Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »


Sets and Kits reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

ChicagoMoisturizerSnob Chicago Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love, Jurlique!!!! - 9/6/2012 4:51:20 AM I recently came across the Jurlique skin care line on Skinstore. I am using this kit along with the Herbal Recovery Gel and I love it! I think my skin's texture and clarity have improved in addition to a bit of firming on the jaw line. I will definitely be using Jurlique in my skin care routine.
HugsandLuv Houston, Tx Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
A work in progress-early review... - 8/15/2012 10:21:04 AM I received the Skinceuticals CE Ferulic and B5 gel combo(also came with a free sunscreen) at the end of July so it's been just about 4 weeks since I started using but I can say that I am noticing a more even complexion and hydrated appearance, also even though my skintype is combination, I don't seem to be as oily at the end of the day. I also just started using Retin A so my skin is going through a rough stage right now(peeling, breakouts, etc..) but I'm excited to see what my long term results will be using this combination of products, I plan to do updates at 3, 6, 9, and 12 months, I'll keep you guys posted!
aloha1 Honolulu, HI Pros: absorbs well, potent botanicals
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Sublime products......Superior Results!!! - 7/11/2012 8:48:44 PM I recently purchased this Snowberry set and was a bit apprehensive. I was unfamiliar with the brand and the set seemed pricey for the tiny-sized products. Not to worrry, I tried the products and love them. I have used a myriad of cleansers, serums and moisturizers and hands down the Snowberry products are far superior! The instant deep cleanser is absolutely sublime, my skin has never felt so clean and smooth without any dryness. The serum and moisturizer melt into my skin and my skin which tends to be combination/oily in the t-zone, is now balanced and radiates a healthy appearance. I have already ordered a couple of the Snowberry full size products and intend to order additional ones. I am tempted to toss all the products I had been using and exclusively use Snowberry! Thank you SkinStore for making Snowberry available.
krystle84 Troy, PA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 6/28/2012 5:57:30 AM I had pretty much given up all hope on finding a skincare regime/product line that was right for my skin. I have moderate adult acne that is hormone driven and dry skin (?!). I had purchased Kates book a few months back, but I didn't have her skin care line in mind when I was scouring the internet for a new line. I had tried everything, murad, dermalogica, natural and organic lines, manuka honey, pevonia, and on and on, with no resolve... I came across a site that referenced her line and I knew I had to try it. I didn't buy this kit, I actually bought everything in it in full sizes and the mask, toner, and vitamin serum. I literally gambled every dime that I could on this line and I couldn't be more pleased. It was worth every penny. I have been using it for a month now and the difference is incredible. If you are hesitant to spend the money, I am writing this review to reassure you that it will be worth it. This could possibly be the first product review I have ever written but I was looking for this kind of reassurance when I purchased her products, so I hope this helps you decide!
want2bemybest Pennsylvania Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great texture and results! - 6/22/2012 8:16:39 AM I have been using this duo for about 2 weeks and I love the consistency of both. My skin appears to have a soft glow and I contribute this to my Exuviance products. I also use the trio and I love those products too . For me, this combo has REALLY improved my skin. The tonic pads and the serum from the trio are like a spa treatment. I am a true believer in Exuviane products.
Girll12 Orange, TX Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight Cons: doesn't work
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Big Mistake - 6/18/2012 7:15:42 PM Well when I pay $55 for something I expect it to work. I thought since ProActiv didn't work for me that perhaps this would but no. I've had it for almost a month now and no improvement anywhere. I like the smell of the cleanser and the pads for step 2 are kind of like any cleanser pads. Full of alcohol and stings. If I saw any improvement I wouldn't rate it so badly but nothing. Find something else guys.
BrownBeautyNC Greensboro, NC Pros: gentle, smooth texture Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Good and Bad - 6/14/2012 6:27:35 PM First, I would like to say that I like Murad products because they usually do what they claim. The same can't be said for this group of products. I haven't noticed a difference, not even a slight one. The products had no effect, good or bad and the night cream is very greasy. I expected the products to hydrate my skin by adding moisture, not grease. I will not order this set again.
Ovr40wNuwBrn Bakersfield, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, air travel friendly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love this stuff! - 6/8/2012 7:41:23 AM Finally, a skin care regimen that isn't too greasy or too drying for my combination skin. I absolutely love the soothing moisture of the CE Ferulic after i wash my face. Then the gel is divine after that. I live in the desert so the dry climate and intense sun can be brutal. I couldn't find anything that would give me the moisture, coverage and protection I need until I discovered these two products.
Eliza1024 St. Louis, mo Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Necessary expense - 6/2/2012 6:11:27 AM The product might seem expensive at first glance, but only a few tiny drops are needed each day. I am also using a rentiod which in the past had dried out my face, but the moisturizing serum has made a huge difference. My face feels softer, smoother and overall has an improved appearance. I first tried the product with a free sample from my dermatologist, I tried going the cheap route and bought a bottle on eBay. It turned out to be old and was dark orange rather than nearly clear. It is worth spending the money and ordering from a reputable site. If the price still scares you hold off and wait for a sale period. Have seen some 20% off available.
ChicGeek Chicago Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, actually works
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Speechles... - 5/29/2012 7:52:22 AM I honestly didn't expect results with this product trio but I have to admit, the FatGirl Slim starter kit produced such convincing results that I'm now a fan and will purchase full containers of each product.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Neem & Blood Orange Body Lotion. Details »
FREE High–Gloss Masque. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL