Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Masks reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Hig6133
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, perfection, hydration
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-2/6/2014 8:02:20 PM I'm over 50 with my skin changing and has gone from oily to VERY dry. This works with out leaving your face oily & no braking out from it. I have spent alot to find something. From expensive to what ever that works. This is a plus & MUST have
BarbZ Texas
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Interesting -2/5/2014 10:17:15 AM I decided to try the Sekkesei brand and ordered a few items. This Herbal Aesthetic is supposed to lighten and brighten skin. The directions are to smooth a thick layer over the face and wait for a minute, then rinse. The consistency is thick, and the removal takes a little time, but what I have seen so far is a definite brightening of the skin on my face afterward. I am a Caucasian female with an olive undertone and age splotches, as an FYI.
Matt Torrance, CA
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, moisturizing Cons: sticky, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Moisturizing but heavy -1/27/2014 1:44:37 PM During the winter my skin is more on the dry/sensitive side so I tried a sample of this mask one evening before bed. The texture is think and creamy with a very light, fresh scent. When rinsing, the mask left this really heavy and sticky coating on my face. I had to re-wash my face to get the residue off. Afterwards, my face felt normal. This mask is nothing special in my opinion.
Becky11 New York, NY
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Ouch -1/12/2014 11:19:13 AM I was so excited to get this mask because of all the great reviews in magazines about it. I was very disappointed though, the mask is difficult to put on (it's a weird texture) and it burned my face so bad that I couldn't keep it on for more than three minutes. I tried it again and the same thing happened. The package is also very small for such a large price tag.
ocsteph Irvine, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, calming
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Finally a mud mask that soothes... -1/3/2014 10:57:04 PM I got this as a sample awhile back & didn't get a chance to use it bc I had laser resurfacing on my face six months ago. Well from the laser, I have had lingering redness & breakouts, not what I signed up for but what can I do? Anyways, this is actually a mud mask that didn't hurt my ultra sensitive skin nor dry it. It made my skin feel nice, smooth and soothed. If my post-laser skin is helped by this, anyone's skin will be!!! I also have used the repair mask, they are great too!! GREAT LINE!! Try it out.
Jodai United Arab Emirates
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: smooth texture Cons: burning sensation
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really Works! -1/2/2014 5:05:18 AM So this my first item i ever purchased from FarmHouse, and i loved it. yes i felt like burning sensation after 2 seconds of applying it. and i wanted to rinse my face, but i waited few more minutes and the burning sensation decreased dramatically. after washing my face, i can feel my face really breathing and my pores are cleansed thoroughly, and after i applied my moisturizer, my skin absorbed all of the cream within 1 minute. this mud mask is powerful and i suggest using it once a week and not daily. because it'll cause dryness easily by washing away all that precipitated oil in your skin. the smell is of pumpkin and its very soft. so for me i loved it, and i'll probably let my sisters use it to feel the difference.
CarolT Cape Cod MA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Beautiful product -12/27/2013 11:19:27 PM My skin glowed and the skin tone evened out after using this product. I highly recommend it!!! This product performs as advertised.
17071
Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Didnt seem to work at all -12/24/2013 7:51:01 AM I returned it. It didnt seem to do anything at all.
Massjunkie Massachusetts
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great hydrating mask! -12/22/2013 4:28:18 PM Have only used once since I ordered this mask but really like it. Very hydrating. Put on overnight and leave it on. Wake up nice and smooth and soft!
Chrrat Wisconsin
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for Winter Skin -12/21/2013 6:29:49 AM I live and play outside in Wisconsin (think cold winters). I use this as a preventative measure the night before I go outside all day in the cold. The extra moisture really protects my skin against the elements. Great to use before long flights to Japan in dry airplane air.
prev next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »
FREE PCA SKIN Revitalizing Mask ($16 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Calendula – Key Ingredient
FREE Moroccan Rose Otto Bath Oil. Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »