Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Sun reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
TC45 Ga
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love This Sun Product -5/28/2014 10:58:25 AM This has been the best sunscreen for my face that I have ever used. It's lightweight and does not clog my pores and cause breakouts and red spots like other sunscreens. I have some brown spots I'm treating with products that emphasize using sun protection. Plus, I've had sunspots removed that my doctor said were a sign my skin has had too much sun exposure. This is my foundation and sunscreen for the summer. It works without the white opaque look of some products and soaks in leaving a smooth finish and no harsh chemicals!
SnowWhite North Carolina
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, non-whitening Cons: cost will prevent some from trying it
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I've been waiting for this all of my life! -5/26/2014 9:12:22 AM I've been a Skinceuticals devotee for more than a decade and the proof of SC's superior science and ingredients is my face. At 49 I have the skin of a healthy 35 year old. With regard to sunscreens, I've always relied on drug store brands but have never used it consistently because of the ghostly whitening effect on my already alabaster skin, the stickiness, and unpleasant aromas, even when unscented. This formula is cosmetically elegant and I can use it anywhere. While even unscented formulas have some kind of aroma, I find this pleasant. I will continue to use this sunscreen on my hands, arms, dcollet, throat, ears, and face on a daily basis. With a history of skin cancer in my family, and my dark hair, ivory skin, and green eyes I must do all I can to protect myself and Skinceuticals is my best defense.
AngeCF7 Cleveland, OH
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Sun protection Skin Medica -5/16/2014 11:23:21 AM Very good product and works best over your moisturizer. A little pricey but this is a quality proven brand. If skin is dry you might see a little flaking that's why it's best over moisturizer.
sleighto guilford, ct
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Coola sunscreens rock! -5/15/2014 4:17:50 AM After unsuccessfully trying every sunscreen known to man on my crazy sensitive face, I started using Coola unscented spf 30 for the face. It has great anti-aging ingredients and doesn't bother my face at all. I now use it as my daily moisturizer. This led me to buy the spf 45 which I use on my arms and legs when I run in the morning and the spf 30 body which I keep in my car for my hands Though I'm in New England, my sunroof's always open.). They are absolutely amazing products and SkinStore's discounts make them even better!!!
skinster Lexington KY
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best yet -5/14/2014 3:46:17 AM I've used LaRoche Posay for years. The sunscreens are the best. This product is my new favorite. A well protected but white face is a thing of the past. I use it daily. It is my new light foundation. The color blends perfectly to my skin tone. My sister has fairer skin than I and it blends perfectly for her as well. I have purchased this product for several friends. They all love it.
Sioux7 Hermitage TN
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture, does not burn eyes!, love the tint, leaves a smooth not shiny appearance Cons: questionable applicator
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Beyond my favorite -4/27/2014 10:00:22 AM I have used this sunscreen for many years. It has gone through several container forms... some of which were failures. The current tube is an improvement, but I wonder how long it will pump properly. I have used other sunscreens that will make my eyes sting when I perspire. This one does not. I love the satiny finish this one has, and I think the product is good for my skin. It is kind of expensive though
VancityVixen
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, soaks up oil for entire day
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
AMAZING! I'll use this til the day I die! -4/26/2014 9:18:59 PM I've had super oily skin for years and after trying tons of products and going to different dermatologists with no luck, my current derm recommended this product to me and it works like a charm. I apply it in the morning and it soaks up all my oil throughout the day leaving me SHINE-LESS. You don't need to use a lot so it lasts months and it's a great price. No more blotting tissues for me! Thank you DCL!!
whydoIneedanickname Chicago
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect Sunscreen -4/23/2014 1:24:10 PM I have the most sensitive in the world and even baby formula sunscreens would sting my skin. This product is perfect. No stinging! The cucumber scent is pleasant but fades almost immediately. It absorbs quickly and doesn't have the problem of balling up when I apply makeup over it. It also stays put and doesn't seep into my eyes when I sweat. I always wear a hat when I go out so I can't say how effective of a sun shield it is on it's own, but I now feel happy to put my sun screen on every day to block those wayward sunbeams. Two issues: the tube is relatively small for the price. I think one tube might last a month if used every day. Also the pump has a lot of force and I keep splattering it all over my hand instead of a gentle lump.
MoRo1 Nevada
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This is a keeper! -4/20/2014 9:35:24 AM I am a fair redhead with oily skin. I also work outside 2 hours a day. I usually avoid tinted sunscreen. This is great. The color is perfect. I can wear it alone or with my BB cream. The biggest plus, does not sting my eyes!!
gdal San Francisco
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love this!! -4/10/2014 1:39:49 AM It doesn't leave an oily heavy feel to your skin, and almost acts as a primer as well as sun screen!!! LOVE this product!
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor