Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Tools reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
amandabee Ohio
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Didn't work for my sensitive acne-prone skin -12/31/2012 1:29:08 PM I purchased this from skinstore along with a delicate brush head and gave it an honest try for 3 months. My first impression was very positive- using it every other night for a week left my skin soft and smooth, and I had high hopes that it would help with flaky skin and clogs. Unfortunately, as time went on I noticed an increase in acne breakouts and tiny little irritation bumps all over my skin. I discontinued use and they went away. I gave it a try a second time, this time using it only every 3 days, and without fail it seemed to irritate my skin even with the delicate brush head, a gentle cleanser, and being careful to not press too hard or use it more than 60 seconds. It did help with flakes but did nothing for clogs. In the end, I ended up contacting Clarisonic to return it within their 90-day guarantee period. My overall impression is that this product is high-quality and well-made, but it isn't right for skin issues that may be triggered by manual exfoliation. If you have sensitive or acne-prone skin, be cautious. As a side note: Skinstore is a Clarisonic authorized dealer so I was able to return the product to Clarisonic within 90 days, even though I'd surpassed Skinstore's 30-day return policy. So that was a bonus.
kerstin
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: leaves skin radiant Cons: cost
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Yeaaahhh -12/19/2012 11:16:16 AM I am very happy with this purchase , used it twice thus far and my skin already feels much smoother. My makeup application this morning seemed a lot easier as well. I will puchase this for my daugters for Christmas !!
wao21 West Henrietta, NY
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: great cleansing
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Helps eliminate acne -12/12/2012 9:08:42 AM I purchsed the Clarisonic system a few years ago. I have been purchasing the replacement brushes since then through SkinStore.com. I was happy to see new brushes specifically for acne prone skin! I love this product. It was recommended to me through a friend with similiar skin issues and I would recommend it to anyone with acne issues. Service through the SkinStore.com is fabulous!
joycy anchorage, AK
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great purchase! -12/3/2012 9:27:53 PM Does a great job cleaning my face in a gentle way.
Alox Louisville KY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Skin Type: dry
Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Buy This Product -12/3/2012 1:16:52 PM I have used the Baby Quasar MD Plus two times now and I really do see an improvement in my skin. Those wrinkles are reduced. Wonderful tool and easy to use. It does take some time to treat your entire face; the results are worth it!
U2PN San Diego
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product -11/28/2012 8:48:25 AM I'm always reluctant to use any type of cleansing tools due to my sensitive skin and therefore resolved to using either a cleansing cloth or foam. However, I noticed that I have started to break out more on my forehead and felt that I needed a little more help in getting my skin cleaner. I took the dive and bought the Clarisonic Mia 2 Sonic Cleansing System. The 20% discount helped with justifying the cost. RESULT: I was very pleasantly surprised to see how I can use this product on a daily basis without the concern of my sensitive skin being raw from the bristles. In fact, I think it leaves my skin looking fresh, smooth, and glowing. My pimples have significantly reduced too. I strongly recommend adding this to your skin care regimen.
PaSchmaltz North West Florida
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: lightweight Cons: not a miracle worker
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Hoping for miracles -11/27/2012 7:54:45 AM Should have known... sounded too good to be true, and so far it fits. And since it states you can use 'any' eye cream, then the benefit is supposed to be the vibration of the applicator. So far I see no improvment at all.
Fishers,IN
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Can't live without!! -11/14/2012 4:47:32 AM So glad I purchased my Clarisonic. I use it every day,and my skin glows! Great experience purchasing through Skinstore. Fast shipping and Clarisonic was packaged well.
S7WB Burlington, NC
brandLoyalisttop100Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Cleans Well! -11/10/2012 2:33:12 PM I like the delicate brush head because it is very gentle on my sensitive skin and does a great job of cleansing. My face feels very smooth after using, and I think the deep cleansing helps to enhance the use of skin treatments that I use.
bzv143 Texas
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Even better -11/5/2012 6:12:20 AM I wish Clarisonic would quit making such darned good sonic skin care systems. Each time this company upgrades to a new model, I have to order it. Once again, Clarisonic tops itself with the Aria. Love that I can now see battery level, love the three speeds, love the ability to charge with a USB. I travel a lot to Europe, and this new Clarisonic will be even more perfect than my Mia 2. My only complaint: need more colors and patterns than white. My Mia Leopard was fun... :-(
prev next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »
FREE PCA SKIN Revitalizing Mask ($16 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Calendula – Key Ingredient
FREE Moroccan Rose Otto Bath Oil. Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »