Last Day! Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Last Day! Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Sun reviews

Sort results by:
prev
Nanc623 MA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Tan Towelette -5/20/2013 5:56:10 AM I used this on my face and neck and found that once it dried it looked streaky and it ended up looking very orange the next day. I was hoping these would be different from others out there that I have tried, but that wasn't the case. I would not recommend these.
Reallylily California
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The new formula is a deal breaker -5/13/2013 9:53:48 PM The old ingredients (15% titanium dioxide) were much simpler. The new formula (17% titanium dioxide) has more ingredients and gave me a bad allergic reaction that couldn't even be calmed by cortisone cream. The old formula was great and I don't know why they would ruin it, but they did.
SS79 San Francisco
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product! -5/3/2013 10:26:08 PM This moisturizer is easy to apply. Very lightweight. Do not leave any white residue.
cairngirl Michigan
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The Perfect Sunscreen! -5/3/2013 7:57:34 AM I have super fair skin that is oily and acne prone. I use sunscreen daily, but struggled to find one that was not scented and didn't leave my skin shiny and greasy. This product was a blessing. At first I was skeptical that it would provide adequate sun protection, but it has proven very effective. My skin does not feel oily, and it leaves it with a more finished look. I wear it alone and with foundation. After cleansing my face in the morning, I brush it on and am set for the day. LOVE this product!!
Salt Lake City, UT
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This product is a keeper -4/28/2013 9:51:35 AM Aside from being a bit pricey, this product is wonderful. It goes on smooth, drying instantly. The light tint is an added bonus for a mineral sunscreen which can leave a white hue after application. This is the only sunscreen product I use on my face now.
Lavenderstory Arizona
experimentertop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good -4/24/2013 10:04:15 AM It's pretty good in terms of its price. What I like best about this product is its ingredients: as high as 17% of Zinc O! It can also adjust the skin tone a little bit when applied and make the skin look brighter. It's a little bit white so might turn to be weird along with dark skin but works fine with light skin.
CarolV Leesburg, VA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great face tanner!! -4/21/2013 7:44:16 AM I bought this product last year and didn't use all of packets. Opened one this season and just as great. I have fair skin and love this tanner. I put it on after moisturizering before bed and wake with a tan glow. Little fragrance. Purchasing more for this season to start the summer!!
Janina USA
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Long-time Obagi SPF user -4/18/2013 12:51:15 PM I've been using the Obagi SPF 35 products for years. I think this is the first time I've used the SPF 50, though. It does indeed absorb quickly and doesn't leave a shiny finish. My morning regime, after cleansing, is SkinCeuticals CE Ferrulic on face, neck, chest. Let that dry, then apply the Obagi SPF product.
pealia the high and sunny desert
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, rated "safe"
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
safe, effective, pleasant -4/17/2013 11:59:48 AM it doesn't absorb quite as quickly as a some other brands, but is very good, safer and less expensive than those I have bought in the past. I have recently abandoned others more expensive (but that work well) because of a "high health concern" rating according to the Environmental Working Group (an independent group/web site that rates the safety of sunscreens and other products). I enjoy LaVanila products and appreciate their less risky formulas.
JoJoBee Northern VA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight Cons: absorbs too quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Loved it at first, but... -4/15/2013 5:01:27 AM I picked up a free sample from my dermatologist and fell in love immediately! I love the fact that it's SPF60 and didn't irritate my sensitive skin. I also liked how lightweight it was. However, after using it for a while, here's what I don't like. It absorbs too quickly for me. As I apply it, if I rub it in too much it starts rolling up into little balls and coming back off. At first, I thought it was my own skin sloughing off, but it's definitely the product. So the workaround is to apply it liberally and quickly and let it absorb. Also, if I get this product anywhere near my lips, I end up tasting it and it tastes HORRIBLE. Additionally, if I get it near my eyes it stings like crazy. It is extremely runny and if it were less so, I think I would like it better. All that said, it's a good product, albeit a little pricey. I have purchased a second bottle already but I'm going to look around and try something else before I buy a third.
prev
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »
FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor