Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
StefC Westfield, NJ
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-2/10/2014 5:34:30 AM Disappointed in this product. It takes a long time to absorb. It gives an immediate cooling feeling, but it didn't calm irritated skin.
Gazelle Florida and Michigan
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Sun Protection -1/18/2014 6:06:01 PM I use this every morning before I go outside. Total protection, does not irritate eyes. Great product
j4metoo New York , NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: expires fast!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Expires fast - so use it or lose it! -1/14/2014 10:18:07 PM All my facial products were ARCONA - but then they reformulated. When they say use within 6 months now - they mean it. This product just like the Desert Mist... turned BROWN and disgusting within 6 months. It smells foul and trust me at this price while I love that they don't have any parabens...their earlier options didn't either they lasted for years. So they've changed their formula or their packaging. Either way - try something else.
Matt Torrance, CA
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight Cons: watery
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Hard to Apply -1/14/2014 1:45:20 PM The product does hydrate well but the application is tricky because it is so watery. To ease application, I had to mix a pump with a thicker serum or face cream. I highly recommend for anyone with combination skin as this can give any current product an added moisture boost that can last all day. This product lasted me about 4 months with once daily use.
diamonds4me East Coast
brandLoyalisttop25Contributor Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture, hydrating
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love~~ -1/6/2014 7:39:05 PM I recently tried this product and love it. I use it after applying my morning and evening serums. It is quite hydrating and leaves my skin so soft. I just wish that Skinstore would discount this amazing skincare line.
BeachLvr Boston, MA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, great for specific needs, excellent copper peptide product, perfect healing product after chem peels Cons: greasy, best used at night for targeted areas
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Truly improves "smoker's" lines around lips -1/2/2014 10:28:55 AM I first used this product after a light chemical peel done by a dermatologist to assist w/ healing. I'm a dummy who started smoking cigarettes as a teen and now 30 years later, my skin is showing tobacco related damage, esp the vertical smoker's lines above my upper lip. I started researching products and ingredients that improve lines around the mouth. Copper peptides were repeatedly mentioned as very helpful so I tried several cheaper products which didn't help at all. So, despite the higher cost, I got some more neova cu3 tissue repair. The product has a thick consistency like vaseline so a little goes a long way when using only in a small area. Before bed, i cover my mouth area and lips with a moderately light layer which soaks in almost completely overnight. I have consistently applied this product for several months and have seen a definite improvement in those ugly vertical lip lines. I always had full lips but had lost some volume in my top lip but i've regained most of that lost volume. Consistent, nightly use of neova cu3 tissue repair cream has definitely improved the vertical lip lines. A few have totally disappeared and the deeper ones are much less noticeable. I recommend this product for anyone w/ "smoker's" lines. Consistent use is key but only a small amount is needed for each application so the 3oz tube lasts for months.
DonnaMary Berks
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product -12/29/2013 7:42:48 AM I love this product. Since I started using it three months ago I have found my skin to be much smoother and it feels cleaner.
ShellD Chicago
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
pricey but it great -12/29/2013 6:42:30 AM I use this product very gingerly, when I feel excess redness in my cheeks or for minor outbreaks. It's not something I would use everyday as part of my normal skincare regiment, but it really does work when I need it to. It lasts a very long time -- a very small droplet is all that's needed on the affected area.
S7WB Burlington, NC
brandLoyalisttop100Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The Best!! -11/26/2013 4:35:22 PM Over the years, I have used several different brands of pore refiners, but Dr. Brandt's No More Pore Refiner is the best, ever! I have large pores on my nose, which is oily, and this product reduces the size of the pores as well as minimizes the oiliness. It goes on with a matte finish and can be worn even without makeup. I received a sample with one of my orders, and added it to my list of favorites and ordered it when I used all the sample tube. Would highly recommend this to anyone with large pores.
Lavenderstory Arizona
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Meh... -11/25/2013 2:01:08 PM Very heavy texture. Didn't feel effective or relieved. Might not purchase again.
prev next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »
Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor