Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

In Sun reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
AviationLady
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-10/29/2013 6:01:37 AM I really like this product. It's easy application and quick absorption make it perfect for my neck area, which is an area many women forget to protect from the sun's harmful rays. This product has become a part of my morning routine.
Georgie47 Dallas
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: gets dried up in the tube
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best face sunscreen on market -10/22/2013 4:16:39 AM Trust me when I say I have tried every sunscreen on market. My next favorite is the Elta MD SPF 45. I save this for occasions where I want to look really good because it is a bit expensive and a small tube. It a perfect primer to your skin while making your skin matte, and your foundation looks perfect on top. It is a silicone primer though so it feels greasy going on but it is not. I always get compliments when I use this. Worth it and a must have
dowinizer New York, NY
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight Cons: liquid-y
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
light and high protection -10/20/2013 5:00:25 AM Like this sunscreen but it is a bit liquid-y and therefore challenging to apply. Once you figure out a technique it is great.
ProPhotographer Kansas City, MO
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best I Have Found -10/19/2013 4:13:01 AM I am a professional photographer, and this is the only sunscreen I can use. With other sunscreens, my eyes become irritated and start to tear-up after a couple of hours. I realize one is not to use any of these close to the eyes, but I must be transferring small amounts with my camera, fingers, and by perspiration. Anyway, this sunscreen does not cause problems, and I can wear it all day.
GG35 New York, NY
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A great combination of features -10/8/2013 6:11:28 PM I have been looking for a single product to replace the anti-oxidant plus sunscreen plus primer that I was using, and this is it, almost. It contains Coffeeberry, which is said to be one of the best anti-oxidants plus a 25 SPF physical sunscreen. It has a matte finish and is sheer enough to wear under foundation. I still use a primer but only on the parts of my face with really large pores. In high summer I may decide to go back to a stronger SPF, but for late fall-winter-early spring, this is a great product.
SherA Florida
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, does not burn eyes, last a longtime, no perfumes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Shocked at below average rating -9/24/2013 8:28:37 AM I am over sixty, fair skinned and have been using this product for 10 years. It helps moisturize and prevent sun damage. I use it daily year round and have received numerous compliments on my complexion. I am retired and play golf so I am in the sun most days. I use this in conjunction with a glycolic acid cream at bedtime. .
Milou San Francisco
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, effective everyday sun protection Cons: tint may not work for everyone
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-9/12/2013 11:46:44 AM This sunscreen was recommended to me by an aesthetician to work well with the Arcona line. And it does! The texture is really nice -- goes on super easy, spreads well, has a nice finish. It's so lightweight, though, that it can be a little tricky determining whether or not you have used enough to protect adequately (I have not gotten a sunburn with it, so that's a good sign, I guess.). I actually use it now to cut the Bobbi Brown BB cream I bought, which is way too heavy for me. The Coola cuts it quite nicely and improves both the color and texture. The tint is pretty light, so those with darker complexions may have a problem with it. I am very fair and it is almost too light for me (they seem to have improved the tint in the last batch I bought, but it's still pretty light).
kpb240 Kansas
minimalisttop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very Light -9/10/2013 8:06:42 AM I like this product because it is very light and absorbs quickly. Usually my problem with sunscreen for the face it that it's too thick, greasy, and causes terrible breakouts. While it can leave your face feeling dry, I personally prefer that to feeling like my face is coated in wax. Will definitely use this again.
SkincareLove Michigan
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Sunscreen I found to go under makeup. -9/7/2013 6:43:58 AM Obagi nu derm products are the only products i found to get rid of my hyperpigmentation. Ive tried microdermabration, chemical peels and various other products. Within 5 weeks of using the nu derm line my hyperpigmentation is almost gone and this sunscreen keeps new hyperpigmentation from forming. Its non greasy which i love!
25charla Sacramento, CA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture, good tint color for olive skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product -8/16/2013 2:06:58 PM I read the one review and have to disagree. I have tried quite a few broad spectrum facial products with titanium dioxide and zinc oxide which felt heavy. However this one feels smooth and creamy going on. I did not mix in with my moisturizer like I usually do in my hand. I just applied after my moisturizer and gosh it felt good and looked good. It did not age me and I am 57. I do have combination skin and I get facials on a regular schedule. I am olive skin tone and the tint was fine.
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor