Save 20% Storewide | Use code 4MOM »


Tools reviews

  

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

cindersmom Tampa, FL Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture Cons: applicator tips don't last, poor quality
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Caution - 4/21/2015 1:02:39 PM The Onyx device itself works well, and the serum product included is decent. However, the applicator tips DO NOT LAST. The first time I had to replace one, it broke/split/fell off after only a few uses. This is a problem encountered by others based upon reviews I have seen on other retail sites. When I contacted Clarisonic to inform them of my dissatisfaction with the quality of the tips, they were only willing to offer me a 10% ($1.50) discount off my next purchase of tips! Although I love Skinstore, if you have a warranty issue with this product, Clarisonic customer service leaves little to be desired. Purchase with caution!
Sasteinm Chicago IL Pros: gentle, no parts to replace, holds a charge for over 6 months
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
My aging skin loves this device - 4/4/2015 6:35:45 AM I bought my Luna over a year ago and have used it daily (many days twice) to both cleanse and massage my face. I love the gentle but thorough nature of the cleaning I get. My foaming cleanser foams just as much as it did when I used a brush device but my aging, rosacea prone skin is much happier with the results. When I put my treatment products on I use the massaging action of the device and it is so relaxing; you'll feel the tension in your face dissipate. It's easy to wash, holds a charge for longer than I could imagine and is easy to store (since it stands on its own). I'm very happy with this purchase and highly recommend it to others.
Winds San Francisco, CA Pros: gentle Cons: high price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall a good device - 4/1/2015 10:10:30 AM I mainly use this device head on around my eye area. It's very gentle but I don't use full strength. I can feel lifting and firming at the end of my eye corner and my bags got shrank. This product works but the price is a little bit too high. I recommend try the regular big round head first and see if electro current works on your skin. Then you can go ahead and invest on this.
purplefish Bayside, NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
gentle and effective - 3/26/2015 6:37:40 AM Just started using these replacement brush heads after having used a generic. These are definitely more gentle on the skin. I don't yet know if they will aid in reducing hyperpigmentation.
Celinahappy Norway
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Ok - 3/18/2015 2:08:11 PM Many good rewiew made me buy this. It makes the skin feel cleaner, but the poore, is not getting smaller, actually they seems a bit bigger. Therefore I use it just 3-4 times a week . Hopefully it will be better. I am also a bit concerned about bacterias in the brusch, afther speaking to my determatologist. I have started to boil the brusch every second week to be on the safe side.
MJ207 ATL, GA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
comparing nuface trinity vs mini - 3/12/2015 7:30:22 PM If you are like me and are trying to figure out which one to get the trinity (full size) or mini get the full size. I got both, but if I was to do it again I would go for the full size. The trinity has more power, the mini just isnt smaller in size it has a smaller battery so you can only do the basic strokes and not 5 sec more. The trinity has a lot more power it can got for 20min and you have the power to do the optional strokes. You just cant leave it connected (like a cell phone and keep on using it when the battery is flat/or low) it turns its self off. The full size also lets you increase the power setting. I have been using it for a month so far, so maybe i need to give it the full 60d for full effect, but unlike others I do not see any immediate result, and expecting that is probably unrealistic. . The difference at this point is probably only one that I would notice. (I am 49 and would like to minimize laugh lines and periorbital area-hollow under eyes). So I dont look like the 19yo girl with perfectly smooth skin on the nuface box just yet. I am hoping that I will see more improvement after 60days. Doing the basic strokes recommended, can be done <10min which isnt bad. The gel it comes with works, but its a small tube and i thought overpriced. When it runs out I plan to buy aloe vera gel (with no preservatives or alcohol added) its a lot cheaper, water soluble, and will do something positive for my skin. So far the only negative, is the best way to learn techniques is with utube videos, nuface has some online, so hunt them down before you use it. this isnt int he box but will help you get the most out of your nuface.
LaEnga jersey Pros: gentle, lightweight, good size for face as well as any other spots Cons: you need to get used to the red light while using
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
so far so good - 3/11/2015 9:20:15 AM Just started using, face is less oily...looking forward to other results
Blondie74
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
No results....and not working properly - 3/7/2015 10:40:47 AM I'm surprised by the good reviews on here, based on my experience with the device so far. I have used it 6 days a week for over 3 weeks now with no results. I have some wrinkles on my forehead around eyes and mouth, and they do not even look less noticeable. Also, when I turn it on...sometimes I have to push the button 2 or 3 times to get it stay on. I am going to give it another 2 weeks and see if there is any noticeable change, but then I'm returning it ...that's way too much money to not see any difference.
DARR FLORIDA Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: normal
no results - 3/3/2015 1:32:26 AM Did not see any change or improvement. Maybe looking for instant results,but at this price...I should
LAW3 St. Louis, MO
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Love this little device! - 2/27/2015 9:53:50 AM Been using this for a couple months now. I have a really oily t-zone which was constantly clogged with blackheads and debris. I tried the Clarasonic years ago and wan't gaga about it and returned it. When I saw this I wasn't sure how it could possibly clean my skin like they claimed but it really does. The pores in my t-zone have shrunk considerably to being non-existant. I used to be able to squeeze the pores in my nose and lots of gunk come out, now barely anything to nothing comes out when I do it (and I only use it 75-80% of the time - I get lazy sometimes and just do a quick hand wash :-(). If you have a lot of congestion I suggest giving it 2-4 weeks to completely clear it out. It won't happen over night but little by little it will. The other thing is that this is SO gentle, no scratching or irritating the skin. You don't have any brush heads to replace every quarter and the charge lasts a LONG time. All in all I highly recommend this little baby. I'm so glad I bought it - SO worth the investment. I can't imagine going back to washing with just my hands!!
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Gifts for Mom »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitis Vinifera – Key Ingredient
FREE Intensive Age Refining Treatment ($29 Value). Details »
FREE Immortelle Divine Cream ($20 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL