Storewide Event: $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code WINK »


Face reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

Sunshinegirl Orlando, Florida Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture, silky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Amazing Results! - 5/29/2014 7:41:53 PM This product is amazing. I have seen a vast improvement in the firmness and elasticty in my neck. I will never be without this product!
Sunshinegirl Orlando, Florida Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Terrific Product - 5/29/2014 7:31:50 PM This product is really a wonderful addition to your daily am & pm moisturizer. Use it before your moisturizer and it hydrates as promised. I have seen an improvement in the suppleness of my skin. Love it!
Sunshinegirl Orlando, Florida Pros: smooth texture Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Not A Fan - 5/29/2014 7:17:17 PM I was very anxious to give this product a try, however, from day one I was disappointed. The texture is quite heavy and it has an unpleasant fragrance. I used it on my neck, as indicated, however, I found it to be very drying and it left a patch of dry skin on my neck.
UTVOL06 Georgia Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Better than CE Ferulic! - 5/29/2014 9:35:07 AM Why is it better? Because Resveratrol can actually promote collagen synthesis and doesn't oxidize like crazy how L-Ascorbic acid does. By the time you get your CE Ferulic and most other liquid L-Ascorbic acids, the stuff has already oxidized to a degree. It should be clear if it hasn't been oxidized yet! Its usually a shade of yellow by the time you get it and then turns brown. If you are applying oxidized CE Ferulic to your face you are also applying free radicals to your face. Leading to further inflammation, damage, and definitely a decrease in collagen production. You may get some UV protection from it, but its not going to boost any collagen. For the price, there are better options that protect and boost collagen! Don't get hung up on a name brand, because they sometimes rest on their laurels once they have a big following going. That being said, their new Resveratrol BE is a very good product. Its a very potent Anti-oxidant that is less prone to oxidation and is also being protected by the vitamin E in it for preservation. This stuff shrinks your pores, has evened out my skin tone after a few weeks, and after using it a month, I have noticed the fine lines around the side of my eyes fading to almost nothing! For the money, I would go with this Skin Ceuticals Resveratrol BE over their CE Ferulic any day. You wont have to worry about sticking it into the refrigerator either to slow down oxidation. To me the best vitamin C form, bar none, is the Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate. It has an 18 month shelf life from the dreaded oxidation, it penetrates deep, and binds in with the lower lipid layer in the skin so it can do its work. Also, some people are resistant to attaining the collagen synthesis benefits of the L-Ascorbic form of vitamin C for some reason. Those same people have achieved the collagen synthesis benefit, from the THD form of C. It is also much less aggravating to the skin compared to L-Ascorbic acid. All I am saying is, after much personal trial & error, money spent, and research done, there are better Vitamin C serums out there for UV protection AND the boosting of Collagen Synthesis. Do your homework first, before spending the money on a hyped product. Rant over!, The SC Resveratrol serum is a great product. To me it is similar to the Premier Cru Caudalie line, but has a highly potent concentration of the vital Resveratrol ingredient in the SkinCeuticals product.
3bigbababies
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Disappointed - 5/28/2014 6:32:17 AM This is not the same as the old tinted moisturizer, which I loved! Very disappointed in the coverage. Will not purchase this again! Bring back the old formula
3bigbababies
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Please bring this back!! - 5/28/2014 6:29:39 AM LOVE THESE! Where can I find them? These were so great for travel, and on the go, morning, noon or night.
DCDiva DC
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Directions have been changed for the BETTER! - 5/28/2014 4:46:07 AM Reading over the reviews, I see that the application for this product has changed. I used sample packets before purchasing the tube and would NOT have bought it had I gone by the reviews. I apply on a clean, dry face; wait 3-5 minutes and then, using my little finger, smooth off any residue (there rarely is any). Apply moisturizer, SPF, makeup, etc. NO ISSUES. Face stays tight/lines fill in until I wash my face that night. I wonder if he's adjusted the ingredients or tested out application techniques based on customer feedback? In any event, the new directions are completely different than those listed here and the product is simply AMAZING!!!
KBYogini Los Angeles, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great Gentle Cleanser - 5/27/2014 3:38:01 PM This is an excellent cleanser! Gentle enough to use twice per day and gets the skin really clean without stripping the skin and making it feel dry. Totally removes make up.
KBYogini Los Angeles, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
My Favorite New Suncreen - 5/27/2014 3:33:43 PM This sunscreen is my new favorite! It makes my skin super soft without being greasy at all like most other sunscreens. And it smells so good!
KBYogini Los Angeles, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Excellent Eye Creme - 5/27/2014 3:31:33 PM I have had dark circles since I was a teenager. I am realistic that since they are due to my bone structure, I don't expect an eye creme to get rid of them. But there is a little bit of a difference with this eye creme, which I consider a bonus. I really love that it diminishes fine lines and makes my skin really soft!
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

Winning Strategies for Your Eyes »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Avobenzone – Key Ingredient
FREE FatGirl Six Pack ($38 Value). Details »
FREE Whitening Antioxidant Toothpaste Superberry ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL