Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD » Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD »

Masks reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
preciosa Houston, TX
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: sticky, heavy, dry/difficult to put on
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
horrible for me :( -8/9/2013 5:28:51 PM I have acne-prone skin that is also allergic to many products (including added fragrance). I used the trial size of this mask that came with the Astara introductory kit. Its texture was horrible (dry clay) so it couldn't put it on like a normal mask (I had to add a little water). I took it off after about 2-3 minutes and my face had an allergic reaction all over :( Also, the smell was too strong.
Joannemm Capitola ca
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Avacado banana mask -7/26/2013 2:12:32 PM This stuff is amazing!!! I use it all over my face occasionally but under my eyes n where wrinkles around eyes are n presto gone I'm not kidding...this is my one n only product that I need after spending a fortune to get the results I get with this inexpensive product
Olivia315 North Jersey, NJ
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: smooth texture Cons: nauseating odor, persistent odor
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
Used once, couldn't take the smell. -7/25/2013 11:47:29 PM The smell of this product is deceiving. When you open the jar and sniff it, it smells like what a natural mask would smell like. I applied it all over my face, let it dry as directed and...BIG MISTAKE. When the product dries on your skin it creates this disgusting sour, rotten eggs sulfur odor that doesn't give up. I scrubbed my face twice and I'm still smelling it. Really disappointed, I'm returning it.
bethers888 NJ
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: stains towel
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works like a magnet -7/23/2013 12:40:34 PM I purchased this because I love masks. I do. I think they are fun and I love trying new ones. GlamGlow is the best I've used, because it was effective. I am ignoring the price, smell, and the fact that my towels are stained gray. The reality is that I had a milia that was annoying, right on my cheekbone underneath my eye, and my derm told me I probably had to make friends with it. After 3-4 applications of GlamGlow, it is gone. I am quite pleased.
MALNYC New York, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Awesome Mask -7/9/2013 2:59:08 PM I've always had oily skin and would still break out (and I'm in my 30s). Once I started using this sulfur product, I noticed that the flare ups stopped. FINALLY!! Love this product. Also controls my shine. So if benzyl peroxide and salicylic acid aren't working for you, I'd definitely recommend trying this product. Hooray for sulfur.
Skye815 Sugar Land, Tx
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Cons: waste of money
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
What's All The Fuss About -6/1/2013 4:44:05 AM This mud mask works just like any store bought mask I've ever tried. I buy everything and had to buy this product because of all the "amazing" reviews I read around the net. DON'T waste your money. You can get the same results from a certain "Queen" - Mint Julep mask that draws impurities from your pores and tightens your skin without the high price. This little bottle of licorice smelling mud comes in a huge box. I'm pretty sure we are paying for the marketing and packaging of product...not results. All in all, I will continue to use the product until it is gone. If you are going to try it, what I found is, just as with the mint julep mask (only $4), it tightens your skin and minimizes your pores for about an hour or until your own oils come shining through. Now I didn't see 3 days of tightness (stated results could last up to 3 days). It's completely up to you, results may vary.
sophienbella Suffolk, VA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful Mask -5/29/2013 9:16:37 PM I love this mask, it is easy and leaves your skin feeling revived and smooth. It has a pleasant scent and your skin feels completely clean and wonderful. I love his products, they are worth the extra money and work so well. I currently used the Truth Serum and Hydration Moisturizer and would not go back to anything else! Great products!
Sassy Charlotte, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Jury is still out.... -5/28/2013 3:12:15 PM After reading the reviews, I was anxious to try this mask. Not sure if it is as great as I had originally thought, but in all honesty I have only tried it once. Will continue to use and then decide if it is worth reordering.
Cubanqueen1 Miami, FL
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for acne-prone skin -5/19/2013 2:12:27 PM It's excellent for cleansing, redness and oil control.
CASJ Nottingham, MD
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this mask -5/17/2013 8:45:07 AM I use this mask at least once a week. I ran out and figured I could go without for a while. Boy was I wrong. I will never do that again.
prev next
20% Off Select Men's Brands » 20% Off Select Men's Brands »
FREE Purely Bright Treatment Serum ($30 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Mini Starter Kit ($25 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor