Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD » Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD »

Sets and Kits reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
DrSkin California
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, results
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wow! -4/22/2013 12:20:30 PM This product left my skin feeling amazing. A great exfoliant without causing my skin to peel or feel dry. My face was smooth and exactly like the product said, polished and plump. My favorite weekly treatment by far!
nancee Coventry, RI
experimenter Age Group: 55+Skin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
GREAT PRODUCTS! -4/21/2013 2:57:17 PM PRT has great products, but unfortunately expensive. I will buy the kits since there are at least 4 items and they are inexpensive (cheaper than buying 1 product). I only wish the deeper wrinkles would disappear with the laser-free products, but they are still with me!
mimimi michigan
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
good lotion -4/13/2013 12:50:13 PM I have' been using this product for a while. I always love it. My skin just absorbs it so well. It keeps my skin moistured and smooth, and not heavy nor greasy. It is just right for me. No complains as long as they keep making it without changing anything.
beegee
experimenter Age Group: 55+Skin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: expensive, stings
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It Works -3/22/2013 10:40:51 AM I was having a serious breakout problem and decided to try this regimen, because I had had success with Obagi products in the past. I use these products once a day at bedtime. It took a few weeks, but my skin has improved greatly. The breakouts have stopped, and these products have helped reduce the size of my pores, as well as caused some old scars to fade. There are only two negatives: even after several weeks the lotions sting like crazy for a few minutes after each use; and these are pricey products.
ibwilliamsi The South
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: removes all hairs Cons: doesn't melt as it should
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Easy and inexpensive -3/6/2013 1:30:12 PM I do like my waxing kit, but it does not melt in the microwave as they say it should. I gave that up after the first time. I put it in a bowl of boiling water and put foil over it all to melt. This process takes 2 - 3 7 minute steams, and then it is melted thoroughly. Once it's melted, it does exactly what it says it will. Other than buying a melting pot that is on all of the time, I think this is easy. I get tired of going to get my lip done all of the time. I use it on my brows from time to time, but I don't have a steady enough hand to feel confident about that.
CynthiaJ San Ramon, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love these products -3/5/2013 12:07:01 PM Ive been using Skinceuticals products for a few years now. Great results, with no harsh side effects. The serums are a must in my daily routine. I like to layer them underneath my sunscreen and mositurizer, day and night. Both products make my skin feel supple and add to the potency of my daily SPF. A great idea for women of all ages. Originally bought them from my dermatologist. But, found them at a discounted price at Skinstore. Lucky find.
Owl34 Chicago, IL
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, lightweight, packaging Cons: not effected enough
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not impress BUT... -1/20/2013 10:46:27 AM I usually am very impatient so i figured i'll use the whole kit and stick through it. Well I ran out of the cleanser first so I since i was loyal enough i went to sephora and purchase another detox cleanser. I like how it cleans my face tho it started to become a little to harsh to use twice a day. The dry lotion i honestly didn't see the improvement, woke up the next with the same breakouts, same size and all. the oil free moisturizer absorbs great on my skin though. And as for the exfolikate didn't see no improvement on my dry patches. Overall the only product I'll buy again is the oil-free moisturizer. HOWEVER i did receive a sample of their Daily Deflector Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 20 Anti-Aging and I LOVE it! Leaves my skin super soft and smooth almost like a primer. Hope my review helped.
kombapp washington
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Best skin treatment system -1/14/2013 12:52:37 PM My skin looks and feels great and smooth to the touch after a few uses. I can honestly say this is the best product I have used in long time.
SpoiledArmyWife Home is where the Army sends us
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, exfoliates
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This clears acne and smooths skin! -12/19/2012 6:09:34 PM I absolutely love this kit. I have tried everything to clear my skin since I was a teenager. This clears my skin and cleans my pores well. I have to use it everyday at least once a day or my skin flares up again. This is the best stuff out there!
marielena miami
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, non drying, works immediatly Cons: is a bit pricey for some people
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
amazing product!!!!!!!! -11/12/2012 5:28:27 PM when first recieving this product i was skeptical, i had a bad breakout around my forehead and eyebrow. after the first 2 days i noticed a significant difference in my skin. my skin was less oily and the breakouts had decreased tremendously! my mother who is blunt and very honest said wow! it has amazing results!!!!!
prev next
20% Off Select Men's Brands » 20% Off Select Men's Brands »
FREE Purely Bright Treatment Serum ($30 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Mini Starter Kit ($25 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor