Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Sun reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
25charla Sacramento, CA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture, good tint color for olive skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Product -8/16/2013 2:06:58 PM I read the one review and have to disagree. I have tried quite a few broad spectrum facial products with titanium dioxide and zinc oxide which felt heavy. However this one feels smooth and creamy going on. I did not mix in with my moisturizer like I usually do in my hand. I just applied after my moisturizer and gosh it felt good and looked good. It did not age me and I am 57. I do have combination skin and I get facials on a regular schedule. I am olive skin tone and the tint was fine.
sched4u Wisconsin
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
best ingredients for sun exposure -8/16/2013 8:40:17 AM Recently I discovered that my current sunscreen, LaRoche-Posay, had harmful benzone-related ingredients in it. I returned to SkinCeuticals because I had such success with it on a ski trip. This sunscreen helped my skin thrive--even in the harsh elements at 13,000 feet, snow and sleet. I reapplied every 2-3 hours and did not even slightly burn. Purchase with confidence. This product contains the best ingredients for sun exposure: titanium dioxide and zinc oxide.
Jmarie428 Dallas, TX
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, no breakouts!!!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it, Love it, Love it!!! -8/13/2013 6:58:26 AM I have oily, but sensitive skin and have gone through atleat eight sunscreen lotions for my face. Every lotion I bought caused small bumps and deep pimples all over. This lotion is smooth and I have not had one pimple come up yet! It is a thick white product that goes on lightly, but will lighten your face up, so a powder should be applied over it. I highly recommend this product to eveyone with sensitive skin!!!
SQ34 Des Moines, IA
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, this stuff works!! Cons: no cons!!!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
AMAZING SELF TANNER!!! -8/6/2013 10:46:06 PM I love this product!!! I was a bit skeptical on buying it but I purchased the Beauty To Go packet first and let me tell you...I'M SOLD FOR ETERNITY!!! It is so hard to find the right and perfect product when it comes to self tanner and sunless tanning products, but not anymore! I love the way this product really tans my skin and I love the color, its amazing what this pad can do to your entire body without harming your skin. I purchased the $45 deal, although 8 glowing pads will last you at least 2 months, because you really only need to do this once a week. Which is awesome!! Be sure to really read the directions and follow it thoroughly. I use this product at night after my shower. The glowing pads exfoliates your skin and once you covered your entire body, you will definitely need to moisturize, because that evens it all out for you and trust me, you will be amazed how your tan turns out. Be sure that the product on your skin is dry and wear light, loose clothing to bed. You will see a remarkable tan when you wake up, hope this product works out for you, as it has for me!!! ;)
SQ34 Des Moines, IA
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, it tans your face!! Cons: a little oily & smell is not that bad!!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It's just okay...but it works!! -8/6/2013 9:20:01 PM Okay...so it's not all that great of a product due to a little bit oiliness and the smell can be better. HOWEVER... This product works great with the Glow (facial) Pads!! It really gives a nice glowing tan on your face. I received this product as a sample with my purchases and I thought what the heck, I am going to give it a try even though I have read a ton of bad reviews from other places and I am really glad I did! This product definitely intensified the Glow (facial) Pad and I am definitely going to purchase this product today!! It may not work for everyone, but it did for me. I use it only at night time and I wake up with a beautiful bronzing tan on my face!! :)
kcgo Raleigh, NC
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
sunscreen perfect -8/1/2013 4:15:37 PM Love this sunscreen; it can go over any cream or makeup; it is light and absorbs very quickly; not thick or oily. No trace.
sallyann NORTHEAST MICHIGAN
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, love this cream, will order more, blends in skin perfectly
Overall Rating Overall Rating
BEAUTIFUL SKIN -7/31/2013 11:13:08 PM is what you will have using this cream, overnight I noticed a difference on my light sensitive skin, I use day & night, my skin has never felt so soft & smoothed texture
Lilpapsgirl Jacksonville, Fl
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, non-greasy, oil-free
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Moisturizer for Oily/Acne Skin -7/31/2013 5:03:25 AM This moisturizer is the best for oily/acne prone skin. This is the only product that I have used that doesn't clog my pores, moisturizers and keeps my skin from breaking out and being to oily. I love this product and the value is great!!
hutch KENTUCKY
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Face Sunscreen -7/30/2013 5:31:49 AM This facial sunscreen is the best I have ever used, and I have been using this product for several years now. It was previously 45 SPF, and just recently was updated and changed to 50 SPF. I have sensitive skin and have been advised by my dermatologist not to use products on my face containing fragrance. It is actually good for my complexion and I apply this sunscreen on my face everyday--all year round. Then I apply my makeup foundation as usual.
Salvo Switzerland
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great new texture and fantastic sun screen -7/30/2013 4:10:13 AM I immediately loved this product, I do test almost every sunscreen on the market...this one is super light, for normal to oily skin types excellent (also in humid climate), for dry skin, use something under this screen. At first is is a bit thick and the titanium is a little white/blue, but it is dissolving fast and it is invisible. It is more then a 30+, it is safe and will stay natural all day. Not whitening, nor sticky. No breack out's at all, no red eyes, etc. Really a winner! By the way, this product was revised, it was not the same in the past. A bit of more Regards, Salvo PS: the size is perfect for frequent travelers, since you can take it in your hand lugage.
prev next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »
FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor