Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Face reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: does not absorb
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Sunscreen not moisturizer -5/7/2015 1:50:39 PM I love Skyn ICELAND but this moisture/sunscreen goes on white. It looks and feels as if you just applied 100% zinc oxide... It does not blend in well to skin.
Mary1
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product -5/6/2015 4:31:15 PM Not drying but removes all oil and make-up. Fragrance is light and pleasant. Creates nice lather on face
OldSkin60 Chandler, Arizona
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, smells great, works wonders Cons: costly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful Serum -5/6/2015 10:44:59 AM I use this under their Power Life Cream and I just use it at night. It smells great and makes the skin feel so good. It helps with skin discoloration and makes the skin just feel wonderful. It is a bit costly but last quite a while.
OldSkin60 Chandler, Arizona
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: works great, medium weight, smells nice Cons: costly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice Night Cream -5/6/2015 10:40:13 AM I use this at night because it is a little heavier than most of my creams I wear in the day. However this just feels great, smells great and stays on my skin. It helps with discoloration and makes your skin feel really soft the next day.
JEliB Charleston, SC
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, very hydrating
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Multi-use Hydrating Mask -5/4/2015 4:22:55 PM The Hydrating Mask is wonderfully hydrating and the results are beautiful. Very good to quickly add moisture to your skin before a big event, gives a dewy feeling and appearance to my skin and works wonders on hands/feet for a quick summer mani/pedi. Yes, it is expensive but it delivers lovely results. I absolutely love it!
magicpotionmavin Vancouver, WA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, gives a glow
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love this -5/4/2015 12:01:40 PM This gives me a subtle glow I really like. I can use it on top as well as under CC cream to look more natural.
lesliep Rising Fawn, GA
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, mattifies, minimizes pores
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
GREAT MATTIFYING TONER -5/3/2015 1:56:33 PM I have been a devoted fan of Laszlo's Sea Mud soap since the 1970's and decided to add this to my regimen. I have EXTREMELY OILY skin with enlarged pores. I have always though my skin to be oily, but as I age, it gets oilier. It is a great anti-oily remedy and it is something that does give your skin a nice, matt canvas for foundation - I use Laszlo's Shake It foundation and I have a nice matt finish on my forehead and nose for about 5 hours, which is a ton more than any other toner foundation combo does and I have tried ALL the pricey brands. It does minimize my pores. I highly recommend this. I also use the Light Controlling Lotion at night. My skin looks so much better than before I started back on the complete Laszlo line. So glad I tried this cleanser!
lesliep Rising Fawn, GA
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, minty
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A GREAT CLEANSER FOR TROUBLED, OILY SKIN -5/3/2015 1:41:08 PM I have been a devoted fan of Laszlo's Sea Mud soap since the 1970's and decided to add this to my regimen. I have EXTREMELY OILY skin with enlarged pores. I have always though my skin to be oily, but as I age, it gets oilier. This is a minty, drying, soothing gel cleaner that I alternate with my Sea Mud soap. It is a great anti-oily remedy and it is something that does dry so it is important to gauge how often to use it. I started with once a day and it works great for me. It does minimize my pores and I use it with the Shake It foundation and my skin looks great for hours without a shiny forehead and nose. I highly recommend this. It is better than the very expensive brands whose names begin with LP, O, C and M. I have tried them all, but will stick with this one. I also use the Light Controlling Lotion. My skin looks so much better than before I started back on the complete Laszlo line. So glad I tried this cleanser!
lioncc CA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
helps with puffiness eyes -5/2/2015 12:31:41 AM after I used for 2 weeks, I can see my eyes bag has big improvement. Just brought 2nd one.
SensitiveSkinMakeupLover New Haven, CT
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for Sensitive Skin -5/1/2015 5:06:25 PM Not sure if this actually reduces wrinkles, lines, etc. but it has worked for years without any excema issues. Have tried many products over the years and this is the first product that consistently provides moisture around the eye area. No itching or dryness.
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor