Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »


Face reviews

  

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

UpNorth8 Minnesota
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Very soft - 4/18/2014 8:32:08 AM I've used the Sensitive, Delicate and Deep Pore brush heads and this is by far the most soft. I have a Clarisonic Plus (3 speeds) and I put it on the highest when I use this brush. The outside bristles are very long and great for around the nose and I use this closer to my eyes also. In contrast to the Delicate, it way more *delicate* if that makes sense. If you have normal to oily skin, need a deeper clean or exfoliation, this is not the brush head for you. Although...this is a great first morning clean for anyone. At night when I'm removing makeup, I use my Deep Pore brush head, I find that I prefer that over both the Delicate and Sensitive brush head.
SamJane82
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great - 4/18/2014 7:08:36 AM I have been using Nair products for years. With Nair I always ended up burnt if I left it on long enough to remove the hair. I tried electrolysis, but found it too painful. I tried the Olay product on a whim and am so happy. No burns and almost 100% hair removal.
MMN123 Virginia Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best eye cream - 4/17/2014 6:34:11 PM Best eye cream ever. Doesn't melt. Evens our fine lines. Maintains moisture. Tightens skin. Amazing under makeup.
ShopIngredients California Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Best of Kinerase - 4/17/2014 7:38:13 AM This is the one Kinerase product that I use because it is the only one that has the "key" kinetin listed as a primary (top four) ingredients. The applicator pumps out just the right amount for both eyes. It is a lightweight texture that absorbs quickly. I immediately notice the difference in the fine lines. With regular use, this has been one of the best eye products I've tried. Having said that, it diminishes darkness but just know that NOTHING cures dark circles and product effectiveness is different for everyone. I like the ingredients in this particular Kinerase product. It is not meant to be used on the eye lid, for that I use a different product. Kinetin, Vit C and Peptides work nicely for me, no dryness, not greasy, no parabens. Some other Kinerase products do not seem to use Kinetin in the top five ingredients and many list paraben preservatives - so this is the only Kinerase I'll use. It is extremely expensive for this little bottle and there may be better eye creams out there for the money, but I do like the packaging method of dispensing product. Another eye cream I'd love to try comes in a jar and I just don't like "jar" products.
flynnsmom Las Vegas
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
awesome - 4/17/2014 12:56:24 AM WHY someone (mel4) with dry skin would use a product designated for normal to oily skin, and then write a bad review, escapes me. If you have dry skin, don't use this product. It won't work for you and you will be unhappy. Dry skin needs are so different from those with oily & combo skin. Does what it claims. I have no complaints. And I love the Noxzema scent.
TheStylist UK Pros: absorbs quickly, does exactly what it claims, makes a dramatic difference to skin texture, addresses a range of skin problems, very economical - a little goes a long way, is non-comedogenic - no spots at all Cons: none other than the rather dated looking packaging
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
A True Miracle Worker - Best Purchase Ever! - 4/15/2014 6:45:32 AM Afirm 2x and 1x are the most AMAZING creams I have ever used. They are the only creams that actually do what they say! Indeed, I am very surprised that Afirm is not more widely publicised/known - it is not available here in the UK at all and I am so cross that I hesitated for such a long time before trying it (despite the positive reviews, the packaging looked cheap & a little off-putting - oh what an idiot I was) I purchased Afirm 2x for the first time in late January/early February 2014 from SkinStore. Since then, it has single-handedly removed fine lines and faded most of the melasma/pigmentation from my face & neck. Even old acne scars have either disappeared completely, or they have lessened significantly. My skin has taken on a completely new texture and feels incredibly smooth and soft. In the past (10 years ago) I have used Retin A (for acne scaring) and Renova (for fine lines), as well as many premium skincare brands (Creme de La Mer, Rodial, 3Lab, Perricone, Prevage, etc). However, Afirm is far superior and has had a marked & dramatic effect on my skin in such a short space of time (53 years old, very pale - tending towards couperose on the cheeks, mostly normal/dry with fine pores with a slightly oily T-zone, small amount of brown pigmentation/melasma in several places and 20-year old acne scars from prescription steroids - I was fortunate enough not to have teenage acne). Both my husband and my sister have noticed the changes to my skin; my sister even asked if I had had fillers to remove my acne scars! I use Afirm 1x around the eye area and on my neck (the 2x was just a little too strong for these areas) and use 2x elsewhere. Based on my experience, I would advise anyone considering Afirm to begin with 1x if they have sensitive skin. If someone has normal skin, they could probably begin with (and continue using) 1x around the eyes and on the neck and use 2x elsewhere. People with oily skin might like to eventually progress on to 3x (this would probably be too strong for my skin and in any case, I am exceptionally pleased with the results I am currently getting from 1x and 2x and do not want to tempt fate!). The 1x & 2x creams have a great texture and sink in very quickly. Indeed, they have revolutionised my night-time regime, as no other products should be used simultaneously (unless you wait 20 minutes), so these are all I use. I cannot recommend Afirm highly enough and am devastated that SkinStore appear to have stopped stocking it - so much so that I have just bought a 'job lot' from elsewhere (just in case the manufacturer is no longer producing it)! Please, please bring it back if possible SkinStore.
SillyGirl Sacramento Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Notice there are only a few good before and afters - 4/15/2014 12:09:07 AM So I bought into the hype of this product. The before and afters on their brochure were amazing! When I started doing more research I found there is really only a couple great befores and afters out there. Same pic, same people.... I got the product and within the first couple days I thought it was great! My skin seemed soft and nice. As time went on, I realized there was no difference in my skin. It was soft right after I used the product and maybe even a little more plump, but by the next morning I had the same lines as I always did. After 6 weeks I realized I didn't see any difference. But I didn't take before and afters.... Maybe I just couldn't see it? Then I looked at the back of my hand. EVERY time I mixed the product together it always went on my right hand for mixing. So after six weeks that spot on my hand should look better than my left hand? Nope, absolutely NO difference. I paid $270 from a qualified vendor for an over priced moisturizer. I feel pretty stupid and my wallet feels lighter. Anyone else notice more broken capillaries after using this product?? I don't know if it was just bad timing or me spending extra time looking at my face, but since starting to use this product the amount of little broken red capillaries went up dramatically on my face. Anyone else notice this or am I alone? (Again could be timing... Or just finally noticing....)
maxsma California Pros: easy to use, design perfect for face
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great addition to NuFace Microcurrent Device - 4/13/2014 12:09:52 PM I love my NuFace Microcurrent Device and have purchased both attachments, the Ele and the Wrinkle Reducer! All three of my NuFace products have worked great from the get go, no problems what so ever. As with any beauty regimen, total commitment is required in order to see results, so if you're not going to be committed, save your money and don't make the purchase. With all that said, I love the design of the Wrinkle Reducer, it fits the angles of the face, and I have noticed improvement in my skin's texture and facial fine lines minimized, having used it every night for 2 weeks. I am very pleased with my NuFace purchases!
kcgo Raleigh, NC Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
great product - 4/13/2014 10:13:31 AM I have used SkinCeautical's for a long time. They are highly recommended products that stand up to their name. I use this at night; I put it on my face, only taking a little bit which goes on easy and smooth. Then I put my prescription Retnoid on my face afterwards. Love the texture and the smell. Can feel the product work on the face for a few minutes afterwards.
Winter Lakewood, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Amazing - 4/12/2014 8:55:22 PM I've been using this for about a week now and I've seen results from day 1. My skin complexion color looks much more even. Skin texture is improving as well. No dry spots. I haven't found a company as good as SkinCeuticals. Thank you. I love this product as one of my favorites.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL