Save 20% Storewide use code KIT20 — Details »


Skin Care reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

StaceyinNC NC Pros: it works
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Works for 18 year old son with acne - 3/18/2015 7:25:21 AM Countless products, multiple trips to Dermatologist for my son's acne .... only mild results. At a $350 VI Peel, the aesthetician recommended the gentle Hydropeptide cleanser following the peel. For the very first time, my son's skin is 80% clearer! He stopped taking the oral med and topical Retinol - now all he does is wash his face 2-3X a day with the Hydropeptide. It could be he's aged out of the acne (at almost 19), but I think it's the sensitive skin Hydropeptide cleanser!
Snitzel Boiling Springs, SC Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Love this facial cleanser - 3/17/2015 8:14:15 AM with my dry & sensitive skin I have tried many facial cleansers and none work as great as this.
MonikaS Sydney, Australia Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, does not leave white marks, leaves my skin moisturised Cons: a pump dispenser would be easier to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Best ever sunscreen! - 3/16/2015 8:52:02 PM I kept seeing this one recommended by dermatologists, and finally bought it. Have now bought three more tubes. It is my permanent go-to daily moisturiser/sunscreen in one. I exercise a lot and it does not come off with sweating. I like that is blends in perfectly and leaves my skin feeling moist and comfortable. I can have reactions to scents and things or I get a heavy white casting. This does neither and it really is the best product I have used. It does what it says and isn't to expensive either. Would love a bigger size with pump for body also.
StefC Westfield, NJ Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Powerful moisturizer - 3/16/2015 3:32:38 AM I will be buying this again. This moisturizer soothed my skin ( I use Retin A) and really helped with dry patches. Although pricey, it helped my skin during these last weeks of winter.
Jenjoy Boca Raton, FL Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
It works - 3/15/2015 9:07:25 AM I just purchased my 3rd Lytera. I would like to know if this product does anything more for the skin other than it's brightening properties? I use it along with Retin A. The two together work really well for me. It's not the best fragrance but I don't mind.
Ayla Asheville Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Ease of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
very nice - 3/15/2015 8:53:09 AM I really like this product. It goes in perfect, and a long way. The ingredients are super.
Marseilles Atlanta Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
GREAT Moisturizer for Sensitive skin - 3/14/2015 10:08:48 AM Best moisturizer I have ever used for my very sensitive, combination skin. Most moisturizers burn and turn my face RED, but this does not. This product actually improves appearance while taking away the redness and chapping of face and neck due to the elements.
loveskinstore Manasquan, NJ Pros: lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
- 3/13/2015 10:59:50 AM I was given Sub D by Perricone as a gift, and I loved it. When I came across this set, and saw the price, I had to try it. I am so happy, and have seen such a difference in my skin since using this. I would highly recommend this product, it's a great value.
BlueRose Midwest, USA Pros: healing Cons: expensive for canned water
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Heals irritated, itchy skin - 3/13/2015 2:29:07 AM My otherwise healthy skin can be extremely sensitive and reactive. I get itchy, raised, red, hot areas on my belly, forearms, chest, or legs, just from touching something that my skin does not like that day. This saves me. I spray liberally and the relief comes within minutes. I normally buy the big bottle because it's far more economical: this small bottle is really too expensive, given that it's water in a can, collected and not manufactured, but I need it for traveling. Once, the spraying mechanism on the big bottle got stuck and I was unable to use it thereafter. But again, this saves me from very unpleasant skin issues, so I will continue using it. La Roche thermal water is comparable in my experience, but more expensive. I have no opinion about this as a beauty product, I use it strictly for its healing properties.
MJ207 ATL, GA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
comparing nuface trinity vs mini - 3/12/2015 7:30:22 PM If you are like me and are trying to figure out which one to get the trinity (full size) or mini get the full size. I got both, but if I was to do it again I would go for the full size. The trinity has more power, the mini just isnt smaller in size it has a smaller battery so you can only do the basic strokes and not 5 sec more. The trinity has a lot more power it can got for 20min and you have the power to do the optional strokes. You just cant leave it connected (like a cell phone and keep on using it when the battery is flat/or low) it turns its self off. The full size also lets you increase the power setting. I have been using it for a month so far, so maybe i need to give it the full 60d for full effect, but unlike others I do not see any immediate result, and expecting that is probably unrealistic. . The difference at this point is probably only one that I would notice. (I am 49 and would like to minimize laugh lines and periorbital area-hollow under eyes). So I dont look like the 19yo girl with perfectly smooth skin on the nuface box just yet. I am hoping that I will see more improvement after 60days. Doing the basic strokes recommended, can be done <10min which isnt bad. The gel it comes with works, but its a small tube and i thought overpriced. When it runs out I plan to buy aloe vera gel (with no preservatives or alcohol added) its a lot cheaper, water soluble, and will do something positive for my skin. So far the only negative, is the best way to learn techniques is with utube videos, nuface has some online, so hunt them down before you use it. this isnt int he box but will help you get the most out of your nuface.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Get Set, SAVE! Shop Sets & Kits »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE full size Collagen Booster with Copper Complex B1 ($84 Value). Details »
FREE GlyPro Exfoliating Cleanser. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL