Gifts for Everyone on your List — See Our Holiday Gift Guide »


Moisturizers reviews

  

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Megera986 Fishers, IN Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Daily Moisture - 11/20/2014 11:18:36 AM I use this is as my daily AM and PM moisturizer. In the past I have been very bad about using a moisturizer because I hated the way they left my skin. They always made my skin seem more oily and shiny (and I have tried tons of oil free items). This absorbs quickly and smells great. I have very sensitive skin, prone to acne and allergic reactions due to parabens. This does not lead to acne, allergic bumps, shiny or oily skin. Great product!
lmn2 Pros: absorbs quickly, no fragrance!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top100Contributor
Just right for me- hydrates, no breakouts or irrit - 11/13/2014 11:37:43 AM I have found all the Dr. Gross products to be good but for some reason or another the ferulic gave me white bumps and the oil-free wasn't hydrating enough. This product only takes a little pea-sized amount to hydrate my whole face and it absorbs quickly. I have to restrain myself from using too much because it feels good on. I love that there is no fragrance and that it seems to calm down redness. I have broken out from other moisturizers with soy in it (Murad) but this one seems to give the pros and not the cons of that ingredient.
EileenMae Albany, NY Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
I can't live without this - 11/9/2014 6:56:52 PM I absolutely adore this lotion. I use it both at night and in the morning. I hate paying the expensive price for it, but every-time I run out, I notice my skin dramatically goes down hill. I have tried so many other less expensive solutions, but truly, this lotion is the only one the keeps my skin glowing and radiant. I have been using it for about 3 years now, nothing compares. I have also used the DNA total repair, this is far superior in my opinion.
MMM3 Maple Valley, WA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture Cons: diffcult to control dispenser
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Great results! - 11/9/2014 4:14:48 PM I really do love this Peter Thomas Roth face cream and I think my skin looks better since I started using it. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is the fact that dispensing the cream is dependent on how hard you press down on the dispenser. And I felt that there was precious product still left in the jar when I could no longer get product to dispense. No way to remove the lid to get to what was left. It may be that it is important to protect the quality of the product so the jar has to be designed the way it is...
Chickee Chicago, il Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best product ever - 11/7/2014 8:38:55 PM I have been using Sothy products for a few years now and I have normal to dry skin and love what this product does for my skin! After using the eye cream I apply the Hydra cream and it keeps my skin supple all day, not greasy.
ST38 Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, softening
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Only con is the cost - 11/7/2014 4:26:02 PM This is my favorite moisturizer ever, and I've been through tons of them. This is the first one (even compared to La Mer) where I find myself 12 hours later still stroking my cheek like a kitten.
seredna Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture Cons: ridiculously expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
- 10/31/2014 2:44:14 PM Not bad product, but don't see anything special to be so ridiculous expensive. they should definitely lower the price on it
dariste Fort Lauderdale, FL Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
LOVE! - 10/30/2014 8:14:55 AM Through trial and error I've found something that actually works at balancing my skin. It controls my breakouts and my blemishes are almost nonexistent. My skin feels and looks great!
Stevie Wailea, Hawaii Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, great for sensitive skin!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Got rid of my damaged skin - 10/20/2014 10:49:01 AM The skin on my neck is super-sensitive. It only takes a few days of using a product for "normal" skin for it to feel rough & look quite wrinkled. I've used Avene products before & ordered this because I know it is very mild. The rough area on my entire neck turned into soft & supple skin almost overnight. I am impressed!
mountaingurrrl Denver, CO Pros: gentle, smooth texture Cons: greasy, sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Not Enough. - 10/20/2014 8:31:49 AM I had to return this sunscreen. It was too greasy for me, even though it is marketed as a sunscreen for oily/acne prone skin. The dimethicone/silcone ingredients in this product were too heavy on my skin and made me break out and caused grease production. My skin is very sensitive to dimethicone. I was just hoping since this was made especially for oily skin, it would work well. It did feel nice and smooth (thanks to the dimethicone), but it just sat on top of my skin and gathered oil. If you currently use a skin primer and love that feel, since those are just straight dimethicone, you will probably love this and you could even skip your primer. It just wasn't for my skin. Also, it is VERY small. I use a lot of sunscreen on my face and neck to make sure I'm getting enough coverage and this would not have lasted very long. I will return to my tried 'n' true Neutrogena Clear Face/Break Out Free SPF 30 sunscreen.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Black Friday Sneak Peek | Save up to 25% with code SPECIAL »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Resveratrol – Key Ingredient
FREE Eye Revive Creme ($42 Value). Details »
FREE Neem Night Cream ($35 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL