Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Face reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
tsetse chicago, il
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: nourishing Cons: a little messy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
unexpectedly great -11/27/2015 5:13:43 AM I expected this to be good, but also that it would be like a good clay/mud mask, and nothing special. It's really quite different. It's not clay-like at all. I've left it on for long periods and it never really dries. It's kind of sticky, really. I'm sure the seaweed has something to do with that. Anyway, it is purifying like a clay mask, but very gentle and hydrating. Normally, products that purport to hydrate just leave me greasy, but this does not. My skin looks and feels great afterward. I'm really surprised by this one, in a good way. I still think it's awfully expensive, but given the quality and the fact that I don't know of any comparable products, it's still worth the money. Only real con is that it's a little messy - both to wear, since it's sticky, and to rinse off.
Huthcumber Orange County, CA
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: gentle, effective, non-irritating, versatile, luxurious Cons: not owning one
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Clarasonic Replacement Brush -11/26/2015 3:25:48 AM I've been using Clarasonic for years. I've tried each variety from their replacement brush collection. I'm acne prone and in my early 30's; so I have quite the challenge. This is by far the most superior brush from the collection.
HeBeLove Los Angeles, Ca
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pulls Down & in! -11/25/2015 4:02:44 PM The worst face gadget ever! It does pull your skin downward & inward completely opposite up tightening & lifting.. I tried every which way to place this on my head.. Contacted the manufacturer & they ACTED like they never heard of this issue, according to the other review, that's a lie! I own the NuFace & Tria handhelds & they are great! Don't waste your time & money on this!
Tilliemanbanana Boston, MA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: non-greasy, hydrating, anti-aging, smells amazing Cons: alot comes out of pump
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Night Cream Ever! -11/23/2015 8:00:59 PM This is the best night cream I've ever used. First of all the smell is amazing. It smells just like a trip to the spa. It is so creamy and thick and yummy to rub in, but then goes into my skin really fast and doesn't stay feeling heavy. Anti-aging and still great for my super sensitive skin. I can not recommend enough.
SusanAnderson Southern Califonia
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: easy to use and non messy Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fabulous Mask -11/23/2015 9:51:31 AM I gave myself a wonderful at home, full treatment facial this weekend! I started off giving myself a microderm using a home device and a glycolic peel to prep my skin. After applying the sheet mask, which is not messy at all, I then used my Talika Cream Booster device which has gentle vibrations and a galvanic current to try and amplify the treatment mask for a total of about 20 minutes. After taking the mask off, I again used my device to massage the left over serum from the mask into my skin. Overall, it was wonderful and my skin was glowing. I plan on buying this product again!
Kristina93 Seattle, WA
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Must have at all time! -11/22/2015 9:27:57 AM Im finishing up a 2nd bottle of this stuff, I get scared going a day without it. It's so hydrating and completely sinks in, before using I had dehydrated fine lines they plumped them up nicely. This smooth out my skin, soften, hydrates all day long, I like to either mix with other serum/moisturizer or alone I also use its both day and night only complaint is I use it so much I go threw it so fast wish there is a bigger size
mc553 Charleston, SC
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: very easy to apply, feels really nice on skin Cons: no notable difference in skin, poor value for money
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
First No 7 Disappointment -11/22/2015 9:14:04 AM Coming from the UK I am very familiar with No 7 products, and over the years I am satisfied with them. Unfortunately, I cannot say the same about this serum. I used exactly as directed with no visible result, perhaps with continued use there may be. However, the serum lasted approximately 2 1/2 weeks, not good value for money.
PEEJ Atlanta
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: exfoliates, moisturizes Cons: not sold in larger size
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Essential to winter regimen -11/22/2015 6:47:50 AM If I were only allowed one NeoStrata product this would be it. I have oily, dry, congested skin, prone to acne due to sun damage. I've used AHA products for years so the "Step Up" to 15 AHA is what I need to smooth, clear and moisturize my face and neck after using a non-foaming cleanser in the morning. I prefer this non-SPF formula during the winter months. For the same effect on arms, shoulders and neck after a shower I use Neostrata Lotion Plus Step up Level.
Nelle Frederick, MD
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Cons: no noticeable benefits.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Zero Improvement -11/22/2015 2:58:50 AM I have been using this product daily for over two months and have yet to notice any positive effects. Once the bottle is empty, I'm switching to a new product. I've found better results from over the counter products for less than half the price of this product. Don't believe the hype.
MannM Simi Ca
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: light, easily absorbed, creamy, gentle on the skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
So grateful for this cream -11/21/2015 7:31:13 AM I have been suffering with extremely sensitive skin for several years now, like my sister in law. She recommended Decleor which didn't make anything worse but it certainly didn't improve my problem. I've had prescribed creams, lotions and washes too. I started using Caudalie products which were the best things I'd uses. Then I took a risk and tried Nuxe........so glad I did. Whilst Caudelie calmed my skin and did ease the eczema a great deal the Nuxe Reve de Miel products really enriched my skin. Completely worth trying. If you given up hope of getting rid of allergic eczema and have nourished skin this could be the one you need. And it's very inexpensive
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor