Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 | use code OCT »


Sun reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

Geneva Brooklyn, NY Pros: lightweight Cons: drying, "aging"
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Disappointed - 1/23/2013 12:51:09 PM I've been happily using Jan Marini products for years. I place very large orders of Jan Marini products for myself regularly on this site. I have been using the Antioxidant Face Protectant (no tint) for many years and am disappointed to see it discontinued. This product is recommended in its place, but I'll be returning it. It's drying, it "ages" the skin, it has tint. The original product was "glowy" and dewy. This is no comparison. Jan Marini, bring back the original face protectant!
Coolcatsthlm Stockholm, Sweden
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Love it! - 1/23/2013 4:32:02 AM This is my all time favourite! I've used it for 7-8 years every day. It goes on easily, absorbs fast, is not greasy. My face gets a matte finish and I dont need foundation, only a small amount blush or bronzer for a natural look. Have tried to find an organic spf but always come back to this darling. Love it - or LSKAR, as we say in Sweden :)
Shall florida Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture, easy to apply, all natural, transparent
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
love it! - 1/16/2013 2:10:31 PM I love this sunscreen! All other natural sunscreens I tried before were hard to apply and make my face white as a ghost! The one is absolutely transparent and effective. Will order the SPF 30 one for summer use.
JanM Southeastern US Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Best tinted sunscreen - 1/16/2013 8:20:41 AM Lightweight. Not irritating. Not greasy but not drying either. Sheer coverage. Facilitates application of foundation or can substitute for foundation. I like this product better than the two Itinted sunscreens (Remede and Skinceuticals) I have used in the past.
Pam319Blue Coastal North Carolina Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, good sunscreen
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Coola Matte SPF30 is winner in facial sunscreen - 1/12/2013 1:18:45 AM My skin is extremely sensitive but needs sun protection. A spa owner actually recommended this to me. When I put it on, there is no sting like sometimes in even good sunscreen. Application is smooth and light, leaving a soft but natural matte finish. Having used many facial suncreens from the most expensive to the ones found in the drugstore, I have never found one like this. Most of the time, it also serves as my base makeup. It is simply a lovely "working" product.
scopingforsavings Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, great under makeup, anti-aging, physical sunscreen, spf 50
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
heaven - 1/10/2013 8:46:55 PM PROS: *Angels singing in background* I have found my holy grail sunscreen. Where has this been all my life? Moisturizing but lightweight. Product from a very reputable source that has of anti-aging ingredients like Vitamin C and CoQ10 among many others. All physical sunscreen means no extra redness for my sensitive skin/rosacea. SPF 50 means I am actually protected against the sun WITHOUT the following: greasiness, product balling up on my skin, white cast, thickness that settles in my wrinkles/pores!!! The price is reasonable for the quality, and a little goes a long way. Great moisture for my dry skin. SPF's are usually too greasy/oily or don't provide enough moisture. I would think this could even work well for those who are oily because the moisture is light, but I'm not sure. There are no parabens and no alcohol and no fragrance. Wears great under makeup. CONS: Not the cheapest in the world, but the value is excellent for that price (about $29 for 2 oz. at places like skinstore.com). Also it's a con that I have to order it and can't get it at a local drugstore, etc. PURCHASING TIPS: I can get this cheaper at places like skinstore.com ALTERNATES: There is a spray version, but I tried both and prefer the extra moisture of the cream for my dry skin.
ThatGuy USA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight Cons: white film, changed skintone
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
I'm a Ghost! - 1/6/2013 9:23:13 AM Thankfully ThatGuy received this as a sample and didn't buy it. The sunscreen is white and goes on easy and spreads evenly. But, for my skintone (fair - mid) it left a ghostly blueish/purpleish hue on my face. I'm sure a girl can cover this up with makeup, but this is not very becoming on a guy. I gave it time, thinking it would soak in & go away but it didn't. One positive is that it smelled really good and it was not oily at all.
fenntastic Phoenix, arizona Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, reduces dark spots
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
best sunscreen I have tried - 1/5/2013 7:33:32 AM I have been using nia24 sun damage prevention sunscreen on and off for the past 4 years. I definitely notice a difference when I don't use it. it lightens any dark spots due to acne scars or sun damage and protects the skin in the process. if it can work great in Phoenix, Arizona then I think it can work anywhere. if is light weight and non greasy. in the summertime I use it as my moisturizer and in winter use after a lightweight moisturizer. lasts a long time (around 5-6 months) so definitely worth the price.
Fashionista US/Bahamas/UK Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture Cons: comes out of tube in clumps
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Really Works! - 12/27/2012 2:45:17 AM I have been using sunblock daily since 1986. Back then I had extremely oily skin and today, while less so, it is still oily. Finding a sunscreen which did not add sheen was always my greatest grooming challenge and, until this product, I had been unsuccessful and totally reliant on blotting paper - even in cooler weather. I cannot say how thrilled I am with this sunscreen. When I first tried it I was very concerned that it would leave a white cast: It doesn't! And it looks great with or without makeup. What I really love about it is that because it is also a primer I can actually reapply it during the day [as we are supposed to do] without having to worry about adding shine. In the past I was always blotting and, probably, removing most of the sunscreen I had applied. There was no way that I could be encouraged to apply more during the day unless I was at the beach where I didn't mind being shiny! This is the best sunscreen/primer ever!!!
MelanieH Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Perfect for my skin - 11/30/2012 12:43:49 PM I have sensitive skin and this aloe mist was perfect for me, on my recent vacation. It cooled and hydrated my skin which had a slight bit of sunburn. I recommend this product for anyone who wants to take care of their skin after being in the sun.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

the price of beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Kashmir Saphir Perfecting Mask ($25 Value). Details »
FREE Perricone MD Blue Plasma ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL