Last Day! Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Last Day! Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Sun reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
lucyloo macon, georgia
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, doesn't break me out
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
doesn't break me out! -1/8/2014 7:46:09 AM Absolutely the best sunscreen I have ever used. The only one I've ever used that doesn't break me out. It is deceptive...it goes on thick but then soaks into the skin with no oily residue.
HTurn Tampa, FL
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazed--so glad I got the sample -1/7/2014 10:17:57 AM I got a sample with my order and it is so unique. It looks like a tan, fluffy paste but goes on like suede. Although it seems to sit on the skin it feels like it's absorbed. No shine, good color (I'm medium), and no scent. It didn't cover blemishes as well as I would have hoped but it's good for running errands with no makeup or under my mineral foundation. Very impressed & will buy when out of my current product.
safoche
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, invisible
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best -11/29/2013 6:37:00 AM I got this as a sample and once I've tried it, I immediately fell in love with it. Getting the full size now. Recommended for those with oily face and tan skin tone as it blends in beautifully.
LindaC Lakewood, CA
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Nice sunscreen primer -11/23/2013 2:56:20 PM I have sensitive combination skin and been on the search for a good sunscreen. This one has won the money. Perfect for my skin and leaves a nice matte finish. Skin looks much more even and provides good protection. But the product can feel a little thick and is not a texture that all people will like. Also, I wouldn't recommend for very oily or very dry skin. Product looks best during the first half day but if you wear it for a full day you will probably end up with some dry spots. Also, the product doesn't wear well under makeup. I've tried a couple different foundations and found it a bit difficult to apply on top of the sunscreen. I mainly just use this sunscreen alone.
Hallesmom1029 New Jersey
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: color rubs off easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My Favorite Sunscreen for the Face -11/19/2013 9:30:41 AM This La Roche Posay is an effective sunscreen and additionally functions as a light foundation for the face. Love the packaging. Easy to travel with.
antoinette Roseville, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-11/17/2013 4:56:06 PM This product provides good protection. I like the way it is so light and easy to put on. It's not greasy or sticky. It absorbs quickly. A small amount goes a long way. My skin has not broken out from it. I will continue to use this product.
Lori01 Texas
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: smooth texture Cons: dark color
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not for fair skin -11/10/2013 8:29:56 AM I got a sample of this with my last SkinStore order and tried it one morning. I immediately had to wash it off, because it made my face look like I had used one of those orange-colored self tanners. I don't have super-fair skin, either. I can use Benefit's Porefessional without a problem, but the Cotz version is way too dark.
Anneli Australia
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
excellent sun protection for a Queenslander -11/7/2013 2:27:30 PM I love the way it glides on easily and actually improves the texture of the skin while protecting fully from the harsh Queensland sun.
UTVOL06 Georgia
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Impressed! -11/4/2013 10:59:28 AM I am very impressed with this SPF. I was originally using the SPF 30 daily defense, but was accidentally given this at the spa I went to instead of the 30. I was a little worried at first it might be too heavy or greasy, but it was not at all. It spreads on easy, light weight, not sticky or greasy, and provides a high level of protection by also including a topical vitamin c(sodium ascorbate) in this for enhanced photo protection. I highly recommend this sunscreen. Works great on top of the Skinmedica Dermal Repair moisturizer.
Georgie47 Dallas
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: gets dried up in the tube
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best face sunscreen on market -10/22/2013 4:16:39 AM Trust me when I say I have tried every sunscreen on market. My next favorite is the Elta MD SPF 45. I save this for occasions where I want to look really good because it is a bit expensive and a small tube. It a perfect primer to your skin while making your skin matte, and your foundation looks perfect on top. It is a silicone primer though so it feels greasy going on but it is not. I always get compliments when I use this. Worth it and a must have
prev next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »
FREE Spring for Firmarine Set ($165 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Emblica Fruit – Key Ingredient
FREE Clarisonic Beauty Bag and FULL SIZE Bliss Fabulous Foaming Face Wash ($44 Value). Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »