Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

In Sun reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
LindaC Lakewood, CA
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Nice sunscreen primer -11/23/2013 2:56:20 PM I have sensitive combination skin and been on the search for a good sunscreen. This one has won the money. Perfect for my skin and leaves a nice matte finish. Skin looks much more even and provides good protection. But the product can feel a little thick and is not a texture that all people will like. Also, I wouldn't recommend for very oily or very dry skin. Product looks best during the first half day but if you wear it for a full day you will probably end up with some dry spots. Also, the product doesn't wear well under makeup. I've tried a couple different foundations and found it a bit difficult to apply on top of the sunscreen. I mainly just use this sunscreen alone.
Hallesmom1029 New Jersey
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: color rubs off easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My Favorite Sunscreen for the Face -11/19/2013 9:30:41 AM This La Roche Posay is an effective sunscreen and additionally functions as a light foundation for the face. Love the packaging. Easy to travel with.
antoinette Roseville, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-11/17/2013 4:56:06 PM This product provides good protection. I like the way it is so light and easy to put on. It's not greasy or sticky. It absorbs quickly. A small amount goes a long way. My skin has not broken out from it. I will continue to use this product.
Lori01 Texas
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: smooth texture Cons: dark color
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not for fair skin -11/10/2013 8:29:56 AM I got a sample of this with my last SkinStore order and tried it one morning. I immediately had to wash it off, because it made my face look like I had used one of those orange-colored self tanners. I don't have super-fair skin, either. I can use Benefit's Porefessional without a problem, but the Cotz version is way too dark.
Anneli Australia
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
excellent sun protection for a Queenslander -11/7/2013 2:27:30 PM I love the way it glides on easily and actually improves the texture of the skin while protecting fully from the harsh Queensland sun.
UTVOL06 Georgia
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Impressed! -11/4/2013 10:59:28 AM I am very impressed with this SPF. I was originally using the SPF 30 daily defense, but was accidentally given this at the spa I went to instead of the 30. I was a little worried at first it might be too heavy or greasy, but it was not at all. It spreads on easy, light weight, not sticky or greasy, and provides a high level of protection by also including a topical vitamin c(sodium ascorbate) in this for enhanced photo protection. I highly recommend this sunscreen. Works great on top of the Skinmedica Dermal Repair moisturizer.
Georgie47 Dallas
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: gets dried up in the tube
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best face sunscreen on market -10/22/2013 4:16:39 AM Trust me when I say I have tried every sunscreen on market. My next favorite is the Elta MD SPF 45. I save this for occasions where I want to look really good because it is a bit expensive and a small tube. It a perfect primer to your skin while making your skin matte, and your foundation looks perfect on top. It is a silicone primer though so it feels greasy going on but it is not. I always get compliments when I use this. Worth it and a must have
dowinizer New York, NY
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight Cons: liquid-y
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
light and high protection -10/20/2013 5:00:25 AM Like this sunscreen but it is a bit liquid-y and therefore challenging to apply. Once you figure out a technique it is great.
ProPhotographer Kansas City, MO
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best I Have Found -10/19/2013 4:13:01 AM I am a professional photographer, and this is the only sunscreen I can use. With other sunscreens, my eyes become irritated and start to tear-up after a couple of hours. I realize one is not to use any of these close to the eyes, but I must be transferring small amounts with my camera, fingers, and by perspiration. Anyway, this sunscreen does not cause problems, and I can wear it all day.
GG35 New York, NY
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A great combination of features -10/8/2013 6:11:28 PM I have been looking for a single product to replace the anti-oxidant plus sunscreen plus primer that I was using, and this is it, almost. It contains Coffeeberry, which is said to be one of the best anti-oxidants plus a 25 SPF physical sunscreen. It has a matte finish and is sheer enough to wear under foundation. I still use a primer but only on the parts of my face with really large pores. In high summer I may decide to go back to a stronger SPF, but for late fall-winter-early spring, this is a great product.
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE Full Size Rose and Lemon Tonic Water ($29 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Cleanser. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor