Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 | use code OCT »


Tools reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 |
Sort results by:

kat56 georgia
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
bye bye crowsfeet - 2/18/2013 5:13:27 PM i have 4 days left of my 30 day treatment around my eyes it looks like i had surgeory or treatments of some kind. i stare at the mirror over and over again in disbelief what a product.I have spent hundreds on eye cream and now i realize what a waste of money i should have got this in 2011 and i would have actually saved money. just make sure you wear a good sunscreen because this is like starting out all over again don't visit past mistakes. try this you won't be sorry
SuzySM NYC Metro area Pros: seeing results, easier than other similar products
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Seeing results after about a month - 2/12/2013 12:34:11 PM Instructions say you will see results with consistent use after 8 weeks. I have been using it a little inconsistently (less than recommended) but I am already seeing results -0 noticeable ones - after about 4 weeks. I have changed nothing else in my routine but friends that had not seen me since Christmas all said OMG your skin looks great, what did you do/what are you doing. Lines and creases are definitely lessened. I am going to stick with this device. In addition, it is much easier to use than other hand-held LED/Laser type products I have tried. The shape of the light head enables you to cover a larger area in a more natural shape. Same quality as the Nuface Trinity which is an excellent quality product. No problems with usage so far.
TMT1064 Tampa, FL Pros: effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Quasar MD Plus - 2/6/2013 7:50:43 AM I absolutely love this amazing, effective skin care tool! I have the original Quasar MD which I have used for over two years with amazing results. I decided to upgrade to the new MD Plus three weeks ago and I am so happy I did (gave my sister my original MD). Using the MD Plus 4 or 5 nights a week, my skin has NEVER looked better; my pores are shrinking, skin literally glows, not a single eruption (I tend to get hormonal acne), my skin is so smooth and healthy looking I have not been using foundation in my morning routine for the first time in years (just concealer, blush and mascara)! The best change I have noticed is the fine lines around my eyes and lips are softening and my skin feels firmer! I loved the original MD, but I can really tell the MD Plus is more effective and stronger. I was told by the Quasar skin care consultant that after about 8 weeks, I can reduce my maintenance treatments to only 1-2 times a week (but I love using it, especially while watching TV in the evenings).
annabi2013 Tampa, FL Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight Cons: irritation
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great product for a problem skin. - 2/5/2013 3:55:03 AM In general I was very pleased with this product, as well as other Clarisonic products I bought in the past. For me personally it works best if I use this brush head and gel not more than twice a week, and use clarisonic Sensitive brush head with Refreshing Gel Cleanser for the rest of the time. If I try to use it every day I end up with dry irritated skin.
winkey mass Pros: no pros Cons: it does not do what it says
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
worst purchase ever - 2/3/2013 10:38:46 AM I am very disappointed with this product i been using the baby quasar md plus for four weeks now and i don't see any change.I will be returning it.
Melissayg Phoenix Az
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Not worth the money...period - 2/2/2013 7:58:33 AM I wish someone had written a review this honest before I had purchased it, bottom line not worth it.
LadyP Kuwait City, Kuwait Cons: small head
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love it - 2/2/2013 1:35:47 AM It works. I noticed a big difference the very first time I used it. Surprising because I had tried a similar but smaller device. Worked on the white heads and the pimples. Wish the head was larger or covered the whole face. 3 min is a long time if doing multiple areas.
NikkiDiva Dallas, Tx
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Cheap and over priced - 1/30/2013 6:56:21 AM I just got this device and it failed after the first use. Lights went out and the plastic housing is sooooooo cheap. Its going back!!!!!!!!!
alrac5252 Austin Texas
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
- 1/23/2013 2:00:55 PM in addition to the brush heads I bought two Clarisonic Mia's, one for me and one for my daughter. Love them! I tried to tell several friends and they already had it and they too loved theirs.
Serenity505 Near Santa Fe, NM Pros: it works!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
I am amazed at the results! - 1/22/2013 1:36:10 PM I decided to take a chance on this device after doing a lot of research on LED light therapy. Quasar MD Plus is strong enough to actually give results. I am 50 this year, and showing some sagging in my lower face. Because I am very thin, the skin in the hollows of my cheeks were showing a wee bit of creapy texture. I've lost my plump. Well, within 2 weeks I am noticing texture results and the creapiness is diminished completely on my cheeks. I am thin skinned and fair in coloring. When I use the Quasar, there is a tad of redness which goes away within 20 minutes after use. I have minimal peri-orbital eye lines, but I am using Quasar on my entire face. It is already showing results and I can not say that about any other home device I have tried in the past. Your face is worth the price ! I am thrilled with results and if you stick to the directions for use, I know you will get results, too! Thank you Skin Store!
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 |

the price of beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Kashmir Saphir Perfecting Mask ($25 Value). Details »
FREE Perricone MD Blue Plasma ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL