Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FAM »


Sets and Kits reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

beegee Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: expensive, stings
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Skin Type: combination
It Works - 3/22/2013 10:40:51 AM I was having a serious breakout problem and decided to try this regimen, because I had had success with Obagi products in the past. I use these products once a day at bedtime. It took a few weeks, but my skin has improved greatly. The breakouts have stopped, and these products have helped reduce the size of my pores, as well as caused some old scars to fade. There are only two negatives: even after several weeks the lotions sting like crazy for a few minutes after each use; and these are pricey products.
Amandy New york, NY Pros: nothing Cons: did not work
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
DId not work - 3/19/2013 7:44:50 AM I was extremely dissaointed with the 30 day murad acne kit. I heard so many good things about it and was expecting my skin to look amazing or at least less worse than it currently is. It had actually made my skin worse. I heard that the first week or so that it is normal to see results worsen. But I continued to use it for even longer than 30 days but the results never got better. I am now no longer using it but i have turned to tretinoin acne cream and it has only been a week and my skin looks 10X better. I would not recommend murad for anyone who has moderate acne like I do. But again people have to realize that because it didnt work for me that it obviously is not going to be the case for everyone. If anything, if you really want to try murad, dont buy the full size bottles try the 30 day kit.
Shanghai Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
NECK CREAM IS GREAT - 3/16/2013 7:57:38 PM Best neck cream ever! Can see significant changes on my neck after 1 week usage. Remember to massage when you use it, be persistant and patient.
ibwilliamsi The South Pros: removes all hairs Cons: doesn't melt as it should
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Easy and inexpensive - 3/6/2013 1:30:12 PM I do like my waxing kit, but it does not melt in the microwave as they say it should. I gave that up after the first time. I put it in a bowl of boiling water and put foil over it all to melt. This process takes 2 - 3 7 minute steams, and then it is melted thoroughly. Once it's melted, it does exactly what it says it will. Other than buying a melting pot that is on all of the time, I think this is easy. I get tired of going to get my lip done all of the time. I use it on my brows from time to time, but I don't have a steady enough hand to feel confident about that.
CynthiaJ San Ramon, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Love these products - 3/5/2013 12:07:01 PM Ive been using Skinceuticals products for a few years now. Great results, with no harsh side effects. The serums are a must in my daily routine. I like to layer them underneath my sunscreen and mositurizer, day and night. Both products make my skin feel supple and add to the potency of my daily SPF. A great idea for women of all ages. Originally bought them from my dermatologist. But, found them at a discounted price at Skinstore. Lucky find.
Owl34 Chicago, IL Pros: gentle, lightweight, packaging Cons: not effected enough
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Not impress BUT... - 1/20/2013 10:46:27 AM I usually am very impatient so i figured i'll use the whole kit and stick through it. Well I ran out of the cleanser first so I since i was loyal enough i went to sephora and purchase another detox cleanser. I like how it cleans my face tho it started to become a little to harsh to use twice a day. The dry lotion i honestly didn't see the improvement, woke up the next with the same breakouts, same size and all. the oil free moisturizer absorbs great on my skin though. And as for the exfolikate didn't see no improvement on my dry patches. Overall the only product I'll buy again is the oil-free moisturizer. HOWEVER i did receive a sample of their Daily Deflector Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20 Anti-Aging and I LOVE it! Leaves my skin super soft and smooth almost like a primer. Hope my review helped.
kombapp washington
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Best skin treatment system - 1/14/2013 12:52:37 PM My skin looks and feels great and smooth to the touch after a few uses. I can honestly say this is the best product I have used in long time.
SpoiledArmyWife Home is where the Army sends us Pros: absorbs quickly, exfoliates
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
This clears acne and smooths skin! - 12/19/2012 6:09:34 PM I absolutely love this kit. I have tried everything to clear my skin since I was a teenager. This clears my skin and cleans my pores well. I have to use it everyday at least once a day or my skin flares up again. This is the best stuff out there!
Cosmetista North Carolina Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
2nd hand review - 12/12/2012 7:00:56 AM I purchased the StriVectin triple pack by mistake (I though it was something else). Since I don't have a big problem with wrinkles or stretch marks (yet), I had no use for it, so I gave it to my sister, who has stretch marks from two pregnancies. She said it works well for her and even purchased more after she ran out of what I gave her. One of my co-workers also mentioned to me that she really liked StriVectin for her stretch marks after pregnancy.
Dani29 Atlanta, Georgia Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: not effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Disappointed customer - 12/10/2012 9:56:52 PM I really wanted to like this stuff, honestly I did. But it really did not do much at all for my skin in terms of clearing up my acne. Granted I get a lot of hormonal acne flareups once a month, I wont say it made me break out but it wasn't much help either. I have incredibly oily skin all over with blackheads and hyper-pigmentation. After a week or so of using this I thought I saw some improvement. especially with my dark spots and I felt like my skin was much brighter. I liked the fact that the cleanser want harsh and the serum seemed like it would be a great product. 1 week turned into 2 weeks and I still wasn't that impressed. My face was far from clear and whenever I got breakouts, this stuff would take forever to clear them up. A skinstore expert recommended I try sticking it out for another week or so to give it some time. Big mistake, I should have returned it when i had the chance. Its been a month and I still have dark spots, still have acne and my skin is really essential where it was before I started. This stuff takes at least a week or 2 just to clear up one pimple. I got so annoyed and frustrated I just had to go on right ahead and pop that sucker (I know, i broke a cardinal skin rule and my skin hated me for it, but seriously how long is it supposed to take to clear up my skin darnit). Now i'm stuck with this kit. I'm still on the hunt for the perfect skin care routine and this definitely wasn't it.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FAM »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Aroma White C+ Collection ($30 Value). Details »
FREE Omega 3 and White Birch Cream Cleanser ($22 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL