Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Sets and Kits reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Skindeep52 New York, NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Big Bang for the Buck -10/13/2014 3:49:03 PM A great starter set for anyone wanting to try Peter Thomas Roth. Great value and practicality for die hard PTR groupies. Near perfection on all items except for slight "heaviness" of sunblock. (A lighter formula would be better for everyday use). As always PTR value sets deliver.
LaEnga jersey
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: some sensitivity in sun use sunscreen
Overall Rating Overall Rating
wonderful -10/8/2014 11:12:29 AM To fully appreciate please use for a month to see results
cannes Chicago, IL
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Must've been bad -9/17/2014 10:54:23 AM I was already in love with the serum and I was excited to receive this sample pack to try the moisturizers and eye. However, something was terribly wrong with the nourishing day cream. I had difficulty squeezing it out. Once I squeezed a little harder, this blue stuff came out, along with the cream. Hmm... Strange... I should have stopped there but wen't ahead and applied it to my face. It smelled awful. I can only imagine that it had somehow gone bad and the "blue stuff" was mold. I was so disappointed. It was pricey for the little samples and to have them be bad and not usable is unacceptable.
Fridababy Heligoland
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Absolutely wonderful! -9/4/2014 9:03:41 PM I am so pleasantly surprised. I have very fair, sensitive skin, prone to redness, dry patches and eczema so i have to be careful with the products i use. I can generally feel on first application if a product will work out for me or not. I was sold on first application. My face felt so supple and rehydrated, especially in my dry problem areas located between nose and cheek and the chin. The cleanser was lovely and effortlessly took off all of my makeup. Love the fact that it is scentless and clear. Then i moved on to the serum (blue bottle) and once that soaked in i applied the lotion (white bottle). I finished off by patting the eye serum on (does not come with this set. Sold separately). It all absorbed quickly and i could immediately feel my skin soften. It felt very soothing, as if it was treating the redness and swelling i sometimes get in those problem areas. This is a truly excellent product, unscented, reparative,dermatologist tested, super gentle. This set is worth the price as you get to sample the line. I will most definitely be buying again. I am very happy and a convert.
laurieh Cleveland, ON
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best anti oxidant serum on the market -8/8/2014 7:25:03 AM I have used CE Ferulic for 5 years- every morning. My face has no dark spots and very few wrinkles. I credit Skinceuticals for that. The formula really works. It is pricey but it is the only antioxidant serum that I will use because I know what a difference it has made.
skinguru florida
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful Gift Idea -8/7/2014 9:13:47 AM I was introduced to these at a spa, and it lets me bring the spa home. I'm a big believer in the healing property of water, and take baths a couple of times per week, so I love anything new and different. These tint the water slightly adding to the experience. The smell is strong, but in a therapeutic way, worth every penny. For a large bath tub you would use the full bottle, for small bath tub only half, making it a great value. And if you go to the spa for the bathing ritual it's $70+ and they often use this product.
SeaKim Seattle
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great daily combo -7/28/2014 10:54:17 AM My dermatologist recommended the CF antioxidant serum - the B5 is a bonus with it. I have dry/sensitive skin and i love this combo. It makes my skin feel and look great!
mamah Texas
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great while pregnant! -6/17/2014 6:05:22 AM Although this did not completely clear my skin, it did help to shorten length of breakout. The spot treatment I can't live without! It helps with redness and irritation. The cleanser has a nice clean smell and always makes my skin feel fresh. Overall a great product to use if your looking for relief from breakouts. From my experience be religious with use and you should see a difference.
bethzkitty hartville, oh
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
excellent trial sizes -6/14/2014 9:34:57 AM This is a great value to try some of the best products available. These will last you a long time. Use a very light hand.
Mamasami San Francisco
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This works! -6/9/2014 11:26:09 AM This is a peel you can easily do at home and get the results if not better than at a spa. It is strong without turning the skin red. It works the first time. I saw my skin transform in front of my eyes. It is fun to use too. 3 steps that are super easy. The second step which is the neutralizer burns for a second and then completely goes away. It made me realize this is the real deal. No redness just glowing skin. I am a total fan and hooked on this product. All I can say is WOW! You have to see for yourself.
prev next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »
Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor