Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Sets and Kits reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
want2bemybest Pennsylvania
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great texture and results! -6/22/2012 8:16:39 AM I have been using this duo for about 2 weeks and I love the consistency of both. My skin appears to have a soft glow and I contribute this to my Exuviance products. I also use the trio and I love those products too . For me, this combo has REALLY improved my skin. The tonic pads and the serum from the trio are like a spa treatment. I am a true believer in Exuviane products.
Girll12 Orange, TX
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight Cons: doesn't work
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Big Mistake -6/18/2012 7:15:42 PM Well when I pay $55 for something I expect it to work. I thought since ProActiv didn't work for me that perhaps this would but no. I've had it for almost a month now and no improvement anywhere. I like the smell of the cleanser and the pads for step 2 are kind of like any cleanser pads. Full of alcohol and stings. If I saw any improvement I wouldn't rate it so badly but nothing. Find something else guys.
Ovr40wNuwBrn Bakersfield, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, air travel friendly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this stuff! -6/8/2012 7:41:23 AM Finally, a skin care regimen that isn't too greasy or too drying for my combination skin. I absolutely love the soothing moisture of the CE Ferulic after i wash my face. Then the gel is divine after that. I live in the desert so the dry climate and intense sun can be brutal. I couldn't find anything that would give me the moisture, coverage and protection I need until I discovered these two products.
Eliza1024 St. Louis, mo
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Necessary expense -6/2/2012 6:11:27 AM The product might seem expensive at first glance, but only a few tiny drops are needed each day. I am also using a rentiod which in the past had dried out my face, but the moisturizing serum has made a huge difference. My face feels softer, smoother and overall has an improved appearance. I first tried the product with a free sample from my dermatologist, I tried going the cheap route and bought a bottle on eBay. It turned out to be old and was dark orange rather than nearly clear. It is worth spending the money and ordering from a reputable site. If the price still scares you hold off and wait for a sale period. Have seen some 20% off available.
ChicGeek Chicago
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, actually works
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Speechles... -5/29/2012 7:52:22 AM I honestly didn't expect results with this product trio but I have to admit, the FatGirl Slim starter kit produced such convincing results that I'm now a fan and will purchase full containers of each product.
Craiggie78 Deep Creek Lake, MD
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
a set to own -5/12/2012 9:11:29 AM I cannot go without this kit. The cold plasma face and eye care is the best thing that has happened to my skin. It helps direct my amise and hp evening repair to their location and under my regular eye creme the cp eye really makes a difference. I did not think it possible that my skin could look so much better at 62. Thank you Dr. P and a great big thanks to SkinStore for the discount and free shipping. I could not own these skincare products without you!
Sueperior Texas
minimalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A Great Find -5/6/2012 11:45:17 AM I am in my sixties and have noticed that I have been getting those bumps under my skin that never seem to go away no matter what I do. I figure that my skin is no longer "turning over" at a good rate. I thought I would try this since I read good things about Kate Somerville products. I am really really happy that I did because in less than a week I have noticed a great improvement in the overall texture and tone of my complexion! It is not too drying and gives the right amount of moisture without suffocating my pores. The pesky bumps are almost gone as well. I live in a hot humid climate and this set is just about perfect for me all year round!
pumpkin1 Lakeport, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, really works!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Terrific Value -4/28/2012 6:36:36 PM Perricone, MD products are not inexpensive and are some of my favorite ones to use. The Acyl- Glutathione set really does what it says and the Skintore.com offers an extraordinary value on it!!!
writegirl Austin, TX
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent kit -4/24/2012 12:49:45 PM I love the Exvuiance skin care line. I normally use a a lighter moisturizer from their products, but I've always wanted to try this kit. LOVE the eye cream. The lines and bags under my eyes are less noticeable, and skin overall looks plumper. I like the other two moisturizers, but I they seem to be a bit harsh for me, but I have very sensitive skin.
Carey California
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very Happy with Products -4/8/2012 6:49:31 AM I bought the product line based on other reviews and product ingredients. I'm 37 and very fair and wanted to use something that wasn't too harsh of an anti aging product that would irritate my dry sensitive skin. It has been a great product and after just a few weeks my skin is smoother and feels more moisturized then before. I was using La Mer products prior and even though I thought there was no moisturizer to compare, I was wrong.
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor