Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Sets and Kits reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
krystle84 Troy, PA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-6/28/2012 5:57:30 AM I had pretty much given up all hope on finding a skincare regime/product line that was right for my skin. I have moderate adult acne that is hormone driven and dry skin (?!). I had purchased Kates book a few months back, but I didn't have her skin care line in mind when I was scouring the internet for a new line. I had tried everything, murad, dermalogica, natural and organic lines, manuka honey, pevonia, and on and on, with no resolve... I came across a site that referenced her line and I knew I had to try it. I didn't buy this kit, I actually bought everything in it in full sizes and the mask, toner, and vitamin serum. I literally gambled every dime that I could on this line and I couldn't be more pleased. It was worth every penny. I have been using it for a month now and the difference is incredible. If you are hesitant to spend the money, I am writing this review to reassure you that it will be worth it. This could possibly be the first product review I have ever written but I was looking for this kind of reassurance when I purchased her products, so I hope this helps you decide!
want2bemybest Pennsylvania
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great texture and results! -6/22/2012 8:16:39 AM I have been using this duo for about 2 weeks and I love the consistency of both. My skin appears to have a soft glow and I contribute this to my Exuviance products. I also use the trio and I love those products too . For me, this combo has REALLY improved my skin. The tonic pads and the serum from the trio are like a spa treatment. I am a true believer in Exuviane products.
Girll12 Orange, TX
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight Cons: doesn't work
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Big Mistake -6/18/2012 7:15:42 PM Well when I pay $55 for something I expect it to work. I thought since ProActiv didn't work for me that perhaps this would but no. I've had it for almost a month now and no improvement anywhere. I like the smell of the cleanser and the pads for step 2 are kind of like any cleanser pads. Full of alcohol and stings. If I saw any improvement I wouldn't rate it so badly but nothing. Find something else guys.
Ovr40wNuwBrn Bakersfield, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, air travel friendly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this stuff! -6/8/2012 7:41:23 AM Finally, a skin care regimen that isn't too greasy or too drying for my combination skin. I absolutely love the soothing moisture of the CE Ferulic after i wash my face. Then the gel is divine after that. I live in the desert so the dry climate and intense sun can be brutal. I couldn't find anything that would give me the moisture, coverage and protection I need until I discovered these two products.
Eliza1024 St. Louis, mo
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Necessary expense -6/2/2012 6:11:27 AM The product might seem expensive at first glance, but only a few tiny drops are needed each day. I am also using a rentiod which in the past had dried out my face, but the moisturizing serum has made a huge difference. My face feels softer, smoother and overall has an improved appearance. I first tried the product with a free sample from my dermatologist, I tried going the cheap route and bought a bottle on eBay. It turned out to be old and was dark orange rather than nearly clear. It is worth spending the money and ordering from a reputable site. If the price still scares you hold off and wait for a sale period. Have seen some 20% off available.
Sueperior Texas
minimalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A Great Find -5/6/2012 11:45:17 AM I am in my sixties and have noticed that I have been getting those bumps under my skin that never seem to go away no matter what I do. I figure that my skin is no longer "turning over" at a good rate. I thought I would try this since I read good things about Kate Somerville products. I am really really happy that I did because in less than a week I have noticed a great improvement in the overall texture and tone of my complexion! It is not too drying and gives the right amount of moisture without suffocating my pores. The pesky bumps are almost gone as well. I live in a hot humid climate and this set is just about perfect for me all year round!
pumpkin1 Lakeport, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, really works!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Terrific Value -4/28/2012 6:36:36 PM Perricone, MD products are not inexpensive and are some of my favorite ones to use. The Acyl- Glutathione set really does what it says and the Skintore.com offers an extraordinary value on it!!!
writegirl Austin, TX
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent kit -4/24/2012 12:49:45 PM I love the Exvuiance skin care line. I normally use a a lighter moisturizer from their products, but I've always wanted to try this kit. LOVE the eye cream. The lines and bags under my eyes are less noticeable, and skin overall looks plumper. I like the other two moisturizers, but I they seem to be a bit harsh for me, but I have very sensitive skin.
my2beagles
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Cons: harsh/abrasive, drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
made my skin unbelievably dry -3/31/2012 2:31:16 PM love the juara line and have many of their products, but this soap is horrible. it dried my skin so badly, it took lots of moisturizer to get some hydration back into my skin. this must be like the lye soap from the early 1900's, that folks talked about being harsh and would take the hide off. don't get me started where this caused me the most irritation. ouch!
Burtsbee Singapore
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, smooth texture, control/reduce oiliness, brightens complexion, reduce hyperpigmentation Cons: absorbs too quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
What have I been using in the past?? -3/29/2012 12:08:51 AM I decided to try the Phloretin CF instead of the CE Feulic due to my skin type. I don't have good skin. I have moderate acne scars on cheeks and medium sized pores. Hyperpigmentation was becoming a serious concern for me as I could tell it was spreading/increasing! It looks especially bad around my acne scars :( Someone also mentioned that the Phloretin CF may be more suitable for acne/combi skin types so I went for it. It was the best decision I've ever made for my skin. Because of this, I've decided not to renew my facial package and just stick to this after the package expires. The effects of the Phloretin CF are not miraculous but they produce the best result from any one product I've tried in my lifetime. I was 5 weeks into using Somme Institute's serum & A bomb when I started using the Phloretin CF and B5 gel. Somme Institute did improve my skin's clarity and hyper pigmentation by about 20% but after 4 weeks, it seemed to stop working. With Phloretin CF & B5 gel, the effects were instantaneous and my skin is still improving after 3 weeks of use. My skin is smoother, looks brighter and cleaner and the oiliness on my skin has been reduced to almost nothing! My hyperpigs are still there but now about half as dark as they used to be. Skin also feels more hydrated. I also noticed that the better part of skin that was unflawed by any scars or hyperpigs looked ... perfect! Unfortunately, the acne scars remain although less visible. And they will remain unless I opt for IPL I guess. The only con I can think up of is that the serum seems to absorb into the skin too quickly that I don't have time to spread it evenly around the face and end up using more! With such a price tag on it, I have to be extremely careful and efficient in my routine. All in all, I am very happy. My face is radiant and makeup has never looked that great on my skin. Together with this pack, I use Sothy's Active cream during the day as a moisturiser and A bomb at night. The active cream works to combat the pimples I still have at this age and doesn't make me breakout while using the phloretin. The A bomb seems richer and I suspect it produced a few small pimples, so I use a tiny bit at night as I sleep in an air conditioned environment at times. I wake up in the morn with a really soft face :) SC products maybe expensive but I'm definitely reordering again!
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor