Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Sun reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
lessisbetter Rochester, NY
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great sunblock -7/3/2013 5:59:55 AM After trying many 30 to 50 spf products, this is the best I found. Doesn't make me look like a shiny ghost. Did become gooey when combined with an organic face wash I often use, so I wash it off with another product. Overall, great sunblock.
Willie2010 San Francisco
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: smooth texture, not greasy Cons: smells funny, leaves white film
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not good for darker skin tones -6/30/2013 7:33:59 AM I used the Sport UV 45 for over ten years and loved it on my darker olive skin. The new formula now leaves a white film on my skin which I do not like. The reason I used the Sport sunscreen for everyday use was because all the other Skinceutical sunscreens left the white film and the Sport 45 did not. I wish they had not changed it. I now have to begin the search to find one that will work on my darker skin tone.
peelaway florida
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture Cons: wish you had larger sizes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
TEXTURE IS A LITTLE WATERY, BUT STILL GOOD. -6/28/2013 10:44:37 AM I LIKE THIS PRODUCT AND HAVE PURCHASED IT SEVERAL TIMES ,THE TINT ESPECIALLY BUT IF YOU GET WET IN THE RAIN THERE WILL BE BROWN LIQUID DRIPPING OFF YOUR FACE.IF ONLY YOU HAD LARGER BOTTLES I COULD APPLY IT ALL OVER THE BODY.
MIGolferGirl Seattle, WA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, not greasy!!, very nice feel...not heavy!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
LOVE THIS SUNSCREEN! -6/27/2013 11:28:08 AM My niece is a derm, and she spends a lot of time in Hawaii and S. CA. She doesn't tan....her skin is alabaster! I asked her if she burns, and she said, NOPE, I use Celazome! It's a time-release formula, and I don't burn with it, either....and I don't tan well, either. This stuff is WONDERFUL! Reapply after a few hours, and you are good all day...even at the beach! I play a lot of golf, and I don't worry about a thing while out for a round in the sunshine...even down in the desert.
PCAFan Indianapolis Indiana
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture Cons: rolls off the skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Does not absorb into the skin -6/24/2013 7:25:24 AM Product is a disappointment - it does not absorb into the skin well and clumps. I will not order it again
marbear Maryland
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture, easy to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
GOOD STUFF -6/21/2013 2:28:05 PM I have been using the skin store for about 5 years and this is my first review. This is a excellent product and with a SPF of 50 is such a great find. Being a red head, my face takes a beating. I will be reordering.
Scootampa
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: normal
Cons: greasy, way to thin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Don't understand reviewers! -6/10/2013 11:57:08 AM I'm a Licensed Esthetician and decided to try this product after all the rave reviews. I HATE this product. It is like trying to apply water to your skin it's THAT thin. It left a weird grease like feeling all over and I feel other products do the job MUCH better. I will say a little goes a long way
ThatGuy USA
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: smelly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Horrid Smell -6/9/2013 10:19:06 AM I'm not noticing much of a "glow." The product is lightweight and fast absorbing. But, the odor, once it's on your face, is pretty bad. It's almost like a metallic type odor or rusty smell?? And almost a stingy sensation after a few minutes with it on. I realize everyone has a different skin type, but after 3-4 hours my face was noticeably oilier than usual. For the price, it's not worth it.
Grandmac1958 NJ
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best face tanner EVER! -6/5/2013 6:20:03 AM I got this as a sample with another order,decided to try it ,thinking it would just be like all the others well was I WRONG...i cut the application in half so therefor I get two out of each pack .it looks so natural and I forget I put it on until I slowly notice a color to my face like a natural tan ...awesome product would HIGHLY recommend.
Nellie11 Los Angeles
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: gentle Cons: greasy, sticky, rubs off in balls
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not a fan -6/2/2013 5:13:27 PM This product was greasy and when combined with makeup would flake off in balls? I won't purchase this product again.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor