Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Sets and Kits reviews

Sort results by:
next
SkinCareDevotee New York, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: great for travel Cons: not so great as a sampler
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Product Tryout -2/16/2016 4:38:35 AM I bought this set to sample all three products---particularly Arden's Superstart---before committing to pricey full-size purchases. Though the Prevage items are premium sample sizes, the Superstart is very small---truly trial size. If your mission is trying these products out, rather than using them as a travel kit, you might be better off going to the cosmetics counter for free samples.
Drue Tucson, AZ
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: improved skin appearance. Cons: cost
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nothing Better -2/7/2016 7:29:32 AM I have been very happy with the reduction of wrinkles, and the brightness of my skin tone after using Skin Medica products. I decided to see if I could get similar results with a less expensive line of products with similar ingredients. The results weren't worth the savings. I'm back with the Skin Medica line and so are the good results. I get compliments about my bright complexion all the time, and I'm 63 and live in Arizona.
KaliB Portland, OR
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: extremely effective, works fast, safe Cons: wish it was a bigger bottle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This stuff is amazing! -1/23/2016 8:28:52 AM I have extremely sensitive, oily, acne prone skin to start with. I began using Clinique a year and a half ago and that seemed to work for me as it is allergy tested, fragrance free and dermatologist recommended. However, once I got pregnant it stopped working entirely. During my first trimester I started breaking out like crazy, primarily on my cheeks, jawline, neck and temples. I realized that my already super sensitive skin was even more sensitive now that I was pregnant (after reading about it online). Get the App 'What to Expect' it is fantastic ;) So I searched and searched for a product that was safe and would clear up my skin. I came across Belli Anti Bleamish and the reviews were great. I gave it and try and I couldn't be happier! After the very first night I noticed a considerable difference. My skins texture was smoother, the redness was deminished and my acne was clearing up. By day three it was almost entirely gone! I love using the cleanser as a 5 minute mask, works wonderfully! I highly recommend this product, it has been a complete life saver! Nothing is worse than being so happy that you are pregnant while at the same time looking your worst. I will absolutely be buying other products in this line!
Luvmychi Seattle
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: great price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Been using for over a year -1/4/2016 1:51:58 AM Saw this serum recommended on a daytime talk show. I was just using the intense serum and loved it so much I bought this kit on a sale. The serum,day cream and night cream are a great value and hits all my needs. I have used these for over 1 1/2 years now. Hard to try anything else, it's become my go to all year around, and the day cream has sunscreen and my makeup, another brand goes on beautifully over the day cream. the serum will last about a month but the other two seem to last MUCH longer, so I only have to get this entire set every few months, just the serum monthly, but I do my neck and face daily. I find that the serum is a great eye cream on its own, but I'd like to try the eye cream in this line too, just haven't yet. No filters in the photo I'm sharing.
Madre Michigan
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: easy to apply
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great products at bargain price -1/2/2016 7:09:23 AM A while back while watching a TV show, someone recommended Boots No. 7 products. I decided to give these products a try. The serums, day and night creams are easy to use and make my face feel smooth and comfortable - no dryness at all. The products are reasonably priced and are similar to more expensive products that I have tried in the past. Give them a try!
trp1 St. Louis
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: worth it
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Products -12/25/2015 5:29:19 AM These two products were recommended by my plastic surgeon. I usually don't pay this much for skin care. These are definitely worth the price. They work so much better than drug store brand skin care. Can see a change in the brightness and texture of my skin. Also, always buy skin ceuticals from an authorized retailer. Otherwise you never know if what you are getting is a 100% true product.
ColetteP NJ
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: perfect size for travel, soap is small but will last very long, great skin prouct Cons: wish they include a moisturizer
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Erno Lazlo travel size ritual -12/2/2015 3:17:43 AM I started using Erno Laszlo products years ago and loved them, but gradually moved to other lines because it was not always easy to get. I recently returned to Laszlo and I am so happy I did. I just ordered the starter kit so I would have the products handy for travel and they are the perfedt size. The Erno Laszlo ritual does require a slight bit more time than most other lines but it is definitely worth it.
Independent
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My #1 Skin Repair Cream -11/8/2015 12:45:35 PM I have VERY dry skin and this product fixes it immediately. It's expensive so I don't use it as often as I would like
lifeisacabernet California
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Used every bit of this! -11/8/2015 10:50:19 AM Every product in this box was amazing. The only drawback is the hefty price. I love the serum vials and the pro collagen mask is fantastic. I've always been a fan of the ProCollagen Marine Cream (which is why I took a chance on this package, plus it was on sale at the time). The kit lasted about 4 months for me. I tend to switch around my routine depending on how my skin feels, so I didn't use this every single day during that time.
dkm0614 New York NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Time will tell ... -11/5/2015 4:44:25 AM I wanted to try the unwrinkle night cream because of all the positive reviews. I only gave 3 stars because it is too soon to tell effectiveness. This is a great set if you want to try the products, or for traveling. I have found that my skin looks more refreshed and is softer in the morning, don't look as tired. I am not all that excited about the serum, I find it a bit sticky so I will stay with my other serum. I use NeoStrata (recommended by my Derm) and Neocutis, both of which I like very much. I do try to switch things up once in a while because I find that my skin gets used to something and it becomes less effective. PTR a great addition to my regimen, would recommend trying. Anything that helps keep those 'fine lines' at bay. :).
next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »
FREE Spring for Firmarine Set ($165 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Emblica Fruit – Key Ingredient
FREE Clarisonic Beauty Bag and FULL SIZE Bliss Fabulous Foaming Face Wash ($44 Value). Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »