Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Face reviews

Sort results by:
next
Cedar Rapids, IA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: so easy to use, visual improvement instantly Cons: smell is a bit offputting, minor stinging or tingling
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wouldn't Be Without This Product -5/6/2016 7:26:15 PM This is a quick and easy 10-minute beauty routine that you do just once a week. The payback is skin that is freshened and brightened instantly. Overtime the improvement deepens and keeps pores from becoming congested. Love! Love! Love! This Product!!
Merlion05 Houston
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: last a long time, mild great scent, smart packing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great moisturizer for day use! -4/27/2016 11:56:52 AM I discovered this product while living in Paris a few years back when the Caudalie line was not available in the US, it has become one of my favorites from the French line. I agree with the previous reviewer, it keeps my face moisturizerd during the day, goes on easily, provides good sun protection without the feel or smell of sunscreen, it actually has a very nice mild scent. I love that it comes in a tube with a thin tip, so you use exactly what you need with out any waste or the product being expose to air and oxidizing, and you can get all the product out at the end! Can't beat the prize offered by skin store when they run those 20% discounts.
Peba Newport News, VA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
TOO HARSH -4/27/2016 5:52:33 AM I have very sensitive, mature skin and this product caused breakouts and extreme redness.
Redbynature Northern California
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Too strong for my sensitive skin -4/27/2016 5:52:14 AM I would have loved to be able to keep using this product, but it wasn't destined to be. I tried it for 3 weeks, twice a week, and my skin became more red and irritated after each use. Using the 'chat' feature at Skin Store, I checked on my reaction. The rep said it was too harsh for my skin and she recommended I return it. :( Easy to use and it made my skin very smooth.
AngellaJ Central NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this product -4/27/2016 3:27:43 AM I've been using this product for about two weeks. My eye area is noticeably softer and smoother. Product is lightweight and quickly absorbed.
Cliantha New York, NY
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: very gentle, one charge last for months, no more brush replacement Cons: doesn't foam as much as the brush
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My new favorite tool -4/18/2016 3:11:13 PM I was skeptical about this device at first, but after 3 years of clarisonic I just wanted to try something new. So glad I did! I had been using it almost everyday for 3 months, and twice a week I go back to my Mia2 and cleansing oil for a deeper clean and exfoliation, since Luna cannot be used with an oil product. This new routine has been working great. My work often require long trips(10 days+) and one less charging wire to bring is just perfect!
Chevy Miami beach fl
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Cons: not that moisturizing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Mediocre product -4/12/2016 3:49:48 AM After using this for several months, I can honestly say that there is nothing in this cream that has had any benefit for my mature skin. I use tns essential serum and apply this as my next layer. It seems to just sit on top of my skin and does provide the moisture I need. I am not repurchasing and will return to cereve lotion for a fraction of the price and a more effective lotion
Knoxville, TN
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not Impressed -4/2/2016 11:56:40 AM I am a huge Dennis Gross fan and have used his products for years . His extra strength retinol pads are exceptional and will make your skin smooth and tightened, but this new product does not measure up. I bought it as a booster to my current regimen, but there was no significant improvement; nothing I could really measure at all. They are very pricey. Perhaps if this is all you used they would show a big difference. Just didn't work for me and I will not be re-purchasing.
jzeile01 New Berlin, WI
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: non irritating, absorbs well, effective with continued use, doesn't affect concealer, great for super sensitive eyes, decreases appearance of lines, decreases discolorations, works well on eyelids
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Effective eyecream -3/16/2016 9:13:46 AM I will purchase this again, don't ever want to be without. The results take awhile to develop but once you see improvement it is wonderful. I've been using for 3 months, twice daily, and am very pleased with the improvement in appearance of undereye lines and puffiness and discoloration close to the eye. Gone is any crepeiness on the eyelid also. I'm 65 and have always taken good care of my skin but have sensitivity, especially around the eyes. This never bothers me, thank heavens. It is pricey but finally a product that really works! I'm going to try the facial lifting serum next.
Runt Texas
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very good purchase! -3/4/2016 8:02:09 PM This product absorbs quickly and my face feels so good. I love using it day and night ... it really is a plus for my face!
next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor