Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Lavenderstory Arizona
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Meh... -11/25/2013 2:01:08 PM Very heavy texture. Didn't feel effective or relieved. Might not purchase again.
LindaC Lakewood, CA
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Helps calm irritated skin -11/23/2013 2:50:09 PM I purchased this item during a phase where my skin was extremely irritated and red. All moisturizers seemed to irritate my skin. After using this continuously for a few weeks now, I've noticed an overall improvement. It has helped even out my skin tone a bit. I have some discoloration around my chin and my skin has been evening out. Also, it has helped with my redness from day 1. The product is very gentle and calming, definitely a repurchase. But if you have dry skin I'd recommend using a moisturizer in conjunction with it.
Forever39 COLORADO
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: smooth texture, works as it should with nuface
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Gel-O -11/20/2013 9:32:45 AM The conductive gel does what it is supposed to do, create a conduit between the NuFace and your skin. But NuFace offered a 5 oz tube at $16.00 to be replaced by a 2 oz tube at $12.00 this product is not anti aging does not have anything spectacular in it and it's a shame that Carol Cole's company would not provide a product complimentary to their consumer at an adequite price rather than attempt to make it a cash flow item. But if you want the NuFace to work unless another gel comes along that will work I guess we are stuck with this purchase. Not Skin Stores issue always happy with my purchase and service with Skin Store.
FABIANA48 Buenos Aires
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: it didnt work on my redness under the eyes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
NOT SUITABLE FOR MY PROBLEM -11/17/2013 9:26:40 AM I want to be absolutely objective in this review. I mean the following: my redness problem is due to a laser treatment i was done under the eyes on last May, and i am still with noticeable redness there. In fact, i did it because of small but persistent wrinkles i had in that area, but now i don t know what i prefer best, if the wrinkles or the redness... So, i am only saying that it doesnt take of the redness IN MY CASE, that is AFTER AN INVASIVE LASER INTERVENTION which caused the redness, but i had read somewhere that the product helped to fight against any kind of redness, whatever its origins, so i decided to buy it. Well, if its an antioxidant booster, i think it wont do bad to my skin, anyway, and i will go on using it just in case it can help for the redness, with the continued use.
amandapanda118 Phoenix, AZ
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best for oily skin -11/4/2013 6:50:03 AM When I moved from Atlanta to Phoenix, my combination skin went CRAZY!! I originally tried this product out of desperation since I had tried several lotions that just made my T-zone ridiculously oily. Best decision of all time. It has balanced my skin completely and I would recommend it to anyone who is struggling with a dry climate. Arcona also improved the pump on the bottle recently, which makes it 5 stars for me as that was the one complaint I had with the product!
yofrnyc New York, NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, good price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love! -10/25/2013 10:48:17 PM I've gone though three bottles and I will keep repurchasing. I have combination/oily skin with acne, comodogenic prone. This serum doesn't clog my pores and yet so hydrating.
Rmjabour
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: harsh/abrasive, sticky, itchy, burns
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Given to me as a gift -10/23/2013 3:48:17 AM Cost aside, I did not like this product. It was very harsh on my skin and it created burning/tingling sensations wherever I applied it. It also itched. Bc of these negative side effects during application, I didn't apply regularly enough to notice a difference in my skin
fitSpec09
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Soothing and Brightening -10/13/2013 6:29:05 AM I have combination, sensitive skin prone to acne. Since using this serum, my skin is smoother, brighter, and hydrated without breakouts. I even used it on an irritated spot on my neck which cleared up in two days. I apply it day and night before my moisturizer. I am very pleased.
LMK41 Los Angeles, CA
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fantastic -10/12/2013 4:57:25 PM Great serum, absorbs quickly and really helps hydrate my skin. Would definitely recommend.
CASF San Francisco
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, calms skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A Must -have product -10/8/2013 11:33:49 AM I apply this product twice a day to calm my skin and then moisturize with Alchemie moisturizer - amazing results!
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor