Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Toners/Clarifiers reviews

Sort results by:
next
adpw Georgia
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Disappointed -7/7/2015 11:33:43 AM The product is good - gentle and alcohol free like I wanted. However the pump is much too strong. When you press the pump the toner goes much farther than intended creating a mess and causing a loss of product. I have to put a cotton square very close to the opening of the pump and then sometimes the toner still goes everywhere. Will return to my previous toner when this is gone!
AnnaD Atlanta, GA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, lightweight, cleans very good Cons: packaging is in need for improvement
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Skin prep for microcurrent infusion -6/21/2015 8:05:26 PM The solution works very good, removing all the remaining makeup and/or moisturizer. Big plus is that it does not dry skin, has no fragrance, is not irritating to eyes (mine are sensitive)
TigerLily5307 San Diego, CA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smells great!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fabulous Toner! -6/8/2015 4:45:19 PM I've been using this Yonka toner for several years now and although its on the pricey side its well worth it! You can either use the spray on the bottle or a cotton ball. A little goes a long way and You wont be disappointed!
PBear Washington,DC
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Clean Feeling before Moisturizing -5/21/2015 1:35:31 AM I use it each time I wash my face or do a mask - nice fresh feeling with out the stingy of alcohol. I have been using it for years and the one time I ran out - I was beside myself for the few days it took to arrive. I purchases another brand to tied me over but just didn't do the trick. Also, it is a great freshen up in the warm weather. Love it!
lesliep Rising Fawn, GA
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, mattifies, minimizes pores
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
GREAT MATTIFYING TONER -5/3/2015 1:56:33 PM I have been a devoted fan of Laszlo's Sea Mud soap since the 1970's and decided to add this to my regimen. I have EXTREMELY OILY skin with enlarged pores. I have always though my skin to be oily, but as I age, it gets oilier. It is a great anti-oily remedy and it is something that does give your skin a nice, matt canvas for foundation - I use Laszlo's Shake It foundation and I have a nice matt finish on my forehead and nose for about 5 hours, which is a ton more than any other toner foundation combo does and I have tried ALL the pricey brands. It does minimize my pores. I highly recommend this. I also use the Light Controlling Lotion at night. My skin looks so much better than before I started back on the complete Laszlo line. So glad I tried this cleanser!
jools California
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, refreshing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very refreshing -3/31/2015 2:37:31 PM works well for setting makeup and is a cooling lift when it gets too warm.
kroe New Jersey
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best on-the-go skin pick-me-up -3/27/2015 6:18:07 PM This product makes my skin feel great. It is light and it really makes your skin feel hydrated. I have combination skin so I need something light in between moisturizing. I find this is perfect. I use this daily.
n2skin Los Angeles Ca.
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
smooths skin before and after makeup -3/19/2015 10:46:34 AM This aloe based spray is a mini facelift with additional skin nutrition. It makes the skin smoother and brightens and makes pores appear smaller. I apply it with a foundation brush before and after base makeup to help settle heavier makeup foundations and powders. This makes my skin look flawless with a glow.Makeup artist often use aloe baed products for short terms such as photo shoots to give a photo finish.
BlueRose Midwest, USA
Pros: healing Cons: expensive for canned water
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Heals irritated, itchy skin -3/13/2015 2:29:07 AM My otherwise healthy skin can be extremely sensitive and reactive. I get itchy, raised, red, hot areas on my belly, forearms, chest, or legs, just from touching something that my skin does not like that day. This saves me. I spray liberally and the relief comes within minutes. I normally buy the big bottle because it's far more economical: this small bottle is really too expensive, given that it's water in a can, collected and not manufactured, but I need it for traveling. Once, the spraying mechanism on the big bottle got stuck and I was unable to use it thereafter. But again, this saves me from very unpleasant skin issues, so I will continue using it. La Roche thermal water is comparable in my experience, but more expensive. I have no opinion about this as a beauty product, I use it strictly for its healing properties.
pink55 Chicago
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect Alcohol Free Toner -3/11/2015 8:57:17 AM Love this toner. Doesn't dry out my skin. However, helps prevent breakouts. After using my skin feels very clean and smooth.
next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor