Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »


Sun reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

Janina USA Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Long-time Obagi SPF user - 4/18/2013 12:51:15 PM I've been using the Obagi SPF 35 products for years. I think this is the first time I've used the SPF 50, though. It does indeed absorb quickly and doesn't leave a shiny finish. My morning regime, after cleansing, is SkinCeuticals CE Ferrulic on face, neck, chest. Let that dry, then apply the Obagi SPF product.
pealia the high and sunny desert Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, rated "safe"
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
safe, effective, pleasant - 4/17/2013 11:59:48 AM it doesn't absorb quite as quickly as a some other brands, but is very good, safer and less expensive than those I have bought in the past. I have recently abandoned others more expensive (but that work well) because of a "high health concern" rating according to the Environmental Working Group (an independent group/web site that rates the safety of sunscreens and other products). I enjoy LaVanila products and appreciate their less risky formulas.
JoJoBee Northern VA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight Cons: absorbs too quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Loved it at first, but... - 4/15/2013 5:01:27 AM I picked up a free sample from my dermatologist and fell in love immediately! I love the fact that it's SPF60 and didn't irritate my sensitive skin. I also liked how lightweight it was. However, after using it for a while, here's what I don't like. It absorbs too quickly for me. As I apply it, if I rub it in too much it starts rolling up into little balls and coming back off. At first, I thought it was my own skin sloughing off, but it's definitely the product. So the workaround is to apply it liberally and quickly and let it absorb. Also, if I get this product anywhere near my lips, I end up tasting it and it tastes HORRIBLE. Additionally, if I get it near my eyes it stings like crazy. It is extremely runny and if it were less so, I think I would like it better. All that said, it's a good product, albeit a little pricey. I have purchased a second bottle already but I'm going to look around and try something else before I buy a third.
lalatrue Switzerland Pros: gentle, lightweight, transparent, really non comedogenic Cons: liquid
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Awesome&unique - 4/5/2013 5:49:06 AM This is not a usual sunscreen. I have sensitive, acne-prone skin, that becomes very dry or very oily with any wrong skin care. Formula has no oils or silicones, which is something almost impossible to find in SPF products. I am pretty sure that this is the only sunscreen existing now that has higher than 30spf, no silicones, oils, and mineral filters. I dont mind mineral filters in my mineral makeup, but in creams with SPF30+ it looks awful on me because I cant apply it perfectly even and in a very thin layer like a mineral veil and usually it dries out my skin. Due to the lotion liquidity (almost a watery consistence), it requires some practice with application, can run thru your fingers if you are not quick enough. This is annoying during first applications, but then you will find your smart way of applying it. You cant have formula free of all what clog pores and still being thick. It is not a mattifying formula, provides light but sufficient moisturizing with a nice glow on a bare skin and is perfect to use under mineral powder make-up, which stays on me all days without melting. I already ordered multiple back-up and will definitely buy it again.
Atl2365 Atlanta, GA Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Liked the concept, but... - 4/3/2013 11:17:17 AM This product did not provide any color. I have fair skin and only use this as a sunscreen now. Will not repurchase. Also, I don't know why it's called a mousse. The texture is rather heavy and hard to apply evenly.
NaturalBeauty Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Works on Super-Fair Skin! - 3/27/2013 5:47:01 PM These tan towels were a miracle for me. They gave my super-white skin a natural looking tan, which is hard to find in self tanners. They don't stink, are really easy to use and you can do your whole body with one towel. A+!
SkincareJunkie Rocky Mountains
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Good high zinc oxide product - 3/27/2013 11:59:51 AM I contacted Snowberry and they told me the zinc oxide content is 20%. Predictably, this is a very thick product and you really have to rub the product in. The product also leaves my face really shiny. BUT it doesn't leave a white cast (I have a medium, olive-tone complexion), blotting after waiting a few minutes does the trick, and it doesn't break me out, even though I have oily skin. I also love that it is free of chemical sunscreens and has naturally-derived, gentle ingredients.You will love this product if you have dry skin!
Gibby
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

very cooling! - 3/15/2013 11:13:04 AM My skin burns easily in the sun and this spray cooled it down straight away! I love the feel of it and will be using it again for sure!
MommyB
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Makes my life easier! - 3/6/2013 2:13:27 PM Using this spray makes my life as a mom so easy! i don't spend too long having to get sunscreen on my kids as the spray makes the job much quicker to complete! Kids love it too , which helps...a lot.
LATZ Dallas, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: wish the bottle were a little larger.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
WOW!!! LOVE THIS PRODUCT!! - 2/28/2013 10:13:02 PM I have been eyeing this product for a while and finally took the plunge. I have never been so surprised about a product in my life. I have bought and tossed so many sunscreen products I hate to even think about it. This is by far the most fabulous facial sunscreen ever. It's sheer, goes on nicely, is not heavy or greasy like most other sunscreen products I've tried. It's pretty thin but still spreads nicely- a little goes a long way. The best part is the tint--unbelievably natural. All SC products are unscented. Does it have the best scent in the world? No but I wouldn't say it's horrible as others have. I really don't care. I prefer it unscented rather than have perfumes which would probably irritate my skin. It actually looks like a light foundation after you put it on. Like I said, it's unbelivable. A must try.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »
25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL