Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »


Sets and Kits reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Pamm Cincinnati, OH Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: no directions, size so small only get couple uses out of it, product in packet dried up unable to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Don't waste your money - 11/8/2013 8:56:15 PM Product smells nice, seems to work ok, but the containers are much smaller than I expected. Not worth the money!!!! I was not able to use some of product as it was dried up in packet.
nicolettedimon Pennsylvania Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Kind of 50/50 on this... - 10/30/2013 5:58:03 AM I'm giving it a good rating, because I love the Boots products. I have combination skin and one that like most, is dry during the winter months, needing more moisture and well, not so much in the warmer months. The eye cream is FABULOUS and worth every 5 star! Doesn't burn, very gentle and is wonderful for lightening dark circles...stay consistent and it's worth it. I'm only 33 and was born with bags and circles under my eye (as my family's joke is: our bags our packed). It's the way it is. However, my daughter just said last week my eyes look more awake! Well, I'm going to give props to this product here then! The day cream - this is where I knocked a star because while I do need more moisture this time of year, I'm not thinking this was it. I do use it on the weekends when I'm not wearing any make-up but for everyday use, it's just too thick for me and doesn't absorb enough that when I go to use my PUR Minerals foundation, I'm finding blotches (and trust me, I rub this in). So, I don't use it often. I guess if my skin was extremely dry? I don't know - just not feeling the day cream. The night cream: while heavy like the day cream, I want to be moisturizing while I sleep (your body absorbs the best and most at night). So, I definitely want to get all the benefits of absorption and all the goodies this has to offer in it for overnight. I don't mind the little bit of heaviness for night. I use ALL of this in conjunction with the Boots No7 Lift and Luminate Day and Night Serum Set. Which, is very nice as well. Is it working? Well, I'm only 33 so I can't say that it's minimizing wrinkles as I have extremely fine lines, but more defined 'laugh lines' (which, I'm proud of because I smile tons, haha). However, it has diminished them. The fine lines around eyes? Yes, diminished them as well. Overall skin tone? Even, moisturized and not-blotchy. For my 13 year old to tell me my face looks more awake and even, that means something. Co-Workers are telling me I look more awake as well (gosh, did I look like the walking dead before?!?!?). So, I'm going to continue to at least use the eye cream and night cream. For the price, there are extremely expensive brands out there that I have tried for dark circles, puffy eyes, fine lines...they burn my eyes, they don't work and they burn my bank account. This was definitely worth the try!
Claudia2 Ohio Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Nice starter kit - 10/29/2013 5:55:57 AM I did not give a 5 star because I would have liked another product instead of a washcloth. Products are nice and seem to be doing a good job on my 57 year old face.
mac01 PA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Exuviance Age Repair Trio Kit - 10/15/2013 3:00:48 AM Great products. I have been using Exuviance products for years and completely happy.
Anastasia Los Angeles Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, moisturizing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
LOVE it! - 9/29/2013 4:01:05 AM Such an amazing beauty bar- great for face and body although I love the rice facial cleanser and usually use that along with the shower gel and the body balm when I get out- smells so freaking good and totally unisex- just an overall luxe experience! Makes you NEVER want to have to use regular soap or body wash ever again...
Heaby97 Lock Haven, PA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, very calming
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Best facial products I've ever used!! - 9/24/2013 9:06:29 PM I have major skin issues and extremely sensitive skin and this is the ONLY product that calmed and healed my skin. I have tried so many other products and i am allergic to a lot of other brands. Recently, I tried aveeno face products and had a horrible reaction and I was miserable until I purchased this kit. After the first use I noticed immediate results. After 3 days my face was so much better. I got this kit to try and loved the products so much that I ordered the larger bottles. The kit doesn't last long which is the only downside...but...it is worth every penny!!! I'm extremely happy with this purchase!
GlowingRedhead Washington, DC Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these two products! - 9/18/2013 7:17:58 AM I have got to say, this is the first time I have ever written a review on a product but these two products are so amazing I just have to share! SkinCeuticals Essentials C E Ferulic and Hydrating B5 Gel are a must for all women that are looking for glowing skin! I have found my complexion to be SO much better, that I actually get compliments on how flawless my skin looks! For someone that had adult acne in my early 20's this is music to my ears! If you are considering this product but are unsure, do yourself a favor and place your order, you will be SO glad you did! I don't know how I ever went without having these two products as my skin care!
kaydence11236 brooklyn ny Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
give it a try you will be pleased - 9/8/2013 5:09:05 PM i've tried everything for the dark spots on my face, and nothing works, until i tried jurlique skin brightening trio that thing works wonders on my face, my face is much brighter and even toned, thanks for this great product.
glowgirlglow
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Truly Transformative - 8/21/2013 3:44:56 PM Add me to the long list of Arcona fanatics. I am close to 40 with normal skin that can be a bit dry. This year I had a huge problem with reactivity to exfoliating products (Clarisonic, scrubs, glycolic acid, etc.). I was searching for products that could create calmness and balance and bought this kit to try out the products. In just two days I noticed improvements. After using the basic five for three weeks, I can say that these products are truly transformative. My skin initially had a very slight reaction to the gommage the first time I tried it. But I've used it several times since with no reaction. I've also had no reaction to the Gentle Solution. This is a miracle for me! The Gentle Solution is my favorite out of the five. It leaves my skin line-free, smooth, glowing, and extremely soft. But I love all five, and after using them together per the recommended regimen that's included in the kit (I use the minimum amount of the exfoliators though), my skin has never been so smooth, calm, balanced, clear, and radiant. Plus, all have been hydrating enough for my sometimes-dry skin. Overall, my skin has never looked and felt so fabulous. Not only will I order full-size products of these five when I run out of the travel bottles, but I'm putting away all my products from other skincare lines--crazy for a product junkie like me. But Arcona is all I need.
Tampa,FL Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
AtoPalm - 8/12/2013 10:48:34 AM This is a great product if you are looking for nothing but a straight moisturizer. its great for sensitive skin as well.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »
25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL