Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 »

Moisturizers reviews

Sort results by:
next
xxxx1234 Long Island , NY
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: use all year round, afforable Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating
best sunscreen/anti-aging combo -12/25/2015 5:42:09 PM I have been using this for years, all year round. I am prone to clogged pores but not with this product. It is not greasy, and does what it suppose to do. Protects your skin from the sun and I cannot believe how it reduces wrinkles and fine lines as well. Try it, you will love it. Again, I use it daily. But I usually wear it alone so I am not sure how it is under make-up. Make no mistake, that sun is on your skin, not just in the summer. Protect your face from aging, enjoy the sun, just put this product on first.
Lenexa, KS
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: firming, brightening, sculpting Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Waiting to give a final review -12/12/2015 12:14:53 AM I read so many positive reviews and really felt after trying samples of the neck cream, I would have made a great purchase. I believe it is too much moisture which being in my 50's, I never thought possible. After reviewing the products further, I love what the product line offers but I think the Strengthening Complex would better meet my needs because it doesn't have the intensity of moisturizer.
Dubai
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating
-11/19/2015 5:12:48 AM I will never use another moisturizer!!! My skin has never been so smooth and hydrated.
Seattle, WA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My Skin Has Never Felt So Hydrated -10/12/2015 2:59:44 PM My skin has NEVER felt sooo hydrated. I use this every morning and evening (for about a month now) and I can tell my skin is more hydrated. I can't wait to see the results after 11 weeks (they say it takes 11 weeks to see "full results."). Highly recommend.
softie9 A nice place with my favorite and only mom and dog
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: perfect for fourth step: cleantoneserum and this, light enough for oily /combo skin, good price and goes far, protects skin before sunscreen Cons: i would like a sunscreen and moisture together
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
One of the best moisturizers I have found -10/11/2015 2:16:00 AM This moisturizer is light enough for daily use and oily skin that needs moisture but not too much to weigh the skin down after the serum number three step. This is perfect for the am routine of cleanse, tone, serum, moisturize and apply sunscreen before makeup if it is a makeup day. On drier skin types, I would use a heavier moisturizer at night after serum. As for oily skin, combination or acne prone, I would use this product after a retin A application or the Blemish Defense salicylic by SkinCeuticals with ageing properties too. Use the moisturizer only where the dry spots are though because, ultimately, we are trying to balance the skin to become blemish free without losing the moisture dew that should become a regular aspect of the balance without the skin being too oily.
PatD Minneapolis, Mn
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: goes on smooth
Overall Rating Overall Rating
It's so creamy and melts into your skin -10/6/2015 1:18:56 AM As far as nigh cream goes, it feels as though it is soaking right into your skin. Not heavy, yet doing a great job in moisturizing your skin.
Los Angeles, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice Product, but.... -9/15/2015 8:52:24 PM I really do like this product. It is a great moisturizer, BUT....they have raised the price, while at the same time lowering the size (from 2.0 to 1.7 oz). On top of that, per other reviews, the dispenser is poorly designed and you have to extract the last 1/5 or so by removing the pump and shaking it out. Sorry guys, bad business sense + poor bottle design. I liked the product, but it is time to move on.
PNWlady Coastal Oregon
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: long lasting hydration
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Better than expected -9/9/2015 8:35:06 AM I have dry middle-aged skin. I am always on the lookout for a good moisturizer to lock in the moisture and all the benefits of the serums that I happily spend a fortune on. My 5 star moisturizer is one that doesn't require a drop of extra hyaluronic acid (and I have yet to meet this acme product at any price point). While this product doesn't meet that criteria, I was very pleased with the way a little goes along way and blends in. I can wear it under makeup. I will definitely keep it it my lineup .
Veronany
Pros: well priced, no greasy, great for winter dryness Cons: doesn't have sunblock
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Exceeded my expectations -9/3/2015 6:03:44 AM I bought this moisturizer to overcome the dry skin during for winter season. I had run out of my other lighter moisturizer over the summer so I started using Murad. I was surprise as to how well it did specially on warm days. It doesn't clog my pores and it doesn't feel heavy and it doesn't grease my face. So now I use it year round. Would be great if it included sunblock.
Mkosiks Denver
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Cons: pump doesn't work
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Rodial- caution -9/3/2015 4:53:07 AM So disappointed. Haven't been able to use it because the pump on the product doesn't work. Really expensive mistake for me.
next
Get Max Results » Get Max Results »
FREE Saphir Concentrate Anti–Aging Face Oil ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Fabulous Drench ‘N’ Quench ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor