Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Sets and Kits reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
DrSkin California
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, results
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wow! -4/22/2013 12:20:30 PM This product left my skin feeling amazing. A great exfoliant without causing my skin to peel or feel dry. My face was smooth and exactly like the product said, polished and plump. My favorite weekly treatment by far!
mimimi michigan
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
good lotion -4/13/2013 12:50:13 PM I have' been using this product for a while. I always love it. My skin just absorbs it so well. It keeps my skin moistured and smooth, and not heavy nor greasy. It is just right for me. No complains as long as they keep making it without changing anything.
ibwilliamsi The South
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: removes all hairs Cons: doesn't melt as it should
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Easy and inexpensive -3/6/2013 1:30:12 PM I do like my waxing kit, but it does not melt in the microwave as they say it should. I gave that up after the first time. I put it in a bowl of boiling water and put foil over it all to melt. This process takes 2 - 3 7 minute steams, and then it is melted thoroughly. Once it's melted, it does exactly what it says it will. Other than buying a melting pot that is on all of the time, I think this is easy. I get tired of going to get my lip done all of the time. I use it on my brows from time to time, but I don't have a steady enough hand to feel confident about that.
CynthiaJ San Ramon, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love these products -3/5/2013 12:07:01 PM Ive been using Skinceuticals products for a few years now. Great results, with no harsh side effects. The serums are a must in my daily routine. I like to layer them underneath my sunscreen and mositurizer, day and night. Both products make my skin feel supple and add to the potency of my daily SPF. A great idea for women of all ages. Originally bought them from my dermatologist. But, found them at a discounted price at Skinstore. Lucky find.
Owl34 Chicago, IL
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, lightweight, packaging Cons: not effected enough
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not impress BUT... -1/20/2013 10:46:27 AM I usually am very impatient so i figured i'll use the whole kit and stick through it. Well I ran out of the cleanser first so I since i was loyal enough i went to sephora and purchase another detox cleanser. I like how it cleans my face tho it started to become a little to harsh to use twice a day. The dry lotion i honestly didn't see the improvement, woke up the next with the same breakouts, same size and all. the oil free moisturizer absorbs great on my skin though. And as for the exfolikate didn't see no improvement on my dry patches. Overall the only product I'll buy again is the oil-free moisturizer. HOWEVER i did receive a sample of their Daily Deflector Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20 Anti-Aging and I LOVE it! Leaves my skin super soft and smooth almost like a primer. Hope my review helped.
kombapp washington
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Best skin treatment system -1/14/2013 12:52:37 PM My skin looks and feels great and smooth to the touch after a few uses. I can honestly say this is the best product I have used in long time.
1daisybeauty Hampton, VA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Doctor Recommended -10/30/2012 8:42:59 AM These products come highly recommended by dermatologists. I finally took their advice and glad I did. My skin is improving, less dullness, smaller pores and hoping some dark spots will fade. I think you need to use these together, due to the Vitamin C is a little sticky, but after you apply the B gel you skin is so soft. The products are a little pricy, thank you for the special offers and keep them coming. I will purchase additional products from this line.
Nanny443 Ocean View, DE
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love SkinCeuticals products -10/29/2012 10:20:15 AM My skin looks much younger since I have been using the Essentials. It is well worth the money and I will continue to buy these products. My dermatalogist recommended SkinCeuticals and I am so glad she did.
doletranaz Scottsdale, AZ
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good face wash -9/20/2012 6:36:10 AM I like the face wash. Not sure if the day and nite cream did anything for my face, wrinkles are still there. Not sure if the eye cream works or not either. Been using this for 3 weeks now.
HugsandLuv Houston, Tx
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A work in progress-early review... -8/15/2012 10:21:04 AM I received the Skinceuticals CE Ferulic and B5 gel combo(also came with a free sunscreen) at the end of July so it's been just about 4 weeks since I started using but I can say that I am noticing a more even complexion and hydrated appearance, also even though my skintype is combination, I don't seem to be as oily at the end of the day. I also just started using Retin A so my skin is going through a rough stage right now(peeling, breakouts, etc..) but I'm excited to see what my long term results will be using this combination of products, I plan to do updates at 3, 6, 9, and 12 months, I'll keep you guys posted!
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Free Shipping on all bareMinerals | 3 Days Only! »