Save 20% Storewide use code MAX20 — See Details »


Face reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

Gigican Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Try It - 12/24/2014 3:06:36 PM This product gently smooth's fine lines and relaxes skin. Glad I tried it.
Frannie Santa Rosa, Ca Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
TNS Serum - 12/23/2014 8:15:07 AM I've been using this product for over ninety days and see a big improvement in my skin texture and tone.
purplefish Bayside, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, good uv protection, no nasty ingredients
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Just what I was looking for - 12/23/2014 7:19:52 AM I'm always on the lookout for a good day cream with ample UV protection and the FAB cream provides SPF 30, so it is great on that account. I also avoid parabens and so does this formula. (And the folks at FAB also commit to avoiding other nasty ingredients.) The cream is smooth and easy to apply. It absorbs quickly, is non-greasy, doesn't cause breakouts, and is beneficial to the skin. I recommend it!
Marina123 chicago Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, indeed great from wrinkles
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
best moisturizer I tried in many years - 12/23/2014 5:35:40 AM I'm 38 and this works wonders on your skin. Face is "baby smooth" the next morning... I just stocked up and bought 3 jars after my 1st one. Ceramides in it work wonders.
sarai israel Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
All time favorite! - 12/23/2014 4:08:59 AM i am a 39 y\o women from israel. i have semi-oily skin. i have tried all vit-c serums. i tried skinceuticals,skinmedica,obagi (also the Rx line),IS Cinical,PTR, Etc.. you name it,i tried it! The Only one i miss and go back to is thIs serum by Cellex-c! i just Love It! - i try others, but then always come back to this one because of the super glowing radiant skin it gives me. listin.....dont expect "Miricales". a good vit-c serum is only ONE "superstar" ingredient in the battle against aging skin. it is only one of a few crucial "bombs" that fight against aging. but it is an important one and NOT all vit-c serum are equals (and no...percentage of L-ascorbic is NOT what makes a vit-c serum more powerfull). in order for a vit-c serum to do work its magic..... it needs to have (first and foremost) a SUPERB "delivery mechanism". that delivery system will take the l-ascorbic acid Deep into the skin.... and that is exactly why i think CELLEX-C is Superior to all others. they are a Pioneer in Vit-C Skin Care and i Can definitely feel the deference! you see ,in the past, the Cellex-C formulations were concidered superior antioxidant serums compared with those of Skinceuticals (for example) because they contained more diverse antioxidant combinations, however both companys now feature "broad-spectrum" antioxidants. Skinceuticals claim their most photoprotective antioxidants are "CE Ferulic" and Phloretin CF (i tried the CE Ferulic,it was nice,but not "Great"). Cellex-C claims that their superior antioxidant is this Advanced-C Serum. Further complicating matters, IS Clinical claims that their "Super Serum Advance+" is superior, and Obagi says that even one of their 10% Vitamin C serums(tried it...really nice and better then skinceuticals) readily outperforms Skinceuticals 20% vit-c serum. Cellex-C uses tyrosine, zinc and bioflavonoids in their Vitamin C Serums whereas no Skinceuticals Serums contain tyrosine and only some contain zinc. (BTW: The use of tyrosine is protected by a Cellex-C patent). Medical literature states that when tyrosine is combined with ascorbic acid (vit-c) it helps to promote regeneration of new connective tissue through the stimulation of fibroblasts enabling them to create more collagen. while a A study that was co-authored by Skinceuticals cheif medical director Dr. Sheldon Pinnell (Rest his soul in peace) holds that zinc is an important and neglected antioxidant for skin. Zinc has been shown to help support increased collagen turnover stimulated by ascorbic acid it is an essential component of collagenase, which is required to dismantle old, defective and stiffened collagen in order for new collagen to be constructed. so If more types of antioxidants are better than less, it could be that Cellex-C Advanced C Serum is the most optimal antioxidant (because it contains five diverse antioxidants (l-ascorbic acid, zinc, resveratrol, pycnogenol and L-ergothioneine) and also contains tyrosine, as opposed to Skinceuticals "CE Ferulic" which contains three antioxidants (ascorbic acid, ferulic acid and Vitamin E) without tyrosine or zinc. however Skinceuticals "CE Ferulic" has been shown to provide a remarkable 8x endogenous photoprotection (no studies into the photoprotection offered by Cellex-C Vitamin C Serums have been published). There are many grounds on which to consider whos "the best" and I do not believe you will ever find a brand which is "best" on all fields. just do your own comparative study by using Cellex-C Advanced-C Serum for at least 4 months and then switching to Skinceuticals CE Ferulic for another 4 months. from My personal impression? the "CE Ferulic" was a whole lot less firming and powerfull compared to the Cellex-C "Advanced-C Serum". i truly believe that as a vit-c serum....the cellex-c is Far Superior to all others (i have tried). but like i said....its Only One superstar of a few that combat aging and wrinkiled skin. remember to use it in conjunction with a few other superpowers: 1- Retinoids! (Rx Tretinoin or over the counter retinol based creams). 2- L-ascorbic acid serum (vit-c serums of your choice). 3- Glycolic acid products (Chemical Exfoliating products from the AHA groups). 4- and try to use one Top notch ultra advanced New-Age product which contains lots of peptides and grouth factors. 5- **Sunscreen** (most important **Prevention** step). use all five crucial superstars and you are fighting aging (topically) in the best way you can (in this current day and age). i did them ALL...i did the Whooole trip from high-end ultra "lux" brands (such as La-prairie,La-mer,Natura Bisse,Revive,cle de peau) and all the way "down" to the "Physician Strength" brands (Skinmedica,Skinceuticals,Obagi-Nu Derm program,IS Clinical,MD Forte,Vivite...Gosh im sure i forgot some! lol). today.....i stay away from "lux" brands (except for makeup and stuff). my regimen Morning....... cleanse with Obagi "gentle cleanser" and wipe face dry. PTR "un-wrinkle peel pads" (wipe on dry face,leave on 2-3 min,rinse with water). La prairie facial mineral exfoliator (on damp skin right after washing of the PTR). Tone with Obagi toner then i use in this order (but wait 2-3 min after each product to let sink in). Cellex-c advance C serum (4-5 drops). Skinmedica TNS Essential Serum (A-M-A-Z-I-N-G). Md Forte Eye cream (sometimes i layer the skinceuticals "eye balm" on top if i feel dry). Obagi Exfoderm forte Zo skin oclipse sunscreen (the Best and most AMAZING sunscreen in the world). Evning: cleanse with Obagi "gentle cleanser". Tone with obagi Skinmedica TNS Essential Serum (also under eyes) Tretinoin cream 0.5 Skinceuticals "eye balm" and if you want some moisturizer ( i dont) then i suggest you use skinmedica "replenish hydrating cream" or their "dermal repair" or even a good basic moisturizng cream like the Cerave "pm moisturizer". *i also Love the Dermalogica "multivitam power recovery masque" for twice a week "pampering" treatment. im not into facial "masks" normally (i find them kindda useless) but i love this mask and i use at as a "pick me up" mask on long night or when i fly and my skin dosent look its best. its a beauty mask for me and its the ONLY one i ever will use and repurchase. Good luck! Sarai from israel :-)
MartyW Portland, OR Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight, cleansing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Just right - 12/23/2014 3:06:45 AM I have sensitive skin and this cleanser is not too harsh.
devlyn East Texas Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, goes on & stays on
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Good Mornig Pretty Face - 12/23/2014 2:00:29 AM This is where to put your money. Tiny lines disappear and cream feels likesvelvet. Expensive but your complexion is worth it!
swancity vancouver,canada Pros: smooth texture Cons: oil n cream not mixed
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
not effective - 12/22/2014 10:36:34 PM Using this product for a month or so, instead of tightening the skin, my under eyes skin are even more swollen. The oil n cream doesnt mix well, every time you squeeze the tube, the liquid part(oil?) Comes out first, then the cream. Same goes for the hand cream, it claimed can plump up skin, but no results. Would not buy Strivectin again
S7WB Burlington, NC Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop100Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love This! - 12/22/2014 4:35:21 PM This is one of the very best of Dr. Perricone's products. I use several of his treatments, and I use it after applying the Cold Plasma. My complexion looks more hydrated and firmer after using this for about three weeks. I follow with other treatments, using it in the mornings and at night. This is one that I will continue to purchase.
SL2819 Washington state Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 12/21/2014 2:34:10 PM This product is amazing , make a huge different on my face . I have malasma and cannot believed the difference it make . I now purchase my second tube. Nia 24 is one of the best skin care line i ever use, and I tried lots of skincare . My doctor complaints me all the time about my skin. Thanks Happy clint
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

Next Level Beauty »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Chamomile – Key Ingredient
FREE Skin Brightening Travel Kit ($82 Value). Details »
FREE Evercalm Global Protection Day Cream ($14 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL