Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD » Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD »

Skin Care reviews

Sort results by:
next
whatishappeningtomyskin Chicago, IL
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: sticky, heavy, product type
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Serum is a gel - did not like it. -5/31/2015 8:16:49 PM This serum is a thick rubber-like gel, was difficult to apply to skin. Used once, never again.
PollyPNW Seattle, WA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product! -5/31/2015 11:36:14 AM I love Pevonia products but I ordered this with some reluctance because I have always had sensitivity to eye products. I tried Pevonia C Eye Gel for the first week or so once a day and now I am applying morning and night with no reaction whatsoever! My fine lines under the eyes have all but disappeared and the dark circles I have from allergies have really lightened up. Highly recommend this product - especially for sensitive eyes.
CaliKay San Francisco
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Be aware - this is NOT the tinted version! -5/30/2015 4:33:33 PM I love La Roche Posay liquid sunscreens, and was excited to try a tinted mineral one, based on the reviews - however, this product listed is NOT tinted, even though some of the reviews say it is. There are incorrect reviews for this product listing. Now I have a second bottle of the same sunscreen, which is not what I planned to order. Skinstore, please monitor reviews to be sure they are for the listed product!
heppi Middle East
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, soothing Cons: limited shade range
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Does it all -5/29/2015 3:12:04 PM I received this as a sample and almost thew it away (my skin is so sensitive I usually don't venture too far from familiar products). I tried it one weekend and I'm so glad I did. It is soothing and moisturizing without being greasy (I have oily-to-combo skin, so I have bad luck with BBs and CCs typically, they are so shiny - not this!). The coverage is amazing - it fully hides everything while still somehow making it look like you're not wearing anything. The results are dewy and smooth. I feel it plumps your skin a bit to combat wrinkles. I typically use a tinted moisturizer that is more expensive, so I find this value to be great (though I understand why some people took a star or two off for price). My only concern would be that there is not a good range of shades. I am lucky that "medium" works for me, but it's a shame for people that may be much lighter or darker. Overall - I'm hooked and will continue to buy!
brooklyncookie New York
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: easy to use Cons: doesn't stay put
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect for a quick skin pick me up -5/29/2015 9:28:58 AM I'm a huge sheet mask fan (a fan of all mask) I'm currently working my way through the many offerings now on the market. My favorite department store mask are SKII and Creme de La Mer. However, they're super expensive and I was seeking a more affordable option that works well. These mask do the trick, I refrigirate the mask before using, after an evening of salty food and a bit of wine. Not only are they refreasing, but they're gentle, no fragrance (I have tempermental skin) my skin was plump, the creepy wrinkles diminished and my skin was glowy. The affect lasted all day, I removed a star because the mask doesn't stay put but I''m stocking up for the summer oh more importantly it's a decent price.
Jbwan Ypsilanti, MI
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Skin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, the best sunscreen out there!!!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Absolutely Wonderful -5/29/2015 6:33:30 AM I got this in my beauty box, "full size", and I have to say it is the best stuff I have ever used for sun protection!!! It is silky smooth, absorbs fast, and leaves your face feeling like ther is nothing there. I am aproduct junkie, and don't write reviews, but this product needs to be known by all!!! Thank you so much!!!
AutumnB New York, NY
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very Efficient Moisturizer -5/29/2015 5:26:00 AM I have acne prone skin and got a sample of this in my Ipsy bag. I fell in love with this product because it really does keep oil at bay throughout the entire day. with other moisturizers my face would be really oily and slick by the end of the day. It also kept my breakouts at bay. I was using this in conjunction with the Purlisse Pur-delicate cleanser and a Clinique toner, and i literally had not one breakout. Then i ran out and i noticed that with my back up moisturizer my face started to get that slikc feeling half way through the day and i started breaking out again. i also feel like that combo also aided in decreasing and lightening my dark spots. This moisturizer though a bit pricey is totally worth giving a try if you have oily, acne prone skin. I'm on my second repurchase. It has become a holy grail product for me!
ParasolGal New York, NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: packaging
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product, not so great packaging -5/28/2015 6:27:59 PM Love this moisturizer. I'm happy with how it feels on my skin and does not leave my skin oily. It spreads nicely. I use Prevage Anti-Aging Daily Serum every morning. After applying the serum, I would then apply Origins A Perfect World moisturizer for daytime. I always felt there would be some ingredients that could possibly interfere with the absorption of the Prevage serum. I finally purchased Prevage's moisturizer with sunscreen and feel more confident using a product from the same line. My only complaint is the packaging. I would prefer an open container that allows you to see how much product is left in the same way that their Prevage Neck/Decollette Firm and Repair Cream is packaged. Since it's the first time I purchased this product, it's hard to estimate when the moisturizer will run out and I hate that moment when you realize there's no product left!
RedheadToGo Reno, NV
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: lightweight Cons: not super foamy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good for mature skin -5/28/2015 11:42:44 AM After reading a review about this product, I decided to try it. This is a really nice cleanser for mature skin. I use it with my clairsonic and although it doesn't get super foamy it does a really nice job of cleaning my skin. The slight tingling makes me think it's really working in every groove. Will be buying again.
Neli Upstate,NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love it -5/28/2015 10:10:10 AM Excellent! Need very little product , goes along way.
next
20% Off Select Men's Brands » 20% Off Select Men's Brands »
FREE Purely Bright Treatment Serum ($30 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Mini Starter Kit ($25 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor