very happy with this product. Keeps my lips supple with no lines. I've had my bottle for nearly 3 months. I use a half pump 2 times a day
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Defy Age Management Exfoliator ($22 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Glow Overnight Resurfacing Serum ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor