Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »


Sun reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

Shadeseeker Alaska Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Light and non-irritating - 9/12/2012 9:03:50 AM My regular daily lotion has been discontinued and I was drawn to this for the SPF level and skin lightening claims. I haven't used it long enough to comment on the skin lightening aspect but am happy with the lotion. It is lightweight and I require 3 pumps of the bottle for my face and neck. Sometimes I add more to the neck area, or supplement with another cream. I live in a very cold, dry climate so I will see how it works as winter dryness sets in. I've had no irritation and am pleased with it so far.
cubby Indiana Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, natural looking
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
most naturally looking - 9/10/2012 1:00:04 PM I think this is the best self-tanner I've ever used. I use this along with the Tan Towel lotion every other day to keep up my tan.
nasuscat san jose, ca Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
used it for years - 9/8/2012 8:05:25 AM I love this product and have used it for years even though it costs more than I usually spend on cosmetics.
satrish florida Cons: harsh/abrasive, sticky, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Neova ti-silc disappointment - 9/6/2012 9:25:28 PM I loved the Neova ti-silc sheer spf-45. wanted to buy that and could only get the above product. Big disappointment. Does not apply like the old product, has a heavy dull effect. Not like the former product which gave a light smooth feel to the skin and a nice glow.
mrsogni Lake Worth, FL Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Florida Gal Regular Sunscreen - 9/5/2012 5:37:10 PM I'm 56, I live in Florida and I love the sun and cruise regularly. That being said, I obviously need a great sunscreen that protects my skin while still allowing a little color gain with minimal damage. Enter Kate Somerville. Last year I literally came home from a 10 day cruise and had a dermatologist appointment that Monday (what was I thinking??) Waiting for my flogging, the Doctor said "well I'm glad to see you took care of your skin on the cruise". SCORE! That was the day I ordered another tube. BTW....one tube with weekly use plus daily use on cruises 3 times a year and I can easily go a full season on 1 container. Dirt cheap for awesome protection in my opinion. Going to buy numerous tubes as Christmas presents this year. Kate makes the best SPF, oil free moisturizer and exfoliator (Exfolikate) in the industry. Try her line and read her book. Very informative.
ltmc Palo Alto,CA Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Shiny Residue on Skin - 9/3/2012 2:02:20 PM Pleasant to use, but a bit difficult to get the can going. (I sprayed my mirror, inadvertently, trying to start the spray nozzle). But except for shiny face once absorbed, it doesn't get in your eyes, and is easy to apply.
myrtle Oregon Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, non comedogenic, treatment
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
best sunscreen - 9/2/2012 9:29:57 PM Most sunscreen makes me break out, but not this. I love it and it almost acts like a primer in that it makes the skin look smooth. Love that it is a treatment and a sunscreen, and makeup goes on smoothly on top.
debar Montana Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, stays on for hours Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
- 8/24/2012 1:50:13 PM Love this I wear instead of makeup when I am working outside. Stays on and is very protective all day. It absorbs quickly and is not greasy. I have been wearing sunscreens since 1986 and this one is the best!
Salvo Switzerland Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Excellent sunscreen - 8/24/2012 6:18:38 AM I really like this sunscreen and it is very effective, even on tropical sun, super light and easy to apply, even my super oily skin, stays almost shine free all day. I use a lots of peeling, so always do wear it, on a daily basis. Please note, if your get allergic reaction on physical sunscreens, then make a break with peels/retinols/aha/bha etc, the reaction of the skin is related to a ongoing stress of the skin, so please use always a physical sunscreen and make breaks with peels from time to time, use only a 20% vit c product for a month for skin regeneration, Salvo
gigibird Los Angeles, CA Pros: lightweight, fragrance free, no oxybenzone
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Great sunscreen for the face - 8/23/2012 8:47:56 PM I had been using Anthelios and Clarins lightweight fluid sunscreens and when I ran out I thought I'd try something different. I bought the one that my expensive skincare line makes and ended up with a ghostly pale white color on my face. I returned it and went back to looking when I decided to try Elemis. It's similar to Anthelios and Clarin's fluid in texture BUT it's fragrance free. For people like me, that's really good. It's hard to find FF products. It's also in a tube which personally I happen to like. It also doesn't include some of the "bad" stuff that's in most sunscreens.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL