Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Sets and Kits reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Jadey Australia
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A pretty yummy birthday gift -12/11/2013 3:09:06 AM The Birthday Girl set is one of my favourite Philosophy sets as it is such a pretty gift to present and it smells so yummy of vanilla buttery cupcakes.
Addicted2Beauty chester springs, pa
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture, wrinkle reducer
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing Products! -11/26/2013 1:16:05 PM These three products are amazing!! I use them every night, step by step and everywhere I go people ask me how I get my skin to look so beautiful! And people say how young I look!! I love this box set, it is worth the money!
TRLC Sammamish, WA
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Fantastic moisturizer -11/24/2013 6:17:48 PM You can just tell by the way your skin absorbs it and looks instantly hydrated that it will be a forever favorite. The only product that I have consistently used in my regimen for years.
Pamm Cincinnati, OH
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: no directions, size so small only get couple uses out of it, product in packet dried up unable to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Don't waste your money -11/8/2013 8:56:15 PM Product smells nice, seems to work ok, but the containers are much smaller than I expected. Not worth the money!!!! I was not able to use some of product as it was dried up in packet.
nicolettedimon Pennsylvania
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Kind of 50/50 on this... -10/30/2013 5:58:03 AM I'm giving it a good rating, because I love the Boots products. I have combination skin and one that like most, is dry during the winter months, needing more moisture and well, not so much in the warmer months. The eye cream is FABULOUS and worth every 5 star! Doesn't burn, very gentle and is wonderful for lightening dark circles...stay consistent and it's worth it. I'm only 33 and was born with bags and circles under my eye (as my family's joke is: our bags our packed). It's the way it is. However, my daughter just said last week my eyes look more awake! Well, I'm going to give props to this product here then! The day cream - this is where I knocked a star because while I do need more moisture this time of year, I'm not thinking this was it. I do use it on the weekends when I'm not wearing any make-up but for everyday use, it's just too thick for me and doesn't absorb enough that when I go to use my PUR Minerals foundation, I'm finding blotches (and trust me, I rub this in). So, I don't use it often. I guess if my skin was extremely dry? I don't know - just not feeling the day cream. The night cream: while heavy like the day cream, I want to be moisturizing while I sleep (your body absorbs the best and most at night). So, I definitely want to get all the benefits of absorption and all the goodies this has to offer in it for overnight. I don't mind the little bit of heaviness for night. I use ALL of this in conjunction with the Boots No7 Lift and Luminate Day and Night Serum Set. Which, is very nice as well. Is it working? Well, I'm only 33 so I can't say that it's minimizing wrinkles as I have extremely fine lines, but more defined 'laugh lines' (which, I'm proud of because I smile tons, haha). However, it has diminished them. The fine lines around eyes? Yes, diminished them as well. Overall skin tone? Even, moisturized and not-blotchy. For my 13 year old to tell me my face looks more awake and even, that means something. Co-Workers are telling me I look more awake as well (gosh, did I look like the walking dead before?!?!?). So, I'm going to continue to at least use the eye cream and night cream. For the price, there are extremely expensive brands out there that I have tried for dark circles, puffy eyes, fine lines...they burn my eyes, they don't work and they burn my bank account. This was definitely worth the try!
Claudia2 Ohio
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice starter kit -10/29/2013 5:55:57 AM I did not give a 5 star because I would have liked another product instead of a washcloth. Products are nice and seem to be doing a good job on my 57 year old face.
mac01 PA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Exuviance Age Repair Trio Kit -10/15/2013 3:00:48 AM Great products. I have been using Exuviance products for years and completely happy.
Anastasia Los Angeles
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, moisturizing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
LOVE it! -9/29/2013 4:01:05 AM Such an amazing beauty bar- great for face and body although I love the rice facial cleanser and usually use that along with the shower gel and the body balm when I get out- smells so freaking good and totally unisex- just an overall luxe experience! Makes you NEVER want to have to use regular soap or body wash ever again...
GlowingRedhead Washington, DC
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these two products! -9/18/2013 7:17:58 AM I have got to say, this is the first time I have ever written a review on a product but these two products are so amazing I just have to share! SkinCeuticals Essentials C E Ferulic and Hydrating B5 Gel are a must for all women that are looking for glowing skin! I have found my complexion to be SO much better, that I actually get compliments on how flawless my skin looks! For someone that had adult acne in my early 20's this is music to my ears! If you are considering this product but are unsure, do yourself a favor and place your order, you will be SO glad you did! I don't know how I ever went without having these two products as my skin care!
kaydence11236 brooklyn ny
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
give it a try you will be pleased -9/8/2013 5:09:05 PM i've tried everything for the dark spots on my face, and nothing works, until i tried jurlique skin brightening trio that thing works wonders on my face, my face is much brighter and even toned, thanks for this great product.
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor