Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »


Sun reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

gadgetgal Colorado Springs, CO Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, not greasy, dries matte
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
My new "go-to" sunscreen - 10/6/2012 1:53:54 PM My skin tone falls between light-medium and medium so I wasn't sure how this would look on me but it is just right and blends to sheer coverage. Anyone who is a medium or darker can use this fluffy, light brown mousse-like product with no problem. I like this tinted version a lot better than the Face Cotz SPF 40 in the blue tube which is a white colored product and shows up with a little white cast on me. It is slippery like a silicone-based makeup primer but the benefit is that gives sun protection. Fine on its own and no problems with wearing powder or liquid foundation over it. I do have to wear a moisturizer underneath it so it applies easier. Immediate sun protection, water-resistant, and non-scented, I love this! Because this physical sunscreen sits on top of the skin, it may not be for everyone.
dsrtlvr Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: doesn't moisturize
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
The Ti-Silc Sheer was Much Better - 10/6/2012 9:11:48 AM I am disappointed that they discontinued the Neova Ti-Silc Sheer, SPF 45. I have used it for years and it was a wonderful moisturizer as well as sunscreen. This new product goes on smoothly and is gentle but it does not moisturize like the Ti-Silc Sheer. Living in a dry climate, we need all the help we can get!! I wish Neova would bring back the old product.
skincaremaniac asia Pros: lightweight Cons: a bit of burning
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
still uncertain about its effectiveness - 10/5/2012 9:05:41 AM i've been using this product for about 2 months and yet freckles still appear after a couple of times of sun exposures. the ingredients of this sunblock should block out all UV whatever that is harmful to my skin but i dont see the results...yet. during the first week of application, my skin had a slight burning feeling when i sweat.
ALiceM Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

- 10/5/2012 8:10:38 AM Another Fabulous product by hampton sun. This leaves my skin feeling cool and looking positively refreshed. another beauty bag necessity.
Flowerbomb California Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight, subtle shimmer
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Subtle, yet gorgeous - 10/4/2012 2:06:00 PM I love this product. It's refreshing on contact and provides that shimmery effect, without being glittery and tacky! Perfect for every part of the body, especially chest and legs!
Augie Virginia Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: does not provide sun protection
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Gender: F
Poor sun protection - 10/3/2012 6:09:05 AM I've used Jan Marini products for years, one of them being the older version of this sunscreen. The older version worked very very well--this one doesn't provide any protection whatsoever. Not to mention the exorbitant price for what is nothing more than a lightweight moisture lotion.
HealthySkin Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Excellent Sunscreen - 10/2/2012 12:11:42 PM Great texture and easy to put on. Biggest plus paraben free
WalmireG california Pros: easy to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Gender: M
- 9/27/2012 1:34:01 PM As a man to be honest I do NOT like to bother with sun care & hate putting cream all over myself in the heat etc. This product FINALLY makes it easy. Me and my wife used this and it was so easy and pleasant! It wasn't too heavy and I didn't have to waste time rubbing it in for 10 minutes. I will be using this every time i am in the sun!
Chicago, IL Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: no negatives for me
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love Dr. Gross' Alpha Beta Glow Pads - 9/18/2012 8:22:39 AM I have tried all different kinds of self tanners. These are by far my favorite. The color is so very natural. It absorbs quickly and lasts for days. The nearest comparison would be Kate Somerville. Though they are more expensive and I don't like the color they give me as well as Dr. Gross' AGP.
alex50 new york, ny Pros: lightweight, matt finish
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Amazing for Face plus Hands... - 9/12/2012 6:55:55 PM ... apply it (at first it is greasy) leave for 3-5 minutes. Product absorbs-sets with a nice matt finish and feels great. Ready to go. Works well. Keep away from eyes. LOVE IT.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL