Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Sets and Kits reviews

Sort results by:
next
Chickie Illinois
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: removes wrinklesvery well. Cons: best to use small amount
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-5/7/2016 11:03:57 AM I had a firmly indented frown line between my eyes since childhood. I did not pay attention to what Boots 7 perfect and protect intense products were doing until after a month I realized that the line was barely noticeable.
SkinCareDevotee New York, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: great for travel Cons: not so great as a sampler
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Product Tryout -2/16/2016 4:38:35 AM I bought this set to sample all three products---particularly Arden's Superstart---before committing to pricey full-size purchases. Though the Prevage items are premium sample sizes, the Superstart is very small---truly trial size. If your mission is trying these products out, rather than using them as a travel kit, you might be better off going to the cosmetics counter for free samples.
Drue Tucson, AZ
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: improved skin appearance. Cons: cost
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nothing Better -2/7/2016 7:29:32 AM I have been very happy with the reduction of wrinkles, and the brightness of my skin tone after using Skin Medica products. I decided to see if I could get similar results with a less expensive line of products with similar ingredients. The results weren't worth the savings. I'm back with the Skin Medica line and so are the good results. I get compliments about my bright complexion all the time, and I'm 63 and live in Arizona.
KaliB Portland, OR
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: extremely effective, works fast, safe Cons: wish it was a bigger bottle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This stuff is amazing! -1/23/2016 8:28:52 AM I have extremely sensitive, oily, acne prone skin to start with. I began using Clinique a year and a half ago and that seemed to work for me as it is allergy tested, fragrance free and dermatologist recommended. However, once I got pregnant it stopped working entirely. During my first trimester I started breaking out like crazy, primarily on my cheeks, jawline, neck and temples. I realized that my already super sensitive skin was even more sensitive now that I was pregnant (after reading about it online). Get the App 'What to Expect' it is fantastic ;) So I searched and searched for a product that was safe and would clear up my skin. I came across Belli Anti Bleamish and the reviews were great. I gave it and try and I couldn't be happier! After the very first night I noticed a considerable difference. My skins texture was smoother, the redness was deminished and my acne was clearing up. By day three it was almost entirely gone! I love using the cleanser as a 5 minute mask, works wonderfully! I highly recommend this product, it has been a complete life saver! Nothing is worse than being so happy that you are pregnant while at the same time looking your worst. I will absolutely be buying other products in this line!
Madre Michigan
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: easy to apply
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great products at bargain price -1/2/2016 7:09:23 AM A while back while watching a TV show, someone recommended Boots No. 7 products. I decided to give these products a try. The serums, day and night creams are easy to use and make my face feel smooth and comfortable - no dryness at all. The products are reasonably priced and are similar to more expensive products that I have tried in the past. Give them a try!
trp1 St. Louis
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: worth it
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Products -12/25/2015 5:29:19 AM These two products were recommended by my plastic surgeon. I usually don't pay this much for skin care. These are definitely worth the price. They work so much better than drug store brand skin care. Can see a change in the brightness and texture of my skin. Also, always buy skin ceuticals from an authorized retailer. Otherwise you never know if what you are getting is a 100% true product.
ColetteP NJ
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: perfect size for travel, soap is small but will last very long, great skin prouct Cons: wish they include a moisturizer
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Erno Lazlo travel size ritual -12/2/2015 3:17:43 AM I started using Erno Laszlo products years ago and loved them, but gradually moved to other lines because it was not always easy to get. I recently returned to Laszlo and I am so happy I did. I just ordered the starter kit so I would have the products handy for travel and they are the perfedt size. The Erno Laszlo ritual does require a slight bit more time than most other lines but it is definitely worth it.
Independent
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My #1 Skin Repair Cream -11/8/2015 12:45:35 PM I have VERY dry skin and this product fixes it immediately. It's expensive so I don't use it as often as I would like
lifeisacabernet California
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Used every bit of this! -11/8/2015 10:50:19 AM Every product in this box was amazing. The only drawback is the hefty price. I love the serum vials and the pro collagen mask is fantastic. I've always been a fan of the ProCollagen Marine Cream (which is why I took a chance on this package, plus it was on sale at the time). The kit lasted about 4 months for me. I tend to switch around my routine depending on how my skin feels, so I didn't use this every single day during that time.
dkm0614 New York NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Time will tell ... -11/5/2015 4:44:25 AM I wanted to try the unwrinkle night cream because of all the positive reviews. I only gave 3 stars because it is too soon to tell effectiveness. This is a great set if you want to try the products, or for traveling. I have found that my skin looks more refreshed and is softer in the morning, don't look as tired. I am not all that excited about the serum, I find it a bit sticky so I will stay with my other serum. I use NeoStrata (recommended by my Derm) and Neocutis, both of which I like very much. I do try to switch things up once in a while because I find that my skin gets used to something and it becomes less effective. PTR a great addition to my regimen, would recommend trying. Anything that helps keep those 'fine lines' at bay. :).
next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor