Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »


Sun reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

NaturalBeauty Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Works on Super-Fair Skin! - 3/27/2013 5:47:01 PM These tan towels were a miracle for me. They gave my super-white skin a natural looking tan, which is hard to find in self tanners. They don't stink, are really easy to use and you can do your whole body with one towel. A+!
SkincareJunkie Rocky Mountains
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Good high zinc oxide product - 3/27/2013 11:59:51 AM I contacted Snowberry and they told me the zinc oxide content is 20%. Predictably, this is a very thick product and you really have to rub the product in. The product also leaves my face really shiny. BUT it doesn't leave a white cast (I have a medium, olive-tone complexion), blotting after waiting a few minutes does the trick, and it doesn't break me out, even though I have oily skin. I also love that it is free of chemical sunscreens and has naturally-derived, gentle ingredients.You will love this product if you have dry skin!
Gibby
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

very cooling! - 3/15/2013 11:13:04 AM My skin burns easily in the sun and this spray cooled it down straight away! I love the feel of it and will be using it again for sure!
MommyB
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Makes my life easier! - 3/6/2013 2:13:27 PM Using this spray makes my life as a mom so easy! i don't spend too long having to get sunscreen on my kids as the spray makes the job much quicker to complete! Kids love it too , which helps...a lot.
LATZ Dallas, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: wish the bottle were a little larger.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
WOW!!! LOVE THIS PRODUCT!! - 2/28/2013 10:13:02 PM I have been eyeing this product for a while and finally took the plunge. I have never been so surprised about a product in my life. I have bought and tossed so many sunscreen products I hate to even think about it. This is by far the most fabulous facial sunscreen ever. It's sheer, goes on nicely, is not heavy or greasy like most other sunscreen products I've tried. It's pretty thin but still spreads nicely- a little goes a long way. The best part is the tint--unbelievably natural. All SC products are unscented. Does it have the best scent in the world? No but I wouldn't say it's horrible as others have. I really don't care. I prefer it unscented rather than have perfumes which would probably irritate my skin. It actually looks like a light foundation after you put it on. Like I said, it's unbelivable. A must try.
Nadia2
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Love the glow - 2/28/2013 8:58:08 AM Makes my skin shine and glow, I use it all the time!
lalatrue Switzerland Pros: lightweight Cons: packaging
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Issue with dispenser - 2/24/2013 2:52:57 PM I can't say much about quality of this product because I could not get it out of the bottle. I knew that this product has packaging issues from the previous reviews but I thought that I will make it work. Well, I gave up my attempts after a week of shaking it. If you need sufficient spf in a powder form, I would recommend you to buy a good pressed powder instead, so you are in control of how much and where to apply. And you can apply it much faster and easier on the go than with this "on-the-go" product. I would not rely on it for a serious sun protection either, the layer is simply too sheer. This contains dimethicone btw, is not a mineral veil.
middleagedgoodskin Raleigh, NC Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, works great as a sunscreen Cons: sticky, can be white
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
continually use this product - 2/24/2013 7:25:23 AM I have used this product on the recommendation of my dermatologist for over six years. I have sent it to friends as gifts. It is lovely but it can be white appearing. Mix a brightener or a small dab of foundation in it to give a dewey soft focus to your skin on top of the lovely, effective sunscreen effect. Use sparingly around the eye area. It can settle. I put it on in the morning - no powder and I'm done for the day. It does not make my skin break out - I have rosacea and very sensitive skin. It can be used on your hands, neck and chest.
BikerBabe Virginia Cons: "rolls" off skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
horrible product - 2/9/2013 12:21:45 PM this lotion will "roll" and not absorb. My shirt was covered in these little rolls of lotion. I called PCA and was told I should mix with a moisturizer...or "pat" it on. Well, I think they should take thier formula back to the scientist that developed it in the first place. I do not want to have to "mix" my own formula for it to be absorbed nor do I have time to "pat" on a sunscreen. worse product I have ever tried from PCA
YogiJJ Charlotte, NC Pros: absorbs quickly, natural color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best self tanner! - 2/7/2013 11:21:22 AM I wanted a self tanner that I could spray on easily. That I could even spray on my face, over makeup. This is it. It is super easy to use. It has a fine mist, that will spray at different angles and dries quickly. I am fair and use the light-medium shade. It gives a lovely, natural, non-orange shade. This goes on clear, but develops within an hour or so. My HG..
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

 
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL