Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »


Bath and Body Sets reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

Gwenness Sacramento, CA Pros: easy to use, painless hair removal, will not burn your skin, product lasts a long time
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop25Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
The best hair removel product - 11/20/2009 1:10:58 AM Poetic Waxing is the best hair removal product I have ever used, and I've tried virtually everything - waxes, sugars, depilatories, epilators, laser, etc. The wax melts at a low temperature so it doesn't burn your skin. I don't what what secret ingredient Bliss uses, but this wax comes off pain free when you remove it quickly, as directed. It also doesn't leave any residue on your skin. I've used it on my face, arms, legs and bikini line, and it worked everywhere I tried it. I mostly use it on my face and it is very gentle, leaving no red marks or causing any break-outs on my acne prone skin. It is reusable, so it lasts a long time. One jar of this wax has lasted me over a year, and I use it every 3 to 4 weeks. I would recommend this product to any level user - experienced wax user or beginner!
DT Mass
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Didn't Work - 9/20/2009 11:08:22 AM Used this product for two weeks and had absolutely no change in my kp. I was very disappointed because I was hoping to find something that would help my upper arms look better.
drdr ABQ, NM
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: normal
Does what it says...organically - 9/7/2009 10:21:27 AM Loved that it was all natural, a great alternative to petrol-based waxes. Easy to use, just make sure you read and follow the directions. Did cause some bleeding (which is normal when you yank hair from the follicles) and that caused some ugly infections so I had the peroxide handy next time I Moom'd. Clean up is super easy since the product is water soluble. Saves money with the reusable removal strips! Already re-ordering!
ellen
Overall Rating Overall Rating

DON'T WASTE YOUR$$$ - 10/17/2008 6:40:42 AM DIDN'T WORK-DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!
Javier - WA
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Good Product - 6/2/2008 6:11:49 AM The masks that provide synergy when combined. They felt good on my skin and the results were descent but not a breakthrough. You can put together a 3-some (purify, energize, hidrate) mask regimen with better results from other mask products found in Skinstore. If you don't want to spend too much time researching try this product and might do the trick for you. And although not as important, the brush is extremely cheap. Be careful you can scratch your skin. Fine proudcts should come with fine accessories for application.
Julie S.
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Wonderful for beginners! - 4/26/2008 2:37:32 PM I've never waxed or 'sugared' before, and I have to say this stuff is incredibly forgiving for beginners! It was easy to use, and nowhere near as painful as I expected it to be. It was, as some have noted, a little messy, but I attribute that to my inexperience with the product. Even as I did my legs this afternoon, I noticed it got less messy as I got more familiar with the usage of it. All in all, a fabulous experience with little to no discomfort. *note: I am perhaps slightly more pain tolerant than average. Epilady wasn't what I'd call very painful, though most I've talked to called it excruciating...
Grace S
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Fantastic!!! - 2/26/2008 5:48:08 PM It really works!!! My legs are visably smoother and slimmer.... awesome, pity it's a little on the high side in terms of price
Emily
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great stuff - 2/3/2008 9:37:23 AM I just rec'd this and have to say these masks are amazing, esp when used in conjuction. I applied all three on after another and my skin looked and felt radient. I started with the blue mask, then green and finished with the yellow hydrating one. Although, next time I will do the green, blue, then yellow. This was the perfect treatment now during this harsh dry winter. I can't wait to give myself another facial. It was like I had a professional facial. Great stuff, highly recommend!
Rhonda
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Superb - 11/28/2007 12:51:31 PM I had used Astara masks about 6 years ago and really liked them. When I was younger my skin was fairly nice, and although I liked the product it was not a necessity. Now that I am in my mid-thirties my skin has really become problematic. Really bad acne that seems to be stress induced, with large deep pimples. I was reintroduced to Astara at a spa in South Beach. My girlfriend and I treated ourselves to a facial. The spa used all Astara products and both of us walked in with a blemish and within hours after we appeared blemish free ( I have a picture to prove it). I recently purchased the Mad Mask package and my skin is starting to look good again. I have a lot of hyper-pigmentation that needs to heal, but have not had a cyst in some time. If you have acne but mature skin I recommend using the blue mask than the golden mask afterward. Enjoy!
Becky
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Less hair too! - 10/12/2007 8:06:23 AM I really am impressed with Moom. After just a few uses it has reduced the amount of regrowth I have. And that which has come back is finer and less noticeable.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Neem & Blood Orange Body Lotion. Details »
FREE High–Gloss Masque. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL