Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »


Sun reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

ThatGuy USA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight Cons: white film, changed skintone
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
I'm a Ghost! - 1/6/2013 9:23:13 AM Thankfully ThatGuy received this as a sample and didn't buy it. The sunscreen is white and goes on easy and spreads evenly. But, for my skintone (fair - mid) it left a ghostly blueish/purpleish hue on my face. I'm sure a girl can cover this up with makeup, but this is not very becoming on a guy. I gave it time, thinking it would soak in & go away but it didn't. One positive is that it smelled really good and it was not oily at all.
fenntastic Phoenix, arizona Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, reduces dark spots
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
best sunscreen I have tried - 1/5/2013 7:33:32 AM I have been using nia24 sun damage prevention sunscreen on and off for the past 4 years. I definitely notice a difference when I don't use it. it lightens any dark spots due to acne scars or sun damage and protects the skin in the process. if it can work great in Phoenix, Arizona then I think it can work anywhere. if is light weight and non greasy. in the summertime I use it as my moisturizer and in winter use after a lightweight moisturizer. lasts a long time (around 5-6 months) so definitely worth the price.
Fashionista US/Bahamas/UK Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture Cons: comes out of tube in clumps
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Really Works! - 12/27/2012 2:45:17 AM I have been using sunblock daily since 1986. Back then I had extremely oily skin and today, while less so, it is still oily. Finding a sunscreen which did not add sheen was always my greatest grooming challenge and, until this product, I had been unsuccessful and totally reliant on blotting paper - even in cooler weather. I cannot say how thrilled I am with this sunscreen. When I first tried it I was very concerned that it would leave a white cast: It doesn't! And it looks great with or without makeup. What I really love about it is that because it is also a primer I can actually reapply it during the day [as we are supposed to do] without having to worry about adding shine. In the past I was always blotting and, probably, removing most of the sunscreen I had applied. There was no way that I could be encouraged to apply more during the day unless I was at the beach where I didn't mind being shiny! This is the best sunscreen/primer ever!!!
MelanieH Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Perfect for my skin - 11/30/2012 12:43:49 PM I have sensitive skin and this aloe mist was perfect for me, on my recent vacation. It cooled and hydrated my skin which had a slight bit of sunburn. I recommend this product for anyone who wants to take care of their skin after being in the sun.
Lavenderstory Arizona Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, effective, mineral Cons: sometimes clogging
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Like this one - 11/26/2012 11:54:58 AM I started dropping chemical sunscreens a year ago. This one works very well as a mineral. Sun damage could be seriously awful in AZ but this one prevents my skin from being hurt. I didn't notice any sun damage. Plus, it leaves my skin look delicate and even. Like it. A little bit white and sometimes, though occasionally, clogging, but it's fine. I have very sensitive skin, but this one doesn't hurt at all.
LCinMidwest Midwestern U.S. Pros: gentle, smooth texture, moisturizing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
The best truly moisturizing spf lotion - 11/23/2012 12:13:13 PM I use this lotion as my daily moisturizer year-round. I've compared it to other SPF moisturizers/day creams with supposedly enhanced anti-aging ingredients and have not noticed anything better about those more complex, higher-priced lotions. I like this lotion for its ingredients--really effective and long-lasting. I like its lack of noticeable scent and its non-sticky, blendable texture. It does not interact weirdly with makeup as some lotions do. It does not cause my skin to break out or peel as some moisturizers do. Above all, I love the combination of a truly effective moisturizer and a great value. At about $25 for 4 oz., it costs the same or less per ounce than most good drugstore-brand SPF daily moisturizers--but with a higher, waterproof SPF. I have sensitive skin that is normal in summer and dry in winter. For my skin, this is the perfect everyday, year-round moisturizer. It might not be ideal year-round for someone with oily skin--but it still might be worth considering for beach, pool, and outdoor use.
MsSunshine Florida Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Perfect & Almost Invisible - 11/23/2012 10:32:22 AM Even though it absorbs quickly and feels like nothing it evens out skin nicely. Sun protection a definite plus - without the typical smell or heavy feel.
OliversMom New Hope, PA Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight, looks amazing on my skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Fun with Shimmer - 11/17/2012 10:44:19 AM I love this stuff. I am not a glitter girl, but this holiday season, I wanted to spice things up a bit. Last night I spray this on before a party and it looked great. I felt a bit self conscious but several of my friends asked what was the shine on my skin! They all want to buy it. I'm sold, and buying the other color too.
BeautyJunkie123 Omaha, NE Pros: smooth texture Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Had to return it - 11/17/2012 6:08:03 AM I was looking for a face primer and after reading some reviews and getting a recommendation from a magazine, I decided to give it a try. I wanted to like it so much (especially since it has spf50!) but I hated it. It's thick and it made my foundation sit on top of my skin, which looked very heavy and unnatural. I have combination skin very prone to breakouts. I didn't notice breakouts with this product, I just didn't like the way it made my makeup look. Even just using a pea-size, it felt very heavy on my face. Typically I use Lorac oil-free makeup primer. After using this I went back to it and I doubt I will change again.
glennw Chicago, IL Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: MSkin Type: combination
good stuff - 11/12/2012 1:34:49 AM I have using tan towel for years, it allows you to retain some color year around.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

 
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL