Save 20% Storewide use code SPR20 — Details »


Skin Care reviews

  

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

LauraK Texas Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Healing - 2/26/2015 7:15:57 PM After a couple months I couldn't tell much of a difference. I also put it on my hands, then one day I had a burn on a hand from my straightener. That burn healed in 2 days!! I couldn't believe my eyes - made a believer of me that something in this serum is good. So...I continued using it. Glad I did. Finally seeing a difference in my face & its been 4 months now. Love the product!! After running out I tried PCA brand of Vit C. Its a cream, but doesn't seem to spread on my face as easy as the serum. I'm on here to order more!
Gabrielle777 Santa Cruz Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, can feel it working on cellulite Cons: fragrance inconsistant between products
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
CelluliteRx does work! - 2/26/2015 3:27:24 PM I find that the best way to use these products in conjunction with a bath or shower. I use liposmooth in the shower (bath) while skin is wet, and where it is easy to rinse off. I do love this product for exfoliating, the fragrance is nice and it really polishes the skin. Then after showering (or bath) I apply the Lipotherm and wow, the heat and flush are very obvious, the fragrance is very, very nice. I use this about once a week on cellulite spots. The product I use the most is Lipolift, I use it almost daily after shower on all parts of my body, not just areas with cellulite, such as arms and neck. The cooling feeling after the Therm is very good, the fragrance is not bad, just not as lovely as the other two, but the effects of the lift cream is obvious and it feels great. (if it smelled as good as the Lipotherm, I would give this kit five stars) The kit is a good way to get started with the products, as there is a discount for buying them at once, then the products used the most (for me LipoLift) can be replaced individually. The products work well and you feel like you have treated yourself to a spa treatment after using the kit, and it takes very little time to feel rejuvenated with smooth and healthy skin.
judes boston Pros: lightweight Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: Under 25Skin Type: combination
would use when pregnant - 2/26/2015 3:17:50 PM It does work and can be used when pregnant. I would recommend using it during night time only. However, it is sticky, not invisible, and smells a little funky.
judes boston Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: Under 25Skin Type: combination
not bad - 2/26/2015 3:13:25 PM The smell is pleasant. But it is oil, so it is greasy when you put it on for about an hour (so I use it after shower before going to bed). As for contouring, I'm not sure if it works or not. However, it does make your skin smoother and softer. The price is not bad.
judes boston Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: Under 25Skin Type: combination
feels good - 2/26/2015 3:04:51 PM I have had a few lines on my neck for as long as I can remember so I wanted to start taking care of it now before it could get worse with age. I still enjoy using this product after I shower. It absorbs quickly, smells pleasantly, but feels sticky (at first). If you use it consistently, it does seem to work to a certain extent (at least better than nothing). I agree with the other users that the product container could improve, but if you are careful not to squeeze hard or misplace it, I had no problems of it spilling or coming out too much.
judes boston Pros: lightweight, smooth texture Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: Under 25Skin Type: combination
did not work for me - 2/26/2015 2:50:21 PM My face breaks out to sunscreens with SPF. I've tried most of over the counter brands and mid-expensive brands. I gave this one a chance; however, unfortunately, it did not work for me like most other products. I would not say this product is poor or has a problem, as it is lightweight and smooth with a little bit of greasiness. It is fairly good for the price!
CaliforniaDreaming California Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, great hydrator
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Perfect on the spot hydrator - 2/26/2015 11:00:18 AM I have combination skin. Sometime (especially in the winter) I need added hydration. I carry this with me and just add it on when my skin is feeling dirty and dry. Love it!
KatNapZzz North Carolina Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Gentle/Effective Sensitive Skin Cleanser - 2/26/2015 7:16:20 AM Decided to try Pevonia Skin cleanser because the sensitive skin care line I was currently using was leaving my face dry and itchy. Bought the trial size kit and used it faithfully for two weeks. My skin has never looked better! I have now purchased all full size products. I don't wear heavy foundation and I do remove my eye makeup before cleansing. My skin tone is more even and feels soft and smooth.
Jelly Phoenix Pros: gentle, non drying, creamy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great stuff - 2/26/2015 3:37:05 AM I dont know why skin store wipped out all the reviews for Derma Quest product, but Im glad its back. I love this entire line- my skin looks different when I use it! But sadly is usually excluded from any discounts. The cleanser is unscented and creamy. It removes all make up and leaves my skin soft. I also noticed that over time my pores are smaller and less clogged.
Westtexasnurse Lubbock, Texas Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Improved skin texture - 2/25/2015 6:20:37 PM My skin is sensitive but dry and red in spots. I have been using this about twice a day for almost 10 days. I have begun to notice less redness and burning already. This wash smells great, lathers a little and washes off nicely leaving a smooth feeling. I'm glad I got it.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

The Spring Forecast is in | g2g »
One Week Only | 20% off all Avene use code AVENE »
FREE Phytojoba Set ($15 Value). Details »
FREE Max Anti–Shine Mattifying Gel. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL