Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »


Skin Care reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

mememe Maryland Pros: gentle, lightweight, works! Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Really Works as Promised! - 7/5/2014 2:44:33 PM I have been using this regularly for a few years and love it! I had once thought I might need an "eyelid lift" but with consistent use, I never even think about it any more. BTW I have sensitive skin, too.
SoCalSoBeautiful Beverly Hills, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, lovely scent, does not harm my sensitive skin, cleans out clogged pores, fabulous texture natural ingredients!, never causes breakouts even on sensitive skin, my go-to only exfoliator prevents breakouts, great farmhouse fresh signature glass jar, jar lasts a long time use 2x day!, shea sugar scent!, paraben sulfate free
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
I have very sensitive skin and this is THE BEST! - 7/5/2014 9:05:10 AM This is magic in a jar. Glass jar with a metal lid not the cheap plastic rubbish they try to sell facial products in. This One Fine Day Shea Sugar Flawless Face Polisher is just that.. Polishes your skin, gently removes your blackheads, white heads, and leaves your face looking flawless, clean & strips the bacteria/ grime clogging pores. This is SO helpful if you have a T Zone that gets clogged up. LOVE this and I cannot live without it! Paraben/ Sulfate FREE Gently exfoliates while Moisturizing your skin~ This is heavenly! Yes, I am one of the women who has always had to worry about VERY sensitive skin, and breaking out all over my face, neck, body if I even use the wrong laundry detergent, or body lotion, I break out if I use anything my skin finds offensive. So this can be trusted for you hesitant sensitive skin customers. This is SO pure, exfoliates, and moisturizes at the same time w the shea butter and other natural ingredients. This is also Paraben & Sulfate Free! Because I would try new products, and pay dearly with a face breakout, I was obviously reluctant to try new things. I finally found out by trial and error that some of my breakouts were NOT from my Sephora makeup, facial serum samples, but my new TOOTHPASTE. Can you believe that? How obvious in retrospect... you brush and the breakouts are around your mouth, lips, under your mouth on your chin, so be aware of your toothpaste if you are battling breakouts. This is my ONLY go-to trusted facial polisher and it does the job without leaving skin feeling dry, taut, tight, stripped of natural oils, FarmHouse Fresh is my FAVORITE brand. I discovered it at my day spa in Indian Wells, California, Hyatt Regency. I spa hop around the world and this FHF brand appealed to me because it is not in cheap, plastic, unsightly bottles, but glass jars, with meal lids, caps. This is such a great brand and they stand behind their product line. I LOVE all things FarmHouse Fresh and I have had two returns, one was broken damaged during shipment, and the other was their shea butter Hello Yellow cream that had exploded during shipment due to the triple-digit heat where we live. FHF promptly replaced my items, no questions asked, apologized for the delivery error and they truly care about their customers' satisfaction. This smells SO lovely, very pleasant and a little goes a LONG way. I have NO breakouts, no blemishes when I stick to using this once a day in winter, fall and spring, and twice a day during out hot 110- 120 degree, sweaty Summer Heatwave days, my face looks gorgeous, flawless and I do not even need to wear makeup, foundation, concealer. This is 98.5% NATURAL and how many skin care lines can assure us of that? LOVE IT. I cannot live without it and I strongly endorse this. 6 fl. ounces and this lasts depending on your use, 2 months. I buy 5 at a time and I strongly endorse SkinStore.Com for all of my FarmHouseFresh products. Why pay Day Spa markup? Cheers! ~ S
Aliew Salt Lake City Pros: easy to use Cons: barely any color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
I don't get the hype - 7/4/2014 6:32:44 AM I have fair skin, and have been using self tanner for over 20 yrs. I have used 15 or more brands during this time. When I saw this Tan Towel duo, I thought it would be perfect for my trip to Mexico. Honestly, I don't get the hype. The towel is a great idea but it barely leaves any color, and it's hard to get even color without streaking (and as I mentioned I've self tanned a lot so this isn't inexperience). I did like the bronzer because it gave instant color but it needs to be applied with the towel and it's really hard to get the color to apply evenly. Overall, this product is a no for me.
gemgirl Stamford, CT Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Best Decollete & Bust Performer - 7/4/2014 6:25:35 AM I've been using Yonka products over 25 years and when this product originally came out I was hesitant thinking it's like the others I've tried and probably won't work. However, it outperforms most other products in this area, so I would say it's worth a try for anyone looking to maintain a smooth and delicate neckline, which is a tell-tale sign as people age. I use it twice a day and must say I love the way it feels when applied and another plus, it dries quickly, so it doesn't get on your clothes. Also, it does not feel sticky. Yonka products are just great overall! Great product with consistent use! As anything in life to see results, it's about consistency . . .
Suz46 Upstate, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Effective First Step - 7/4/2014 5:13:47 AM I have been using this toner with its companion product Glytone Skin Bleaching/Fading lotion. Sun spots seem to be fading slowly from facial areas and hands. I am pleased so far.
SandyJulianna Philadelphia
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
love arcona pads - 7/3/2014 7:01:49 PM I've been using Arcona products for at least 5 years. I'm a big fan! I've been using The Solution and couldn't wait to use the pads. I've been very happy with the product. it's so much easier to use. My only con - I feel like I'm getting more out of the liquid for the price but the pads are SO much easier.
Matt Torrance, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, hydrating, calming
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
Seriously Hydrating - 7/3/2014 10:51:28 AM The mask is THE best hydrating mask I have ever used. The smell is wonderful. The texture is thick and creamy. The mask does not harden like a clay mask but after about 10 minutes, I notice my skin absorbing the mask. The mask rinses easily and leaves a light hydrating residue. Sometimes, I don't need to apply a moisturizer afterwards. Highly recommend to anyone with dry or sensitive skin.
Solaasky Flushing,NY Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
it is good - 7/3/2014 5:58:47 AM it totally worths the price and works well for sensitive and irritated skin.
Sunlessjunkie Cons: greasy, stains clothes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Never Again - 7/2/2014 4:41:44 AM They say it's towel safe but watch out, it's not safe for your light colored clothing. I ruined a pair of white capris but wrote it off to sweating too much after applying but now that I've got 2 other pairs of capris that are discolored I know to stop using this product. Nothing will take these stains out!!!! I've tried Oxyclean, soaked in bleach, rust out.
Charisma7 Pros: gentle Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

At least I only paid for the travel size. - 7/1/2014 10:25:42 PM Recently, after undergoing a minor cosmetic procedure, I was instructed to use only a gentle cleanser for ten days. As that meant my beloved Jan Marini bioglycolic was off the table (or vanity, I suppose) I decided to pull out the travel size of this that I had set aside for emergency situations. I have a fairly standard set of steps that I follow when cleansing. Basically, apply the cleanser to dry skin, add a little water, "lather," let sit a few minutes whilst getting the shower started, then add a little more water, massage around (adding a little more product of deemed necessary), and rinse well. After all that, a process that SHOULD leave my face clean (even if not squeaking), I stepped out, looked in the mirror, and was dismayed to see makeup still on my face. I'm not talking impossible-to-remove waterproof mascara. I mean face makeup...the ONE THING a face cleanser should remove. So. I did it all again in the sink this time, right in front if the mirror, determined to wash it all away. No luck. Not only that, but I felt a yucky, rubbery residue left behind. Luckily for me, I ADORE the rest of the Somme line and broke out my Transport Pads to take care of what the cleanser couldn't. Too bad it took two whole pads before the makeup was finally demolished. To sum it up, seeing as it's marketed as a cleanser but doesn't actually CLEAN, I can't review this highly or recommend. Two stars, however, as at least it doesn't smell like a cat box and didn't turn me into a toad. I suppose it could always be worse.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ferulic Acid + Retinol Brightening Solution ($21 Value). Details »
FREE Benefit Clean Gentle Cleanser ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL