Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Skin Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
MizK Chico, CA
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: good results Cons: chemical smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pleased -2/22/2016 3:56:05 PM I needed a decent daytime moisturizer so I thought I'd try this product. It seemed so light at first, I didn't think it would truly do a good job of moisturizing my dry skin. But, I was happy with the amount of moisture it provided, although it does give more of a matte rather than dewy finish. It also does a decent job of firming given the Vit C included. Someone complained that it strung but I found it just a bit tingly and definitely NOT stinging. My only complaint currently is that it has sort of a chemical after smell, after an initial nice peach scent. In any case, I will try more Perricone products.
pkinnc NC
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good moisturizer -2/22/2016 5:15:24 AM Great basic moisturizer that does not break me out. A little pricey for what it is.
ZHAA NYC
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good product, excellenct service. -2/21/2016 9:20:46 PM I am a return buyer for the brush. I know they are great. Besides, I am pleased by SkinStore's quick response of a missing delivery. Customer service is very hands-on. They dispatched a new package right after my claim. I will recommend SkinStore.
doctorvic kentucky
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: pleasing fresh scent, non greasy goes on smooth Cons: container poorly designed
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
smooth, velvety feel -2/21/2016 8:43:57 PM Year in and out my favorite. Very smooth, light yet long lasting without any greasy after-feel, used by both myself and my wife. Especially useful to prevent chaffing during winter months . LOccitane still has not figured out a more useful, user-friendly container. Their shower gels and creams, despite the high quality of product, are housed in hard, easily cracked plastic and waste promoting containers, finding it difficult to extract the last 5-10 percent of product from the current packaging.. They really need to work on this.
Taff
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product -2/21/2016 7:23:29 PM I have been using the Boots products for several years and am completely satisfied with their results. The only negative thing I have to add is that they are more expensive than products comparable to them. This sometimes makes it difficult to justify their use.
CRWP Minnesota
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Cons: ineffective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Money Wasted -2/21/2016 5:49:45 PM I used this product with high hopes to improve the callouses and tough dry heels (no worse than the picture shown) and it was completely ineffective for me. It was like throwing away $25. I followed the directions exactly, and after a week, my feet began to peel. They continued to peel for the next 7-10 days and looked like a snake losing its skin for that entire time. Now the peeling has stopped and my feet look exactly the same as before I ever used the product. No improvement, $25 wasted, scaly peeling feet for more than a week...will never use this product again.
Pchez DeRidder,La.
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: smells alright Cons: too greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Rodial Lip balm -2/21/2016 11:46:08 AM It looks & feels like pomade or hair wax maybe like Vaseline. It smelled o.k. but felt & looked greasy & I was disappointed. I have used Thomas Roth Lip Repair for years & found it to be the best so far.
Iluv2garden IL
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: absorbs quickly, very moisturizing, goes on easily, smells good, takes a small amount Cons: rolls off when applying sunscreen
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very nice moisturizer, however.... -2/21/2016 9:32:38 AM I really like this moisturizer. It smells like melons to my nose, doesn't take a lot, it absorbs quickly....however after it's dried a sufficient time, say 4-5 minutes and I apply a sunscreen, the moisturizer rolls up and falls into the sink. It's the oddest thing. I've used 2 different sunscreens, both mineral, and it does it on both of them. If I use CC Cream, which is also mineral, it doesn't do this. One of the sunscreens I've tried is the Hydropeptides mineral sunscreen, so it makes no sense to me. This is a great nighttime moisturizer, however for the reasons mentioned, I wouldn't recommend this for daytime use under a sunscreen.
Chic Texas
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: absorbs quickly non greasy easy to apply
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Actually Does Something -2/21/2016 9:27:11 AM This is my second jar of Re Firm. Results were visible after about 4-6 weeks. I have more definition around my jaw line which is a significant indicator. I use Retin A prescription strength at night (most nights) and this in the am. This is the first time I can say that the product does what is advertised. Yippee!
PorscheGirl San Francisco
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: it works Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
You Get What You Pay For -2/20/2016 10:32:03 PM As part of my beauty regimen, I have been using this product, along with the Gel B5, the A.G.E. Interrupter and Emolience for about a month now. My skin does feel smoother, firmer, and more supple. And, I get a lot of compliments. So, if you want proven results I recommend Skinceuticals. Your skin is worth it!
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor