Storewide Event: $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code WINK »


Sets and Kits reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

Burtsbee Singapore Pros: gentle, smooth texture, control/reduce oiliness, brightens complexion, reduce hyperpigmentation Cons: absorbs too quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
What have I been using in the past?? - 3/29/2012 12:08:51 AM I decided to try the Phloretin CF instead of the CE Feulic due to my skin type. I don't have good skin. I have moderate acne scars on cheeks and medium sized pores. Hyperpigmentation was becoming a serious concern for me as I could tell it was spreading/increasing! It looks especially bad around my acne scars :( Someone also mentioned that the Phloretin CF may be more suitable for acne/combi skin types so I went for it. It was the best decision I've ever made for my skin. Because of this, I've decided not to renew my facial package and just stick to this after the package expires. The effects of the Phloretin CF are not miraculous but they produce the best result from any one product I've tried in my lifetime. I was 5 weeks into using Somme Institute's serum & A bomb when I started using the Phloretin CF and B5 gel. Somme Institute did improve my skin's clarity and hyper pigmentation by about 20% but after 4 weeks, it seemed to stop working. With Phloretin CF & B5 gel, the effects were instantaneous and my skin is still improving after 3 weeks of use. My skin is smoother, looks brighter and cleaner and the oiliness on my skin has been reduced to almost nothing! My hyperpigs are still there but now about half as dark as they used to be. Skin also feels more hydrated. I also noticed that the better part of skin that was unflawed by any scars or hyperpigs looked ... perfect! Unfortunately, the acne scars remain although less visible. And they will remain unless I opt for IPL I guess. The only con I can think up of is that the serum seems to absorb into the skin too quickly that I don't have time to spread it evenly around the face and end up using more! With such a price tag on it, I have to be extremely careful and efficient in my routine. All in all, I am very happy. My face is radiant and makeup has never looked that great on my skin. Together with this pack, I use Sothy's Active cream during the day as a moisturiser and A bomb at night. The active cream works to combat the pimples I still have at this age and doesn't make me breakout while using the phloretin. The A bomb seems richer and I suspect it produced a few small pimples, so I use a tiny bit at night as I sleep in an air conditioned environment at times. I wake up in the morn with a really soft face :) SC products maybe expensive but I'm definitely reordering again!
ketkat22 Seattle, WA Pros: gentle, smooth texture Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great idea to try before you shell out big bucks - 3/27/2012 4:28:30 PM This kit is a great way to try out all these products without having to buy the full size products separately. This is what I think of each item: Antioxidant Serum: My favorite moisturizer, very hydrating, fast absorbing and great smell! It did not cause any breakouts and wasn't greasy. This is one I would consider buying full-size, especially since you could use it alone. Green Apple Peel Sensitive: I didn't get the "tingling" sensation they warned about on the label, so not sure if I used enough or used it correctly. Smelled wonderful, but maybe didn't do much for my 20s skin. It did not irritate, so I'll give it that for sure. Nutrient Moisturizer: I didn't like it as much as the serum, it was super sticky for me and hard to rub in, didn't absorb very well. I think it only works if your skin is older and very very dry. Hydrating Mist: Great product, felt cooling and refreshing. A great spritz before putting on liquid foundation or primer or additional moisturizer. The kit size will last me a long time. Cleansing Milk: My FAVORITE. Removes makeup rather well and my skin truly feels CLEAN and HYDRATED after rinsing it off. I don't have to use any toner after and my skin is comfortable, never tight. I love this for sure and would consider buying full size, if I actually run out of the kit size any time soon.
SassySenior Jackson, MS Cons: caused me to break out
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Disappointing - 3/27/2012 7:19:50 AM I use the lip line product and it is quite good; however, these products broke my face out and the microdermabrasion is next to nothing. Obviously it did not work for me so I have returned it.
Beezer Georgia Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight Cons: unpleasant smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love It! - 3/24/2012 6:57:44 AM I have always had oily skin and have never used a moisturizer. I received a sample of the face cream and saw an immediate change. I use it at night and it only takes a small amount to do the job. The smell is quite unpleasant, but the results make it worthwhile. The eye cream is much thicker (and stinkier) and is also very effective. SkinStore.com saved me about $50 on this purchase.
alliw Seattle, WA Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cold Plasma face/eye - 3/12/2012 2:27:32 PM I love the Perricone eye lid product and had high hopes for this combo. Although the smell is off putting, (my 5 yr old said it smelled like salmon, my husband said pond water) as long as it works, I don't mind. The face cream I use at night and it's a great texture. Absorbs quickly and works fine. (Just fine, not outstanding) the eye cream does nothing for my crows feet, and actually I think it makes them more pronounced. I went back to Barneys and bought the Revive eye cream.
JenP Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best Wax Ever!! - 3/8/2012 6:38:45 AM I was previously using wax strips, and I got so frustrated with how they always took my skin off! Being someone who never used hot wax, I decided to try this out b/c of the ease of using the microwave (didn't really want to have to buy a warmer, b/c lets face it, what girl really needs another piece of equipment taking up room in the bathroom?) & also all of the comments of how gentle the wax is. I am so glad I did!! This stuff is awesome! Yes, it takes a few mintues to get it melted in the microwave, but it's totally worth it for the end results! I took an old washcloth & made it my "wax cloth", that way I had a place to set the spreader on after applying the wax & wouldn't have to worry about making a mess. I love the fact that you don't have to use strips & the blue wax takes off all the hair! And best of all-it's so gentle, I haven't had any problems w/my skin being ripped off. It is a little pricey, but it you only use it for areas on your face, it is totally a great bang for your buck!!
WorkingMom66 Boston, MA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Powerful combo - 3/2/2012 10:00:43 PM At night I alternate between the hydrating gel with a moisturizer on top and Retin-A. In the am I use the CE Ferulic as a serum and add a moisturizer with sunblock. I regularly get compliments on my skin even from coworkers and folks who dont know me well. It works! Of course eating healthy, exercising and sleeping have a huge impact but even when I'm not at my best these products come through!
Vanakim Houston Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Good Product - 3/1/2012 7:30:45 AM I have used these 2 products every morning for the last 3 weeks. The skin became soft and smooth, my brown spots got lighter. I will continue to use CE Ferulic and B5 faithfully and hope that my sun/age spots would go away. My sister, Teresa, introduced SkinCeuticals to me, she has very good skin and she has used the set for a period of time.
lv25 ri Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop10Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
- 2/26/2012 4:24:02 PM I love this combination and you will love it too !! I have been using it for 3 years and will always have it in my beauty routine. My skin is firmer and brighter and definitely has prevented me from having any cosmetic procedures . Worth the $$$$
PJSL Highland Village, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Great Combo! - 2/25/2012 11:25:12 AM I have been using these products for 2 years and love them! This combo is a great size for traveling!
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

Winning Strategies for Your Eyes »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Avobenzone – Key Ingredient
FREE FatGirl Six Pack ($38 Value). Details »
FREE Whitening Antioxidant Toothpaste Superberry ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL