Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

In Sun reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
productjunkie76
productJunkie Skin Type: combination
Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great ss simple ingredients -8/18/2014 9:59:34 PM Started using this about 3 weeks ago. The packaging is awesome. No cap. It twists up and then you can pump the product out. It is a tinted sunscreen. I am NC20 warm for reference. It might be a lil too dark for all you very pale peeps out there but it works fine for me. My skin is combo/oily, acne prone, sensitive. I was looking for something to replace my cosmedix reflect but then decided to use them both together. I put on a layer of the cosmedix...spray in hands and rub in. You are not supposed to breathe in tit dioxide. Titanium dioxide is the main ss ingredient in both products. I pat it in b/c it is a lil bit on the thicker more matte side. I set with powder and it lasts all day. I get some shine after about 5-6 hours. Anyway I wanted to post because I do really like it so far and keeping fingers crossed that it continues to NOT cause any issues for my skin. It is not full coverage but will hide any redness as it is more of a yellow tone.
JenMT MT
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The ingredients separated. -8/12/2014 4:25:00 PM I loved this sunscreen until the ingredients separated. The "water" separated from the rest of the the product and would not mix no matter how much I shook it. I even tried to squirt out as much water as possible but it did not help. I would say it is useless at this point so I stopped using it. I maybe got half the bottle used before I could no longer use it.
Bookwormal Midwest
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love! -8/10/2014 3:53:14 AM This is the best daily sunscreen for the face. It is light weight, absorbs quickly and has a smooth appearance. Great for sensitive skin.
HappyHippie Patrickville, IL
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The SPF I've been waiting for my whole life -7/30/2014 1:42:39 PM I had been using Radical Skincare for awhile and I kept hearing that they were coming out with an SPF but wasnt sure if it was just a rumor. It wasn't and they wait was worth it! I'm in love! This SPF is super lightweight and easy to use and tote around in your bag. I even use it on my arms sometimes because the diamond powder in it (YES, THERE'S DIAMOND IN IT) gives you a tiny little sparkle when the light hits you. Dont worry, it's not like glitter, just a little shimmer.
TraceyRofCali Fullerton, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent coverage and feels AMAZING! -7/27/2014 6:51:27 AM I use Coola specifically for two reason very important to me: It goes on very light, non-greasy and very absorbent It has never failed me in SPF coverage I don't like greasy and smelly sunscreen because I wear a fragrance already. This goes on like there is nothing on you but it protects like lead! Love Coola products for face and body!
NCSpirits North Carolina
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Supplemental eye product -7/22/2014 7:55:15 AM Cream is quite thick but pats around the eyes nicely and is sufficiently dense to hide dark circles under eyes. I already use a special face sunscreen but this is a nice supplement to place around the eyes. I have sensitive eyes and this product does not aggravate my eyes. I have only been using a couple of weeks and I am not sure the cost justifies the cream.
Beaners Vancouver, BC
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, incredibly natural finish
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Finally found the perfect tinted moisturizer! -7/16/2014 8:19:30 AM I've been searching high & low for a tinted moisturizer that offered sufficient sun protection, was sheer/lightweight, looked natural, spread easily without feeling tacky, and didn't make my oily skin worse. This product is perfect! The tint is almost imperceptible (so not good for those seeking coverage but great for those looking for slight evening out). For those needing more, it's simple enough to layer a little liquid concealer over problem areas, and lightly powder the T-zone afterward. I'm amazed at how smooth & clear my skin has been looking. Most importantly, this product DOES NOT CLOG my pores, so my skin has gotten better over time. Finally, I've found a lot of tinted moisturizers are difficult to apply as they feel tacky or have a lot of "drag" going on (due to heavier formulas or waxes). This product goes on light as water, and my only concern is whether it is sufficiently protecting my skin, because it is SO lightweight! Assuming it does offer SPF 45 as stated, I will continue using this and am thrilled that my search is over. Hope this helps others who are considering purchasing this product ...
NCSpirits North Carolina
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
best ever sunscreen -7/14/2014 7:08:23 AM This was first introduced to me through my dermatologist. I have sensitive skin and have had problems with sunscreens getting in my eyes or burning. This is universally tinted so blends with most skins,and goes on like a thin film then within minutes is absorbed into the skin. I think it is not only a great sunscreen but also an excellent moisturizer. I have been using for almost 2 years and have turned several friends onto this great product!
minna Bremerton, WA
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
BEST EVER SUN PROTECTION FOR YOUR FACE! -7/14/2014 6:05:43 AM SkinCeuticals SPF 50 physical sunscreen applies smoothly, gives your face a natural radiance, and never irritates your eyes as so many chemical sunscreens do! I wear it every day, in every season. And with its subtle, natural tint, I never use makeup! One of the best products out there!!
MacsMom Portland, OR
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture, good as a primer, doesn't migrate
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product -7/12/2014 4:52:11 PM After getting my regular sunscreen in my eyes (very painful for several days) I searched for one that doesn't migrate and this is the best I have found. It is easier to use then the Clarins product (although it has it's uses) and has a higher SPF. At first I was a little put off by the color from the tube, but it goes on so smoothly and seems to just blend into my very fair skin. Also seems to be a good base for my eye make-up. I use it over an eye cream (overkill? Don't know). Glad I like it because I signed up for auto refills.
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor