Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Skin Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Matt Woodland Hills, CA
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: quick results, hydrating, minimal fragrance, evens tone
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Daily Antioxidant -2/23/2016 8:51:32 AM I really like this serum because of the high content of vitamin c and the hydrating capabilities. I use this serum only in the morning and under a hydrating spf 30 zinc moisturizer. I've been using various brands of vitamin c serums for about 6 months now and this C15 serum provides great results and zero irritation. The scent is calming, minimal, and fades very quickly. I like the minimal active ingredients, too. The texture consistency not liquid but not a gel, somewhere in between, spreads easily, and quickly absorbs. I would purchase this again.
smallz new york
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product! -2/23/2016 5:38:40 AM These pads cleans off the dirt really well and it's not harsh on the skin leaving it very refreshing and clean
vsmorton Greenwich, CT
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not what I expected -2/23/2016 5:34:06 AM I was looking for a very moisturizing cream for my dry winter skin. I tend to like the Skinceuticals line and use the Phloretin CF and Hydrating B5 gel daily. This cream doesn't really feel very moisturizing and my skin still feels dry and tight after I use it. I will definitely be looking for something else next time.
MizK Chico, CA
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: good results Cons: chemical smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pleased -2/22/2016 3:56:05 PM I needed a decent daytime moisturizer so I thought I'd try this product. It seemed so light at first, I didn't think it would truly do a good job of moisturizing my dry skin. But, I was happy with the amount of moisture it provided, although it does give more of a matte rather than dewy finish. It also does a decent job of firming given the Vit C included. Someone complained that it strung but I found it just a bit tingly and definitely NOT stinging. My only complaint currently is that it has sort of a chemical after smell, after an initial nice peach scent. In any case, I will try more Perricone products.
pkinnc NC
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good moisturizer -2/22/2016 5:15:24 AM Great basic moisturizer that does not break me out. A little pricey for what it is.
ZHAA NYC
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good product, excellenct service. -2/21/2016 9:20:46 PM I am a return buyer for the brush. I know they are great. Besides, I am pleased by SkinStore's quick response of a missing delivery. Customer service is very hands-on. They dispatched a new package right after my claim. I will recommend SkinStore.
doctorvic kentucky
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: pleasing fresh scent, non greasy goes on smooth Cons: container poorly designed
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
smooth, velvety feel -2/21/2016 8:43:57 PM Year in and out my favorite. Very smooth, light yet long lasting without any greasy after-feel, used by both myself and my wife. Especially useful to prevent chaffing during winter months . LOccitane still has not figured out a more useful, user-friendly container. Their shower gels and creams, despite the high quality of product, are housed in hard, easily cracked plastic and waste promoting containers, finding it difficult to extract the last 5-10 percent of product from the current packaging.. They really need to work on this.
Taff
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product -2/21/2016 7:23:29 PM I have been using the Boots products for several years and am completely satisfied with their results. The only negative thing I have to add is that they are more expensive than products comparable to them. This sometimes makes it difficult to justify their use.
CRWP Minnesota
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Cons: ineffective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Money Wasted -2/21/2016 5:49:45 PM I used this product with high hopes to improve the callouses and tough dry heels (no worse than the picture shown) and it was completely ineffective for me. It was like throwing away $25. I followed the directions exactly, and after a week, my feet began to peel. They continued to peel for the next 7-10 days and looked like a snake losing its skin for that entire time. Now the peeling has stopped and my feet look exactly the same as before I ever used the product. No improvement, $25 wasted, scaly peeling feet for more than a week...will never use this product again.
Pchez DeRidder,La.
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: smells alright Cons: too greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Rodial Lip balm -2/21/2016 11:46:08 AM It looks & feels like pomade or hair wax maybe like Vaseline. It smelled o.k. but felt & looked greasy & I was disappointed. I have used Thomas Roth Lip Repair for years & found it to be the best so far.
prev next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »
FREE PCA SKIN Revitalizing Mask ($16 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Calendula – Key Ingredient
FREE Moroccan Rose Otto Bath Oil. Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »