Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
NmGiovi Ft. Lauderdale, FL
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best to Date -1/11/2015 4:13:34 PM I've been searching for a balanced moisturizer for a couple years and I've finally found it!! I usually tend to break out with acne or blackheads when I try anything new and that did not happen with this product. It has a pleasant smell and nice texture. It's definitely a light moisturizer (I stress that it's light) that is great for my day regimen. Only slight negative is that you are only getting 1.3oz so yeah it's a pricier product.
juliear74 San Antonio, TX
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Results after one night!!!! -1/6/2015 9:47:29 AM Winter (and a medication I am taking) have wreaked havoc on my skin this year. My skin has been so dehydrated that it was flaking (even with makeup by the end of the day my makeup was also flaking). Excessive dryness led to appearance of fine lines, blemishes, and uneven skin tone. I tried everything, even to the point of using Aquaphor on my face to keep it hydrated. I have had success in the past with Glytone body products so I purchased the Step 1 kit for face. After using the exfoliation lotion on the very first night I noticed a HUGE difference in my skin the next morning. There was no flaking, no redness, and my skin felt so smooth. My husband even took notice and told me that I look less "blotchy". I am so happy I found this product and hope that with continued use my skin will become even more beautiful!
cwmadison123
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, really works Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Awesome moisturizer -12/29/2014 8:38:34 PM as someone who has searched endlessly for a moisturizer that truly hydrates, doesn't clog pores, and stops my skin from being red this is the HG product the only fault i find is that during the day you need to put something over it (i put sunscreen over it anyways) or else it looks heavy, and i go through it fast but SO worth it
Fountainofyouth Arizona
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Gentle nighttime exfoliation -12/26/2014 9:19:54 AM use 4 nights a week, glides on your skin and adds moisture as well, a little eye cream and you are set. Just like its name it is very gentle not harsh like a scrub, alternated with magic white ice & moisturizer at night this has evened out my skin tone and made my skin soft. Don't forget the sunscreen! Love ARCONA products especially my new find the Kiwi cleansing bar. Products are all natural, wish I had known about them years ago.
Reet Minneapolis
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: harsh/abrasive, irritation, blotches, bumps, redness, itching
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Irritated my skin, caused many small red bumps -12/25/2014 6:06:31 PM I routinely use glycolic acid products made by other manufacturers with no problems. But, my gosh my skin became red and bumpy within 4 hours of using this product for the first time! It is expensive and I wish I could send it back, but I did not keep the original packaging. So, I guess it is an expensive learning lesson for me. I do have sensitive fair skin. I just thought that because I tolerated other glycolic acid products, I could tolerate this one. But, I can't.
S7WB Burlington, NC
brandLoyalisttop100Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love This! -12/22/2014 4:35:21 PM This is one of the very best of Dr. Perricone's products. I use several of his treatments, and I use it after applying the Cold Plasma. My complexion looks more hydrated and firmer after using this for about three weeks. I follow with other treatments, using it in the mornings and at night. This is one that I will continue to purchase.
KitCat
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Exceeds Expectations -12/17/2014 9:03:20 AM I have only been using this product for two weeks, and I have already been enjoying great results for the last four days! The packaging is perfect. It's an opaque pump bottle, so you don't have to worry about the product being exposed to sun or air. It's also easy to get tiny amounts of gel out of the bottle, so none of the product gets wasted. It absorbs quickly and doesn't burn, although I do use exfoliating products quite often, so I'm not very sensitive at all. There is a noticeable chemical smell, but it dissipates very quickly. I also think that the price point is excellent, considering what I was willing to pay out of desperation to fade my dark patches. I apply this gel with a fine makeup brush only to areas that I want lightened, which are the brown patches of melasma that I have under each eye. I do this after moisturizing, but before sunscreen. I've been using a whole lot of sunscreen, as the actives in this lightening gel can make you more photosensitive. Each day I apply Topix Relplenix Sunscreen Cream (SPF 50), Dermologica Prime Perfect (SPF 30), Estee Lauder foundation (SPF 15), and sometimes a mineral powder (SPF 30). Although I'm sure that all the sun protection has been lending a hand in keeping my melasma from darkening, I have never had consistent lightening until I started using the DCL Lightening Gel in the morning and at night. At first the melasma went from a dark brown to a reddish brown. I never got any major peeling, but a few times when I took my makeup off, it seemed like some skin sort of sloughed off when I rubbed it. It was nothing that was even very noticeable to me, or that interfered with makeup application. And there was only a day or two that this actually happened. I went from having these pronounced brown areas that I could barely cover with multiple layers of full-coverage makeup, to having pinkish brownish patches that are much more manageable in only two weeks. I am beyond pleased with this product, and I cannot wait to be melasma-free! :)
ProblemSkin CA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle Cons: dries up fast
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best cleansing pads ever -12/15/2014 12:43:41 PM I actually like the smell of these pads. And they seem to work on my skin. I use them right before and right after I workout as my skin is prone to breakout from sweat. I also feel my pores appear to be smaller. It's more expensive than other products as there are only 25 pads.
Moonglow Annapolis, MD
minimalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Red control -12/4/2014 3:28:45 AM I love this product. I tried it out as a sample first, and was able to compare it to another brand. This one was the right stuff. I tried it for a whole week before ordering the retail size product, so I was sure it had no negative effects before making a decision. I have very sensitive skin, so I needed something soothing and non-irritating. Reasonably priced.
skinisin Orange County, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, natural humectant
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My FAVORITE skin care product -12/2/2014 1:00:38 PM This product helps your skin stay hydrated and fresh! Use it under your daytime moisturizer and go. It works by helping your skin keep the moisture it has, and attract moisture from the atmosphere. I recommend this to anyone with a hydration issue! Place a couple of drops on the back of hand and apply to your face. After, rub backs of hands together. You will see a difference in the skin on both your face and hands; they will look younger and smoother in no time!
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor