Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Moisturizers reviews

Sort results by:
next
Merlion05 Houston
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: last a long time, mild great scent, smart packing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great moisturizer for day use! -4/27/2016 11:56:52 AM I discovered this product while living in Paris a few years back when the Caudalie line was not available in the US, it has become one of my favorites from the French line. I agree with the previous reviewer, it keeps my face moisturizerd during the day, goes on easily, provides good sun protection without the feel or smell of sunscreen, it actually has a very nice mild scent. I love that it comes in a tube with a thin tip, so you use exactly what you need with out any waste or the product being expose to air and oxidizing, and you can get all the product out at the end! Can't beat the prize offered by skin store when they run those 20% discounts.
Chevy Miami beach fl
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Cons: not that moisturizing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Mediocre product -4/12/2016 3:49:48 AM After using this for several months, I can honestly say that there is nothing in this cream that has had any benefit for my mature skin. I use tns essential serum and apply this as my next layer. It seems to just sit on top of my skin and does provide the moisture I need. I am not repurchasing and will return to cereve lotion for a fraction of the price and a more effective lotion
Runt Texas
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very good purchase! -3/4/2016 8:02:09 PM This product absorbs quickly and my face feels so good. I love using it day and night ... it really is a plus for my face!
vsmorton Greenwich, CT
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not what I expected -2/23/2016 5:34:06 AM I was looking for a very moisturizing cream for my dry winter skin. I tend to like the Skinceuticals line and use the Phloretin CF and Hydrating B5 gel daily. This cream doesn't really feel very moisturizing and my skin still feels dry and tight after I use it. I will definitely be looking for something else next time.
MizK Chico, CA
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: good results Cons: chemical smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pleased -2/22/2016 3:56:05 PM I needed a decent daytime moisturizer so I thought I'd try this product. It seemed so light at first, I didn't think it would truly do a good job of moisturizing my dry skin. But, I was happy with the amount of moisture it provided, although it does give more of a matte rather than dewy finish. It also does a decent job of firming given the Vit C included. Someone complained that it strung but I found it just a bit tingly and definitely NOT stinging. My only complaint currently is that it has sort of a chemical after smell, after an initial nice peach scent. In any case, I will try more Perricone products.
pkinnc NC
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good moisturizer -2/22/2016 5:15:24 AM Great basic moisturizer that does not break me out. A little pricey for what it is.
Taff
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product -2/21/2016 7:23:29 PM I have been using the Boots products for several years and am completely satisfied with their results. The only negative thing I have to add is that they are more expensive than products comparable to them. This sometimes makes it difficult to justify their use.
Iluv2garden IL
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: absorbs quickly, very moisturizing, goes on easily, smells good, takes a small amount Cons: rolls off when applying sunscreen
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very nice moisturizer, however.... -2/21/2016 9:32:38 AM I really like this moisturizer. It smells like melons to my nose, doesn't take a lot, it absorbs quickly....however after it's dried a sufficient time, say 4-5 minutes and I apply a sunscreen, the moisturizer rolls up and falls into the sink. It's the oddest thing. I've used 2 different sunscreens, both mineral, and it does it on both of them. If I use CC Cream, which is also mineral, it doesn't do this. One of the sunscreens I've tried is the Hydropeptides mineral sunscreen, so it makes no sense to me. This is a great nighttime moisturizer, however for the reasons mentioned, I wouldn't recommend this for daytime use under a sunscreen.
Rirunyan Nashville
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: absorbs quickly, moisturizing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing moisturizer without breakouts -2/18/2016 9:07:28 PM Love this product. I use it every night during the winter and around my eyes all year. I have combination skin. This does not break me out.
Prdctjnkytx Texas
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best I've ever used! -2/15/2016 1:18:13 PM I have tried almost every tinted moisturizer out there from Dermatologist ones, to Sephora product lines they carry, Ulta product lines they carry and even elite product lines in offices where I have had botox done. I live in Texas and was visiting my old esthetician in San Diego a few years back and she introduced me to this product. I have been using it for about 3 or 4 years and I only have to buy it twice a year. It's a bit pricey but what I love about this product is that it has good slip and I just apply it with my fingertips. It's super sheer and light and it doesn't feel like you're wearing anything on your face at all. Really good in giving you an evened out complexion but also showing your natural beauty as well. I'm not one who likes to wear foundation because I like to look as natural as possible and this product does just that. I have tried samples from different lines since I started using this product and nothing compares. It's also really moisturizing (although, I still use moisturizer underneath as a base) and it doesn't dry me out like some of the tinted moisturizers I've tried in the past. You really don't need a lot. The only thing I don't like about this product is their new bottle since this past year because the hole in the top where you squeeze out product has gotten bigger and it's harder to conserve when you accidentally squeeze too much out.
next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »
FREE PCA SKIN Revitalizing Mask ($16 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Calendula – Key Ingredient
FREE Moroccan Rose Otto Bath Oil. Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »