Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Face reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
jkay Houston
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great for sensitive skin -1/8/2016 6:23:19 AM This is excellent for sensitive reactive skin. It is so soft, not grainy or harsh and leaves the skin so smooth after use. I have rosacea with broken capillaries and can use this everyday if I want, but don't. Smooth gel with bits of soft gommage beads, rub for about 30 seconds to1 minute and fabulous soft skin afterwards, no redness or scratches. Fantastic!!
SatisfiedCustomer AZ
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: none Cons: loved this product
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Worth Buying -1/7/2016 3:21:25 PM I had a few age spots that were getting darker. With only a month of use my spots are almost gone. Definately worth the purchase.
Loferta New Zealand
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Cons: very very sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Dont like -1/7/2016 2:56:00 AM I just got the sample and honestly i already dislike that this cream is terribly sticky. Never used that sticky product. Only masks can be that sticky. So i dont really know how it works yet but i already hate this feeling when i put it on my face
sdgirl San Diego, CA
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Silky and makes my skin look great -1/6/2016 9:09:38 PM I tried La Mer's creme right before this and it made me break out. This cream goes on like satin and feels light, and it's definitely improved my skin tone and glow. It's my go-to night cream now.
Akgirl Dauphin Island Alabama
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: nice scent, gentle and effective Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really glad I tried this! -1/6/2016 6:15:37 PM I am very nervous-picky about my face products as I tend to break out easily. I got this as a free sample in an order. This creamy face wash lathers great, cleans well, smells great, and is not too drying. love it! This replaces the face wash I have been using forever and it is my new standby. Works great in summer and winter.
MissChicago Atlanta, GA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: lasts forever, smells great, heals chapped lips Cons: cost
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
If you want to heal dry lips... -1/5/2016 5:52:33 AM I have been using this balm for years and I have no plans of changing. Once you find something that works this well, you become loyal. I read other reviews, no, this is not a glossy balm. It will not leave a shine and it is not slippery in texture. It is a paste. The granules in it are for you to rub on your lips as you apply to slough off dead dry skin. By morning mine is usually absorbed and my chapped or dry lips are gone or at least in WAY better condition and only require one or two more applications. I have my daughters use this when they have bad chapped lips and now they come running to the jar on their own this time of year when their lips get dry. .. as they love how fast it"fixes " the problem. I 100% recommend this product. As long as you understand the product and what it is to be used for and how, you will not be disappointed. If you prefer something more slick or glossy, you shouldn't purchase this.
Coral Houston
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: non-sticky, moisturizing and light, works well under makeup
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Lovely lovely moisturizing product -1/4/2016 11:30:26 AM This is a serum/toner in a way that it is quite a bit thicker than just watery product, it moisturizes effectively for my oily skin, and it's not too much or sticky at all. I top it with phelityl cream which works well for me during night. For day time, I use the oil control lotion first then followed by this and a sun lotion. This is a product that would work well for all skin types. Can't say enough good things about it!
Feistypinay Monrovia, Ca
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent cleanser -1/4/2016 7:15:57 AM I love this product. Really keeps face clean and soft..
Luvmychi Seattle
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: great product
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Been using for almost 2 years -1/4/2016 2:03:41 AM I saw this product featured on a popular day time talk show so I picked it up at the only chain store it's sold at. I like it very much. I am 47 and I use this on my face neck even the back of my hands. I recommend the kit with this and a day cream and a night cream for around $60, great value. The photo I added has no filtering or app magic. I'm buying it here now, cheaper then the large chain store, plus it's frequently sold out at my stores so I guess I'm not alone. I can always get it here.
ggma Afton, MN
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: works!, absorbs well, almost no odor
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Back for Good! -1/3/2016 6:08:07 PM I've used (and liked) this Ahava product for several years. A sample of Philosophy Miracle Eye made me decide to try something new. It was awful. Within a week the skin under my eyes was a mess. There were wrinkles I had never seen before. It happened so fast, I decided a visit to my aesthetician made sense. She sold me a PCA under eye product which helped some but was still disappointing. So, back to Ahava I went. And the area under/around my eyes is, once again, smooth and comfortable. That was a ridiculously expensive lesson learned.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Free Shipping on all bareMinerals | 3 Days Only! »