Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

In Sun reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Vadoxiegal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Wonderful product -6/7/2015 3:43:37 AM I have been using this sunscreen for years without one problem. It absorbs quickly with no odor. I put a primer over it and then my makeup. I would highly recommend.
CaliKay San Francisco
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Be aware - this is NOT the tinted version! -5/30/2015 4:33:33 PM I love La Roche Posay liquid sunscreens, and was excited to try a tinted mineral one, based on the reviews - however, this product listed is NOT tinted, even though some of the reviews say it is. There are incorrect reviews for this product listing. Now I have a second bottle of the same sunscreen, which is not what I planned to order. Skinstore, please monitor reviews to be sure they are for the listed product!
kellyeverson Chicago
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: gentle Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Overall good product -5/27/2015 4:24:58 AM I bought this product few month ago and didn't use the complete content. I bought Dermpura, a product of Solvaderm. I opened one this season and just as great. I have fair skin and love this facial cleanser and moisturizer. I put it on daily.
Snickerdoodle Crystal Lake, IL
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
DNA Sunscreen -5/20/2015 1:00:12 PM I love this product. I use it on top of Neova DNA Total Repair and the two products work well together. My skin looks much better than it did 6 months ago.
LeopardPrint SF Bay Area, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight, cooling feel, minimal greasiness
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for Face AND Body! -5/19/2015 7:48:27 AM I'm a bit of a sunscreen junkie - I have around five full-size and dozens of samples on hand at all times. So I'd consider myself somewhat experienced at sunscreen :) I bought the Cooling Water Lotion 30 a little hesitantly. At the size of the tube (around 4oz or so?) I thought that the product was a body sunscreen. Usually facial sun products are 1oz. But this sunscreen works GREAT for both face and body! No, it's not totally matte. It does give your skin a bit of that "sunscreen shine". You'll need to use powder if you want a matte complexion. Other than the shine, this lotion absorbed quickly, did not interfere with other skin treatments or cosmetics, and the scent was inoffensive. The cooling effect was fun and pleasant too. I'd recommend this for pretty much anyone who is looking for a novel chemical-based sunscreen.
Diane777 Cedar Rapids, IA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-5/17/2015 7:01:01 AM It does a great job blocking sunlight. However, I have an issue smoothing it into my skin. If I put it on after my other skin products (Cellex C) it does not spread well. If I put the sunscrean on first, before other products, then it balls up when I try to apply other products/moisturizer (Cellex C) or even just makeup. I guess ivwould recommend this sunscreen if you plan to use it alone, without any other products. I was hoping for something to use wiith my daily routine and this just is not it. However, it does block the sun.
ec05 Alexandria VA
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I thought radience=shiny but no just great skin -5/15/2015 1:53:24 PM I never got this and finally tried with a free sample and This just makes your skin look better, not shiny. I am not buying anything else. I have VERY oily breakout prone skin and this just makes me look more even and less splotchy. Love it.
Astumpy Lansing mi
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: cost
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very lightweight -5/15/2015 6:36:03 AM Used this in the Dominican Republic and didn't get burned. Goes on very light and absorbs quickly. Just too pricey.
Matt Torrance, CA
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
One of the Best -5/12/2015 12:20:39 PM This is really one of the best sunscreens I have used. A little bit spreads a long way. The cream is hydrating enough to even be used as a moisturizer for me. When sweating, this hasn't dripped into my eyes and nor does it sting as I've noticed some other chemical sunscreens do. I also like the way my skin feels while wearing this. I don't feel like I'm wearing a sunscreen. I have sensitive skin and I've experienced no reaction from this. I would totally repurchase.
Linda1
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: package
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
One of the best day creams -5/3/2015 7:31:44 AM I love this cream. It is very light. It does not control oil, but it also does not make my skin more oily. The only problem is packaging. Because it is in the tube I am always getting a bit more than I need. Wish they repackage it in pump.
prev next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »
FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor