Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »


Treatments reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

MommaB Darien, CT Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, calms reactive skin Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
A lifeline for dry, sensitive skin - 3/2/2013 6:40:45 AM I've used this product consistently for 12 years, with very good results. Application can be a little tricky, especially for people used to a very smooth or viscous product, but as the description states, this is a balm. I rub a pea-size amount of the balm into my fingers, then literally press it into my face, smoothing as the product warms and "releases". It takes a few extra minutes than the typical night cream, but it has been worth it for my highly reactive (rosacea-prone) skin. The rose oil immediately calms any irritation or inflammation and the emollients provide the needed moisture to my dry skin. If it is a particularly cold or windy day, I sometimes even apply a tiny amount over my daytime moisturizer before I head outside. Maybe there are other great products out there for super-sensitive skin, but this product is high quality and has worked very well for me the past dozen years. I love it.
ShopIngredients California Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, not greasy, effective, odorless, not tacky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Really Makes A Difference - 2/26/2013 8:22:15 PM I have combination skin, oily T zone with normal cheeks and forehead. My skin is beginning to show marionette lines and nasal labio fold lines, a few lip lines. I definitely need anti-aging products to help with hydration and elasticity. Unfortunately, my skin can be sensitive to many anti-aging products, especially those with fragrance and retinols. I have found this product to be very effective for me. It is incredibly hydrating without being greasy, oily or tacky. It spreads evenly and absorbs within a minute. My skin feels hydrated after application. I use this in conjunction with the firming pads and the Advanced Triple Strength Wrinkle Cream. The combination of products has greatly improved my skin. More even skin tone, diminishing dark spots that remained after minor breakouts, refined pores, soft smoothness. It is not a miracle potion, but the marionette lines are less noticeable and improving. I also like that it is odorless and lightweight. I also use this serum with my NUFACE TRINITY which helps with lifting, diminishing lines and defining my jawline. I am pleased with these purchases from SkinStore. I wish the HydroShield Serum was available in a larger more economical size from skinstore.com
supernana Wilmington, NC Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, just makes you feel good, aids in relaxation
Overall Rating Overall Rating
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
AAAH! - 2/24/2013 3:39:18 PM If you have Gobi Desert skin, then add this to your moisturizing regimen. It really does add extra moisture and when you go to bed, it gives you a nirvana feeling of well being and intense relaxation - not to mention the extra hydration it provides when you awaken with skin that is also smoother and refreshed.
FreeLola GA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
It's A 'Pore' thing! - 2/15/2013 4:48:16 PM This is hands down one of THE best products I've ever used. I have had large, or very visible pores across my cheeks and nose for most of my life. When I would ask skin pros how to reduce their appearance, I was always told to exfoliate more, but I have done plenty of that to no avail. This is the one product that ACTUALLY WORKED and made my skin look brighter, smoother and seriously reduced the appearance of my pores. It also made my skin look more clear and healthier in general. I simply dabbed it on after cleansing, before my moisturizer and noticed results almost immediately. I have tried everything but I will be using this product forever because it truly makes my skin GLOW!
LuLu74 Boston, Ma Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Miracle in a Bottle! - 2/12/2013 3:51:35 PM I have extremely sensitive skin, I break out in hive like itchy bumps on my neck whenever something comes in contact with my skin that uses chemicals and fragrances. My neck gets extremely itchy and red. I found the juice beauty products after finally doing some research on all natural organic beauty products. I have been using this soothing serum for about 5 days and its a godsend! I apply it before the nutrient moisturizer and absolutely no itching or bumps! Before using this I couldn't make it through a workday without breaking out in itchy bumps. Love this whole product line!
Veronique Northern Idaho Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, wrinkle reducer
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Age Defier - 2/7/2013 6:11:44 AM I have been using MD Forte Facial Cream as well as the Facial Cleanser III since 1996 and will forever! In our harsh weather they protect my skin and keep my potential wrinkles at bay. (Once I ran out of cleanser and saw the difference immediately. I highly recommend using both.) People guess my age as at least 10 years younger!
PaSchmaltz North West Florida Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, great coverage Cons: no sunscreen in it!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Needs at least 30 spf to be perfect - 2/2/2013 2:09:51 PM Great color and coverage, but for it to be THE morning treatment, it needs at least spf 30. I"m amazed they left that out!
lalatrue Switzerland Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, doesn't clog pores
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Good against irritations - 1/31/2013 3:43:32 PM This gel helps against irritations. It is moisturizing and soothing without even slightest clogging of your pores. I can't comment whether it prevents breakouts as I was using it only 2 times a week (as recommended) but I think it has some positive effect on acne-prone skin like mine. Not a dramatic results, but sometimes my skin needs a break from harsh skin care.
LotionsGirl Washington, DC Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Light but effective hydration - 1/30/2013 12:59:56 PM Thisis a wonderful lightweight serum that really hydrates your skin. I've found it particularly useful for dry winter weather. It absorbs quickly and doesn't leave your skin feeling greasy. Caudalie uses plant-based extracts and no parabens so it's good for your skin and no heavy fragrance.
M0626j Holly Lake Ranch, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Great for combination skin - 1/30/2013 3:25:18 AM I have extremely oily skin for my age. I found that this product is good for my overall face but does not do a great job of tackling the oiliness in my T-zone. Exuviance Matte Perfection does a better job and seems to control my oil for hours longer. If you do not have very oily skiin, this product is great because make-up goes on smoothly and makes lines and pores less noticable.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL