PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »


Sun reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

lalatrue Switzerland Pros: gentle, lightweight, transparent, really non comedogenic Cons: liquid
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Awesome&unique - 4/5/2013 5:49:06 AM This is not a usual sunscreen. I have sensitive, acne-prone skin, that becomes very dry or very oily with any wrong skin care. Formula has no oils or silicones, which is something almost impossible to find in SPF products. I am pretty sure that this is the only sunscreen existing now that has higher than 30spf, no silicones, oils, and mineral filters. I dont mind mineral filters in my mineral makeup, but in creams with SPF30+ it looks awful on me because I cant apply it perfectly even and in a very thin layer like a mineral veil and usually it dries out my skin. Due to the lotion liquidity (almost a watery consistence), it requires some practice with application, can run thru your fingers if you are not quick enough. This is annoying during first applications, but then you will find your smart way of applying it. You cant have formula free of all what clog pores and still being thick. It is not a mattifying formula, provides light but sufficient moisturizing with a nice glow on a bare skin and is perfect to use under mineral powder make-up, which stays on me all days without melting. I already ordered multiple back-up and will definitely buy it again.
Atl2365 Atlanta, GA Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Liked the concept, but... - 4/3/2013 11:17:17 AM This product did not provide any color. I have fair skin and only use this as a sunscreen now. Will not repurchase. Also, I don't know why it's called a mousse. The texture is rather heavy and hard to apply evenly.
NaturalBeauty Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Works on Super-Fair Skin! - 3/27/2013 5:47:01 PM These tan towels were a miracle for me. They gave my super-white skin a natural looking tan, which is hard to find in self tanners. They don't stink, are really easy to use and you can do your whole body with one towel. A+!
SkincareJunkie Rocky Mountains
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Good high zinc oxide product - 3/27/2013 11:59:51 AM I contacted Snowberry and they told me the zinc oxide content is 20%. Predictably, this is a very thick product and you really have to rub the product in. The product also leaves my face really shiny. BUT it doesn't leave a white cast (I have a medium, olive-tone complexion), blotting after waiting a few minutes does the trick, and it doesn't break me out, even though I have oily skin. I also love that it is free of chemical sunscreens and has naturally-derived, gentle ingredients.You will love this product if you have dry skin!
Gibby
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

very cooling! - 3/15/2013 11:13:04 AM My skin burns easily in the sun and this spray cooled it down straight away! I love the feel of it and will be using it again for sure!
MommyB
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Makes my life easier! - 3/6/2013 2:13:27 PM Using this spray makes my life as a mom so easy! i don't spend too long having to get sunscreen on my kids as the spray makes the job much quicker to complete! Kids love it too , which helps...a lot.
LATZ Dallas, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: wish the bottle were a little larger.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
WOW!!! LOVE THIS PRODUCT!! - 2/28/2013 10:13:02 PM I have been eyeing this product for a while and finally took the plunge. I have never been so surprised about a product in my life. I have bought and tossed so many sunscreen products I hate to even think about it. This is by far the most fabulous facial sunscreen ever. It's sheer, goes on nicely, is not heavy or greasy like most other sunscreen products I've tried. It's pretty thin but still spreads nicely- a little goes a long way. The best part is the tint--unbelievably natural. All SC products are unscented. Does it have the best scent in the world? No but I wouldn't say it's horrible as others have. I really don't care. I prefer it unscented rather than have perfumes which would probably irritate my skin. It actually looks like a light foundation after you put it on. Like I said, it's unbelivable. A must try.
Nadia2
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Love the glow - 2/28/2013 8:58:08 AM Makes my skin shine and glow, I use it all the time!
lalatrue Switzerland Pros: lightweight Cons: packaging
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Issue with dispenser - 2/24/2013 2:52:57 PM I can't say much about quality of this product because I could not get it out of the bottle. I knew that this product has packaging issues from the previous reviews but I thought that I will make it work. Well, I gave up my attempts after a week of shaking it. If you need sufficient spf in a powder form, I would recommend you to buy a good pressed powder instead, so you are in control of how much and where to apply. And you can apply it much faster and easier on the go than with this "on-the-go" product. I would not rely on it for a serious sun protection either, the layer is simply too sheer. This contains dimethicone btw, is not a mineral veil.
middleagedgoodskin Raleigh, NC Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, works great as a sunscreen Cons: sticky, can be white
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
continually use this product - 2/24/2013 7:25:23 AM I have used this product on the recommendation of my dermatologist for over six years. I have sent it to friends as gifts. It is lovely but it can be white appearing. Mix a brightener or a small dab of foundation in it to give a dewey soft focus to your skin on top of the lovely, effective sunscreen effect. Use sparingly around the eye area. It can settle. I put it on in the morning - no powder and I'm done for the day. It does not make my skin break out - I have rosacea and very sensitive skin. It can be used on your hands, neck and chest.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »
Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE Body Shower Gel ($8 Value). Details »
FREE Art of Shaving Travel Tote. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL