Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Skin Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Knoxville, TN
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not Impressed -4/2/2016 11:56:40 AM I am a huge Dennis Gross fan and have used his products for years . His extra strength retinol pads are exceptional and will make your skin smooth and tightened, but this new product does not measure up. I bought it as a booster to my current regimen, but there was no significant improvement; nothing I could really measure at all. They are very pricey. Perhaps if this is all you used they would show a big difference. Just didn't work for me and I will not be re-purchasing.
BKZOE Atlanta
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: tinted, never burns your eyes., hides scaring postoperative
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect post surgery best eyelid sunscreen ever! -3/23/2016 4:43:03 PM After my blephoplasty they told me to always wear sunscreen on my eyelids. Everything I tried irritated my eyes made them water or burn. Or it was greasy. Then I found this it's fantastic. It never ever bothered my eyes and it has a nice tint to help cover the post scaring. And of course the sunscreen. I'll be buying this again. It's fabulous.
jzeile01 New Berlin, WI
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: non irritating, absorbs well, effective with continued use, doesn't affect concealer, great for super sensitive eyes, decreases appearance of lines, decreases discolorations, works well on eyelids
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Effective eyecream -3/16/2016 9:13:46 AM I will purchase this again, don't ever want to be without. The results take awhile to develop but once you see improvement it is wonderful. I've been using for 3 months, twice daily, and am very pleased with the improvement in appearance of undereye lines and puffiness and discoloration close to the eye. Gone is any crepeiness on the eyelid also. I'm 65 and have always taken good care of my skin but have sensitivity, especially around the eyes. This never bothers me, thank heavens. It is pricey but finally a product that really works! I'm going to try the facial lifting serum next.
Runt Texas
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very good purchase! -3/4/2016 8:02:09 PM This product absorbs quickly and my face feels so good. I love using it day and night ... it really is a plus for my face!
alison new york, new york
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: very gentle and moisturizing Cons: pump fails as you get low in product
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
keep coming back to this -2/28/2016 12:16:22 PM I think this is the best balm for soothing the skin and calming redness that I've ever found. It definitely reinforces the skin's protective moisture barrier and, to my eyes, gives the skin a noticeably healthier and plumped up dewy glow. Can't say that it shrinks capillaries, though it possibly does make them seem slightly less red and therefore less noticeable, but what is for sure is it evens my skin tone, soothes irritation and helps to alleviate my flushing problems, and just generally makes my skin look better than anything else -- which makes me use it in warmer weather as well. I do agree that it can be hard to spread as it's quite thick, but I add a drop or two of facial oil and that works like a charm, also helps to make the relatively small amount of product you get here go farther.
lmn2
top100Contributor
Pros: love clean airtight pump Cons: wish it had higher spf
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really liked this -2/25/2016 11:32:59 AM I tried this for the first time years ago and was impressed at how calm my skin looked after I removed it. Even with just physical sunscreen ingredients for my more sensitive skin I would have irritation with other products. I don't like having to reapply as often so I actually put this under a stronger sunscreen.
Wmadee Bronx, NY
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: goes on smoothly. no oily residue.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great scent -2/23/2016 12:23:29 PM A neighbor asked me what that scent was and it was JUARA's coconut hand and nail balm. Great coconut scent.
Matt Woodland Hills, CA
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: quick results, hydrating, minimal fragrance, evens tone
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Daily Antioxidant -2/23/2016 8:51:32 AM I really like this serum because of the high content of vitamin c and the hydrating capabilities. I use this serum only in the morning and under a hydrating spf 30 zinc moisturizer. I've been using various brands of vitamin c serums for about 6 months now and this C15 serum provides great results and zero irritation. The scent is calming, minimal, and fades very quickly. I like the minimal active ingredients, too. The texture consistency not liquid but not a gel, somewhere in between, spreads easily, and quickly absorbs. I would purchase this again.
smallz new york
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product! -2/23/2016 5:38:40 AM These pads cleans off the dirt really well and it's not harsh on the skin leaving it very refreshing and clean
vsmorton Greenwich, CT
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not what I expected -2/23/2016 5:34:06 AM I was looking for a very moisturizing cream for my dry winter skin. I tend to like the Skinceuticals line and use the Phloretin CF and Hydrating B5 gel daily. This cream doesn't really feel very moisturizing and my skin still feels dry and tight after I use it. I will definitely be looking for something else next time.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor