Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD » Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD »

Toners/Clarifiers reviews

Sort results by:
next
PBear Washington,DC
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Clean Feeling before Moisturizing -5/21/2015 1:35:31 AM I use it each time I wash my face or do a mask - nice fresh feeling with out the stingy of alcohol. I have been using it for years and the one time I ran out - I was beside myself for the few days it took to arrive. I purchases another brand to tied me over but just didn't do the trick. Also, it is a great freshen up in the warm weather. Love it!
lesliep Rising Fawn, GA
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, mattifies, minimizes pores
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
GREAT MATTIFYING TONER -5/3/2015 1:56:33 PM I have been a devoted fan of Laszlo's Sea Mud soap since the 1970's and decided to add this to my regimen. I have EXTREMELY OILY skin with enlarged pores. I have always though my skin to be oily, but as I age, it gets oilier. It is a great anti-oily remedy and it is something that does give your skin a nice, matt canvas for foundation - I use Laszlo's Shake It foundation and I have a nice matt finish on my forehead and nose for about 5 hours, which is a ton more than any other toner foundation combo does and I have tried ALL the pricey brands. It does minimize my pores. I highly recommend this. I also use the Light Controlling Lotion at night. My skin looks so much better than before I started back on the complete Laszlo line. So glad I tried this cleanser!
jools California
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, refreshing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very refreshing -3/31/2015 2:37:31 PM works well for setting makeup and is a cooling lift when it gets too warm.
kroe New Jersey
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best on-the-go skin pick-me-up -3/27/2015 6:18:07 PM This product makes my skin feel great. It is light and it really makes your skin feel hydrated. I have combination skin so I need something light in between moisturizing. I find this is perfect. I use this daily.
n2skin Los Angeles Ca.
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
smooths skin before and after makeup -3/19/2015 10:46:34 AM This aloe based spray is a mini facelift with additional skin nutrition. It makes the skin smoother and brightens and makes pores appear smaller. I apply it with a foundation brush before and after base makeup to help settle heavier makeup foundations and powders. This makes my skin look flawless with a glow.Makeup artist often use aloe baed products for short terms such as photo shoots to give a photo finish.
BlueRose Midwest, USA
Pros: healing Cons: expensive for canned water
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Heals irritated, itchy skin -3/13/2015 2:29:07 AM My otherwise healthy skin can be extremely sensitive and reactive. I get itchy, raised, red, hot areas on my belly, forearms, chest, or legs, just from touching something that my skin does not like that day. This saves me. I spray liberally and the relief comes within minutes. I normally buy the big bottle because it's far more economical: this small bottle is really too expensive, given that it's water in a can, collected and not manufactured, but I need it for traveling. Once, the spraying mechanism on the big bottle got stuck and I was unable to use it thereafter. But again, this saves me from very unpleasant skin issues, so I will continue using it. La Roche thermal water is comparable in my experience, but more expensive. I have no opinion about this as a beauty product, I use it strictly for its healing properties.
pink55 Chicago
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect Alcohol Free Toner -3/11/2015 8:57:17 AM Love this toner. Doesn't dry out my skin. However, helps prevent breakouts. After using my skin feels very clean and smooth.
Natotto Midland, TX
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love Obagi Nu-Derm -3/2/2015 10:49:08 AM I love this line. It's a little expensive, but well worth it! I don't even wear makeup much anymore, maybe a little powder now and then because my skin looks so great!
McMini West Los Angeles, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Smells delish! -2/27/2015 3:21:33 PM This Arcona Cranberry Toner smells so good I want to eat it. The most amazing smell I've ever put on my face. Tones without stripping the skin, feels great but it is pricey and it makes me hungry :)
CaliforniaDreaming California
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, great hydrator
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect on the spot hydrator -2/26/2015 11:00:18 AM I have combination skin. Sometime (especially in the winter) I need added hydration. I carry this with me and just add it on when my skin is feeling dirty and dry. Love it!
next
20% Off Select Men's Brands » 20% Off Select Men's Brands »
FREE Purely Bright Treatment Serum ($30 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Mini Starter Kit ($25 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor