Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Sun reviews

Sort results by:
next
lmn2
top100Contributor
Pros: love clean airtight pump Cons: wish it had higher spf
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really liked this -2/25/2016 11:32:59 AM I tried this for the first time years ago and was impressed at how calm my skin looked after I removed it. Even with just physical sunscreen ingredients for my more sensitive skin I would have irritation with other products. I don't like having to reapply as often so I actually put this under a stronger sunscreen.
306Picky Silver Spring, MD
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great suncreen -1/14/2016 5:24:43 AM This is a great sunscreen. It is not greasy or chalky and goes well under makeup.
FunInSun Gainesville, GA
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this sunscreen -1/5/2016 1:40:23 PM This sunscreen is so lightweight, I hardly feel I have anything on. The texture is silky smooth and goes on easily. In the summer, I use this alone, but in the winter when my skin is more dry, I apply a light moisturizer before the sunscreen. I am fair and the tint works perfectly for my skin tone. Most days I wear this and skip foundation. Another bonus, it doesn't sting my eyes if i get sweaty.
Lori Los Angeles
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: non-irritating, beautiful non-sticky matte finish, perfect tint disappears on skin, has not exacerbated my rosacea
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Sunscreen...and I've tried them all ! -12/27/2015 1:58:56 PM I have oily skin with rosacea and this is the first sunscreen I've tried which does not aggravate both conditions. In fact, it seems to be calming my skin while at the same time leaving an invisible matte finish. It has a perfect amount of tint so that is disappears on skin with neither a chalky finish nor any perceptible color.
Irishlass52 Austin, TX
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-12/17/2015 9:20:16 AM Goes on very smoothly and leaves a nice soft feeling on my skin.
dds623 Fresno, CA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Product needs to be reformulated -11/28/2015 7:00:04 PM I love the SkinCeuticals Physical Matte UV Defense SPF 50, except for one very important thing: it's too runny! It just gushes out of the tube, making it difficult to handle. I hope SkinCeuticals resolves this issue. I was referred to Jounee from Neocutis. That's a good product, too, but I'm allergic to something it IT'S formulation. So I'm really hoping SkinCeuticals fixes this issue.
Staciewht
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: long-lasting oil control, universal shade
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Absolutely great! -11/27/2015 7:55:19 PM I received this as a sample, and, because it was a time to get a new BB/CC/tinted moisturizer, I decided to give it a try. I am hooked. I stretched the sample for 5 days and cannot wait until I receive my full size tube. I have very oily skin with large pores and I live in South Florida. I used to use blotting sheets 2 hours after I put my make up on (and then every 2 hours during a day). This one mattifies perfectly, makes the look of pores nonexistent, and I need to blot only once a day. It also feels very nice on the skin, non greasy, very light weight. I also think it improves my skin condition (perhaps, because it does not clog my pores). I love it! Highly recommend.
luckybugs Nashville, TN
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: just enough coverage matte without chalky look
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
perfect for combo skin or humid climates -11/22/2015 6:34:30 AM I got this product as a sample first and fell in love. I do not have oily skin, but more combination skin and live in a humid climate. I also use the SkinCeuticals vitamin C Ferulic sereum first, so that adds an extra layer of moisture and this product does a beautiful job of providing a light makeup coverage with needed sunscreeen, and also looking like you added powder on top of your makeup, without that unattractive dryness look when your face moves. Thanks SkinCeauticals, I really love this!
Kendle NY,NY
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: absorbs quickly, matte, no white cast
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect -11/15/2015 4:17:35 PM Sunscreen is so important and so hard to find for oily skin. This is excellent, it goes on matte, plays well with makeup, no white cast, absorbs quickly, doesn't create an oil slick in an hour. A makeup artist in a department store recommended it and I checked to see if Skinstore had it bc of the value available here. The easiest way to apply is to spray into your hand and pat on. Spraying is a bit tricky. If you have searched high and low for a good sunscreen this is worth a try! Hopefully they will make higher SPF versions for extended time in the sun. Love this!!
Dytka DFW, TX
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best eye sunscreen -11/12/2015 6:28:49 AM I am always on a search for a good sunscreen especially for delicate eye area. I think this one is the best on market as of today. This is why I like it: no greasy, great under makup, doesn't over dry eye area, high SPF plus it works like eye concealer! Can't get better than this.
next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »
FREE PCA SKIN Revitalizing Mask ($16 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Calendula – Key Ingredient
FREE Moroccan Rose Otto Bath Oil. Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »