Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »


Moisturizers reviews

  

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Charisma7 Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Fantastic - 7/19/2014 10:07:27 AM It would take several hands to provide enough fingers to count the number of moisturizers I've tried (and which have failed) over the years. Though it seems counterintuitive to us oily-skinned people, a good moisturizer is key to balancing our skin and keeping the oilies at bay. After years of trial and error and money down the drain, I think I've finally found the perfect one. Being as naturally oily as I am, I'm also acne-prone, subject to not just clogged pores, but big, cystic, painful bumps from time to time. After regular, continued use, I've experienced absolutely no breakouts of any type with this. It's not full of unnecessary fillers or fragrances that may offend sensitive skin (it's virtually scentless). It's light and doesn't contribute to increased greasiness (the opposite, actually, as proper moisture prevents my skin from creating excess oils). It absorbs quickly and provides for a better, smoother canvas underneath makeup, helping it apply more easily and last longer. I should note that it's marketed as a PM moisturizer, which is probably because it contains no SPF. This is fine and dandy for me, as I have a separate 35 that I wear daily. I don't know that I've ever written a 5-star review, but this one's worthy. Especially considering it won't break the bank, I can't praise my friends at PCA enough. We've got a keeper, here.
theicefountain Los Angeles, CA Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Wrecked my lips - 7/16/2014 12:16:01 AM I really like the lightness and absorbency of it however, don't get it anywhere near your mouth. It made my lips look and feel like I had gone through a harsh winter. I woke up and the corners of my mouth and the outer parts of my lips were cracked and bleeding. The rest of my face was fine except my mouth.
cizi La jolla, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
sothys cream. - 7/14/2014 11:58:27 AM I have use this cream for so long and I wont change it for anything in the world. Price is a bit high but, is worth it, you face does not have a price. I have try other creams and my skin brake out so bad, so why to change it?, just to try other cream. I pay the price of change it and I learn not to do that again. I love Sothys product . My daughter use it too and my son try it and he use it too. How funny.
skin2u los Angeles Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
love - 7/8/2014 9:29:24 PM I love this moisturizer. Have been using for several years and it has changed my dry skin : ) I highly recommend.
Beautyhabit Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Amazing product - 7/8/2014 5:52:05 PM This product did exactly what it said it was going to do, it has an amazing texture went right in and didn't feel heavy but definitely felt moisturizing. I'm also addicted to the smell, this product is my new favorite and can't wait to try other Kinara products.
FreeSpirit Santa Monica, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Love this moisturizer - 7/8/2014 5:42:15 PM I have very dry skin and have tried several different moisturizers. Since using Kinara's Intensive Moisturizer with Peptides my skin feels much more hydrated and even tighter. The texture is smooth and smells amazing! I love this moisturizer.
kateygirl New York Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
good for some - 7/8/2014 7:48:10 AM I had high hopes for this product. It is a bit too abrasive for my fair skin. I really don't have 2-3 weeks for my skin to go thru a complete "turnover" cycle before the benefits start to show. Good for younger, stronger skin.
Peachy1 Florida Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
very nice sunscreen - 7/1/2014 3:09:16 PM I like this sunscreen very much. It has a light texture like whipped mousse and absorbs quickly.
theladyw Michigan Pros: absorbs quickly, makes skin gorgeous in the morning Cons: rolls a bit
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
worth trying - 6/30/2014 1:13:51 PM I use Philosophy Miracle Worker day cream so I decided to try this also. It took some getting used to because my Retin-A wanted to roll a bit with it. However, my skin was so pretty and radiant when I woke up, I really wanted to incorporate it. What I ended up doing was just patting it on, and that seemed to work fine.
Iant MN Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
- 6/24/2014 9:24:35 PM I have being used Talgo products for years and love it a lot.I have dry and sesetive skin and this cream works just fine.At the first time when I used this cream my skin became soft and smooth right away.Usually I have a hard time to find the right product due to the allergy and sesitivity of my skin, but this Talgo works for me great, no allergy or side effects at all.I can recommend this to the others.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL