Last Day! Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Last Day! Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Skin Care reviews

Sort results by:
next
Merlion05 Houston
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: last a long time, mild great scent, smart packing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great moisturizer for day use! -4/27/2016 11:56:52 AM I discovered this product while living in Paris a few years back when the Caudalie line was not available in the US, it has become one of my favorites from the French line. I agree with the previous reviewer, it keeps my face moisturizerd during the day, goes on easily, provides good sun protection without the feel or smell of sunscreen, it actually has a very nice mild scent. I love that it comes in a tube with a thin tip, so you use exactly what you need with out any waste or the product being expose to air and oxidizing, and you can get all the product out at the end! Can't beat the prize offered by skin store when they run those 20% discounts.
Peba Newport News, VA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
TOO HARSH -4/27/2016 5:52:33 AM I have very sensitive, mature skin and this product caused breakouts and extreme redness.
Redbynature Northern California
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Too strong for my sensitive skin -4/27/2016 5:52:14 AM I would have loved to be able to keep using this product, but it wasn't destined to be. I tried it for 3 weeks, twice a week, and my skin became more red and irritated after each use. Using the 'chat' feature at Skin Store, I checked on my reaction. The rep said it was too harsh for my skin and she recommended I return it. :( Easy to use and it made my skin very smooth.
AngellaJ Central NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this product -4/27/2016 3:27:43 AM I've been using this product for about two weeks. My eye area is noticeably softer and smoother. Product is lightweight and quickly absorbed.
Chevy Miami beach fl
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Cons: not that moisturizing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Mediocre product -4/12/2016 3:49:48 AM After using this for several months, I can honestly say that there is nothing in this cream that has had any benefit for my mature skin. I use tns essential serum and apply this as my next layer. It seems to just sit on top of my skin and does provide the moisture I need. I am not repurchasing and will return to cereve lotion for a fraction of the price and a more effective lotion
jzeile01 New Berlin, WI
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: non irritating, absorbs well, effective with continued use, doesn't affect concealer, great for super sensitive eyes, decreases appearance of lines, decreases discolorations, works well on eyelids
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Effective eyecream -3/16/2016 9:13:46 AM I will purchase this again, don't ever want to be without. The results take awhile to develop but once you see improvement it is wonderful. I've been using for 3 months, twice daily, and am very pleased with the improvement in appearance of undereye lines and puffiness and discoloration close to the eye. Gone is any crepeiness on the eyelid also. I'm 65 and have always taken good care of my skin but have sensitivity, especially around the eyes. This never bothers me, thank heavens. It is pricey but finally a product that really works! I'm going to try the facial lifting serum next.
Runt Texas
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very good purchase! -3/4/2016 8:02:09 PM This product absorbs quickly and my face feels so good. I love using it day and night ... it really is a plus for my face!
alison new york, new york
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: very gentle and moisturizing Cons: pump fails as you get low in product
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
keep coming back to this -2/28/2016 12:16:22 PM I think this is the best balm for soothing the skin and calming redness that I've ever found. It definitely reinforces the skin's protective moisture barrier and, to my eyes, gives the skin a noticeably healthier and plumped up dewy glow. Can't say that it shrinks capillaries, though it possibly does make them seem slightly less red and therefore less noticeable, but what is for sure is it evens my skin tone, soothes irritation and helps to alleviate my flushing problems, and just generally makes my skin look better than anything else -- which makes me use it in warmer weather as well. I do agree that it can be hard to spread as it's quite thick, but I add a drop or two of facial oil and that works like a charm, also helps to make the relatively small amount of product you get here go farther.
lmn2
top100Contributor
Pros: love clean airtight pump Cons: wish it had higher spf
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really liked this -2/25/2016 11:32:59 AM I tried this for the first time years ago and was impressed at how calm my skin looked after I removed it. Even with just physical sunscreen ingredients for my more sensitive skin I would have irritation with other products. I don't like having to reapply as often so I actually put this under a stronger sunscreen.
Wmadee Bronx, NY
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: goes on smoothly. no oily residue.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great scent -2/23/2016 12:23:29 PM A neighbor asked me what that scent was and it was JUARA's coconut hand and nail balm. Great coconut scent.
next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »
FREE Spring for Firmarine Set ($165 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Emblica Fruit – Key Ingredient
FREE Clarisonic Beauty Bag and FULL SIZE Bliss Fabulous Foaming Face Wash ($44 Value). Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »